Tarte • Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Peaceful • Blush

rated 4.4(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 7/24/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have recently added Peaceful and Captivating in my Tarte blush collection. Both are beautiful peachy blushes. I was expecting to like Captivating more but I'm suprised that I'm grabbing Peaceful alot more. I have tried this blush on 5 bridesmaids ranging fair asian complexion to medium and tanned. It is universally flattering on every skin tone. Peaceful is alot more sheer but buildable, looks beautiful on any skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yayapea on 6/26/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by yayapea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love these Tarte blushes. I have 6 and this is probably the second most reached for shade of them all, after my beloved Tipsy. This blush isn't matte, so if I want a little glow/shimmer on my cheeks, I reach for this. If I want a natural, long-lasting wash of color, I reach for this. It's just so flattering on my light yellow-toned skin. It's taking forever for me to even make a dent in the pan b/c the texture is not too powdery and thus I don't waste any product when I dip in my brush. I also have Nars' Orgasm, and to me, this is so much more wearable b/c the shimmer is more subtle. It's also cheaper than Nars, I'd recommend getting this (and all Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes) over the Nars blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 derilax on 5/5/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by derilax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't describe how much i love this blush!!! When i went to sephora singapore i found the mini size tarte blush and i picked this shade. The color's so gorgeous for my asian fair skin! This blush has a great staying power too…I definitely will repurchase this blush!! and i want to try the other colors as well :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecolormargaret on 1/16/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I read below that this was in a way a dupe for nars orgasm but more peachy- agreed. However, for me this product beats the Nars blush on several fronts. A. the color is universally flattering it looks good on a tan brazilian friend of mine and a medium skin toned african american friend of mine B. for me personally this tone flatters me and gives me a more etheral glow much more natural. Obviously, this product is a bit expensive but I assure you it is worth it. Next time you stop at ulta or sephora pick this baby up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurad01 on 12/19/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Laurad01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color... Almost a dupe of the Nars Orgasm blush, but a tad bit more peach. It goes on smoothly and stays on most of the day. I find the amount of pigment to be just right. I have to be careful not to put too much. It's a nice youthful looking color. Will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ktmacup on 11/6/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful color. However, I have two Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes and I just don't like the formula and don't think they are worth $26. To powdery and not enough pigment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 8/29/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has been one of my go to summer colors. Its a nice bright peachy pink on me but isn't overbearing. Its nicely pigmented and blends in nicely. The staying power could be better, but nothing really lasts more then 4 hours on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 8/29/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product, but it's not one of my favorites. I've generally been pretty pleased with products from Tarte. I agree with other reviewers this shade is just hard to pull off. I am pretty fair, NC15-20 and I didn't find that this complimented my skin well. It's a very nice shade and well pigmented, but it doesn't work for me. I was trying to broaden my blush horizons and do something other than pink.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlyK89 on 3/20/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by AlyK89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off by saying this is the wrong color for me, however, I can still use it with a very light hand. I think this will look best on very fair skin, and possibly cool-toned ladies. I am "light", with yellow understones, and if I use too much of this blush it just doesn't look right on me at all. However, this was my fault, and not tartes :) I love these blushes and I would buy this again in another color. This blush does live up to it's claim and it last all day, all night. It is easy to blend, great pigmentation.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 laxgirl2332 on 8/29/2012 9:02:00 PM more reviews by laxgirl2332

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not my favortie blush. It has really great pigmentation, but overall, I hate the color. Even if I only use a little product, my checks look like I'm sick with the flu or something. Not my color, but I would buy in another color.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products