Milani • Haute Flash Full Coverage Shimmer Lipgloss • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 7/31/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My first lipgloss from Milani and im in love with it!! I bought the color "flashy" and it is just that. Perfect pop of bold, bright, barbie pink with pigmentation and pretty glitter inside. The texture is a bit thick but not at all sticky which gives it that longer staying power. I love how this comes in a long super skinny tube with long applicator. Im in such love with this color that I can only hope they have more in fun shades....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violet_grimm on 2/21/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by violet_grimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

i love these i have 3 of them to me they re and excellent dupe for the limecrime carousel lipglosses but much cheaper!!

yes they are a bit sticky and thick but for the colour i can live with it they make such an impact no need to layer them over lipstick and they last amazingly well for a lip gloss!

these are perfect for a night out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 11/26/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is gross. I mean, really. I have no problems with sticky or tacky lipglosses, but the texture of this is just yucky. It's like paste. Thick, dry, cakey. It just smooshed around on top of my lips. I wanted to love this and was so excited when I saw them in the Milani display at CVS. I had seen the review of Flashy on Temptalia and picked it up.

To quote my S/O who actually purchased this for me "That lipgloss coast more than the garbage bags we came here for..."

Not worth almost $9. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 7/7/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I went looking for my now discontinued Milani Lip Party #706 and found this instead. Got it in Quick Flash( a very pretty light-med pink with lots of shimmer) and Star Flash (a lilac-pink super shimmery gloss with staying power). Love these, I don't have to layer on my lipstick and gloss on top, stays well with some touch-ups through out the day and absolutely beautiful colors. Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CrochetDiva23 on 7/2/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by CrochetDiva23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a DECENT lip gloss.

Not great. Not spectacular. But decent. The colors available are very good and the lip gloss goes on well.

The one thing is that for me, it isn't glossy enough. So I often have to use a clear gloss on top of it for the kind of shine that I like to have on my lips. But that's just me. It may be the right amount of shine for everyone else.

The upside is that it is not sticky or tacky and it wears a long time. I'd definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gracious_Lady on 6/26/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Gracious_Lady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Milani Haute Flash gloss rocks HARD! It's not sticky or tacky on the lips but it stays put and it adds this beautiful shimmer. It's just the right amount of shine for me (I don't like high gloss, I just like a little shimmer). Also, although it doesn't promise this, my lips actually feel moisturized when I where this (which is a rarity in a lip gloss with such rich color.) The tube is long and thin, and I like the applicator a lot; it sort of reminds me of the "doe foot" applicator that Loreal used for one of their lipglosses. I wish this wasn't a limited edition and I wish Milani would expand the color choices offered in this formulation. -- 5 lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Foua on 6/13/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Foua

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in quick flash.
OMG the coverage is just, if not more, like a lipstick but with lots
of shine. I like it. Quick flash is a perfect light pink and suits my
cool undertone, nc 15 or 20 in MAC skin color.
...was about to go nuts when i misplaced it the other day =o

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fawn001 on 3/4/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by fawn001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, you talk about packing some color!! I got this full coverage simmering lipgloss in Flashy and it sure is! I absolutely love this color. I use a pink lip pencil to line my upper lip only and then put on this wonderful gloss and it stays all day! The color is super bright pink and I feel like a princess or a Barbie Doll when I wear this. I feel so feminine and dainty. And when you are 5'10 there is no way you are dainty so that should say a lot!!! LOL!! I dont think I can live my life without this. tee hee!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyGooGoo on 8/9/2011 8:44:00 AM more reviews by NancyGooGoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These were limited edition glosses by milani and fell under the HAUTE FLASH category. They were only sold in the month of July. The shade I'm reviewing is STAR FLASH. (There were 4 limited "flash" shades). This shade is a hot magenta-pink-irridescent shade with tons of shimmer/glitter. It's described on the milani site as a baby pink with blush shimmer. Trust me, there's nothing "baby" about ANY of these shades! This particular one has irridescent flecks of blue, silver, and purple. Terrific shade. I'm no longer a teen - in fact, I'm in my 40s - so I use this with a light hand and I pull it off pretty well, if I may say so, myself! LOL! It's sticky so it has a good adhesive hold on your lips. So far, the flecks don't seem to smear all over the lips and that's a PLUS! (I'll see how it goes by the end of the day)! In any event, I would definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Milani products

More Lip Gloss products