Tarte • Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Peaceful • Blush

rated 4.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yayapea on 6/26/2014 4:04:00 PM more reviews by yayapea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love these Tarte blushes. I have 6 and this is probably the second most reached for shade of them all, after my beloved Tipsy. This blush isn't matte, so if I want a little glow/shimmer on my cheeks, I reach for this. If I want a natural, long-lasting wash of color, I reach for this. It's just so flattering on my light yellow-toned skin. It's taking forever for me to even make a dent in the pan b/c the texture is not too powdery and thus I don't waste any product when I dip in my brush. I also have Nars' Orgasm, and to me, this is so much more wearable b/c the shimmer is more subtle. It's also cheaper than Nars, I'd recommend getting this (and all Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes) over the Nars blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 derilax on 5/5/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by derilax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't describe how much i love this blush!!! When i went to sephora singapore i found the mini size tarte blush and i picked this shade. The color's so gorgeous for my asian fair skin! This blush has a great staying power too…I definitely will repurchase this blush!! and i want to try the other colors as well :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecolormargaret on 1/16/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I read below that this was in a way a dupe for nars orgasm but more peachy- agreed. However, for me this product beats the Nars blush on several fronts. A. the color is universally flattering it looks good on a tan brazilian friend of mine and a medium skin toned african american friend of mine B. for me personally this tone flatters me and gives me a more etheral glow much more natural. Obviously, this product is a bit expensive but I assure you it is worth it. Next time you stop at ulta or sephora pick this baby up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurad01 on 12/19/2013 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Laurad01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color... Almost a dupe of the Nars Orgasm blush, but a tad bit more peach. It goes on smoothly and stays on most of the day. I find the amount of pigment to be just right. I have to be careful not to put too much. It's a nice youthful looking color. Will probably repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ktmacup on 11/6/2013 4:18:00 PM more reviews by ktmacup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful color. However, I have two Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes and I just don't like the formula and don't think they are worth $26. To powdery and not enough pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 8/29/2013 9:22:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This has been one of my go to summer colors. Its a nice bright peachy pink on me but isn't overbearing. Its nicely pigmented and blends in nicely. The staying power could be better, but nothing really lasts more then 4 hours on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 8/29/2013 8:43:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this product, but it's not one of my favorites. I've generally been pretty pleased with products from Tarte. I agree with other reviewers this shade is just hard to pull off. I am pretty fair, NC15-20 and I didn't find that this complimented my skin well. It's a very nice shade and well pigmented, but it doesn't work for me. I was trying to broaden my blush horizons and do something other than pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlyK89 on 3/20/2013 2:57:00 AM more reviews by AlyK89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Let me start off by saying this is the wrong color for me, however, I can still use it with a very light hand. I think this will look best on very fair skin, and possibly cool-toned ladies. I am "light", with yellow understones, and if I use too much of this blush it just doesn't look right on me at all. However, this was my fault, and not tartes :) I love these blushes and I would buy this again in another color. This blush does live up to it's claim and it last all day, all night. It is easy to blend, great pigmentation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 laxgirl2332 on 8/29/2012 9:02:00 PM more reviews by laxgirl2332

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Not my favortie blush. It has really great pigmentation, but overall, I hate the color. Even if I only use a little product, my checks look like I'm sick with the flu or something. Not my color, but I would buy in another color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessface83 on 6/8/2012 6:00:00 PM more reviews by jessface83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I enjoy this blush but it's not a favorite. I had seen swatches online before buying this from QVC. I do agree with a review earlier stating it was frosty looking. I have NW35 coloring and it gave me more of a highlight than pigment. I usually use it over a matte blush and it looks pretty good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products