Essie • grow stronger • Treatments

rated 3.6(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 9/30/2013 2:18:00 AM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Makes my nails a bit stronger when I use it, but what it really does is make them grow longer FASTER. I don't know how but it literally makes my nails grow 2-3x faster compared to when not using anything (or just regular polish with a top coat). It's pretty amazing. Worth the price. Dries really fast/easy to use. I would like it even more if it actually made them stronger instead of longer though lol.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaySwiss on 8/31/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by KaySwiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I first started using it because my nails were peeling and they didn't feel strong. I noticed a difference within a week or two and my nails were totally different in a month. It makes them look awesome, they grow fast so you can shape them the way you want (which was my goal) I just love it! And it's half the price of OPI's Nail Envy which I would never buy and I heard its not as good anyway. I'm just an Essie girl! Love it. I recommend it to everyone. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 7/1/2013 5:09:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's a good base coat with a sheer pinkish tint to it, but it isn't long lasting and it doesn't help the strength of my nails. Wouldn't recommend, too pricey for a simple base coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kas22782 on 3/28/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by kas22782

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't really help my nails. It was a regular base coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chelseax on 1/29/2013 1:21:00 PM more reviews by chelseax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Didn't help my nails grow at all, strengthens them a minuscule amount and takes a while to dry and stays tacky for quite a time. Does leave a nice subtle pink on the nails though but hardly noticeable. Wouldn't purchase again as its not worth the money, (I paid 8.99) but everyone's nails are different so it may work for you. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flassie on 12/19/2012 4:58:00 PM more reviews by Flassie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this! It has restored my nails so much! My nails are now decent without nail polish, after having used acetone to remove my nail polish (which I still do, because it's so effective). But using this as a base coat everytime I repaint my nails has been so beneficial for me, and now my nails are nice, long, and healthy looking, despite my constant nail painting and removing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 priscillatse124 on 11/11/2012 2:36:00 PM more reviews by priscillatse124

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I swear by this base coat. I use to have nails that break or split easily and I can never grow my nails out. Ever since I've been using this product, my nails are SO much stronger and healthier. I even have friends that think my nails are fake now! The only reason I have this product an overall rating of 4 is because I'm halfway through the bottle and it is starting to get goopy. I would have to shake it up real good before applying it to my nails.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hthrxo on 11/2/2012 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Hthrxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a terrible product! It does NOT grow nails stronger. In fact, it does the complete opposite: it makes them super brittle! This product, I believe is around $8.99... there are definitely better products out there, like Formula 2 by Nailtiques for around the same price. This is just really a disappointing product. I expected more from Essie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KirRoyal on 9/13/2012 1:06:00 PM more reviews by KirRoyal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thought I'd give this a try: my nails are weak and peeling. Also, I never expected it to miraculously make me have really long nails, no. I've never seen something that worked that great, to be honest.
My expectations were: to make the peeling stop and stronger the nails just so they won't break. Right now I'm through half the bottle, and I'd say this does absolutely nothing. It is almost like my nails actually started to peel more than they did before this base, so I am going to change it asap.
The only nice thing about this basecoat is that it dries quickly, makes the nail polish stay on longer and keeps nails from getting yellow from bright-coloured polishes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SignMeUp on 8/30/2012 9:11:00 AM more reviews by SignMeUp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This made my nails grow faster. I could actually feel them growing! But it also made my nails so brittle, and made them break more easily than before. I did not overuse it. It dried very fast, and made the nail polish stay without chipping for up to one week.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Treatments products