Milani • Haute Flash Full Coverage Shimmer Lipgloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Aquabats on 9/27/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Aquabats

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

WoW COLOR! the color in the tube is the color your lips will be, this is amazing, I love it! It's more like a liquid lipstick, not too sheer like other lipglosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oodles12 on 9/22/2014 4:07:00 AM more reviews by oodles12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I have flashy (bright neon link with cool undertones) and in a flash (lovely purple with gorgeous shimmer). I loooove the purple color -in a flash. I have deep ebony skin and was scared that these colors would look garish & ghetto but they aren't at all. Great for a night time look & really stands in a lovely high fashion way against radiant chocolate skin. And I don't have to use a light hand & vigorously rub it in, to make it "look right". Veeery sticky. Your hair will def get stuck in this on a windy day, however it's longevity is worth the stickiness. It can be drying on your lips. Since this is a very opaque lipgloss with awesome color payoff & dramatic colors, it will be worn at night most likely while you're drinking. If you're having a fans old time remember to at least once touch up your gloss bc it will dye off leaving a stained lip chick full of shimmer, showing all the cracks in your lip. #TheStruggle #NoThanks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pigmentpro on 7/31/2013 4:04:00 PM more reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My first lipgloss from Milani and im in love with it!! I bought the color "flashy" and it is just that. Perfect pop of bold, bright, barbie pink with pigmentation and pretty glitter inside. The texture is a bit thick but not at all sticky which gives it that longer staying power. I love how this comes in a long super skinny tube with long applicator. Im in such love with this color that I can only hope they have more in fun shades....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 violet_grimm on 2/21/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by violet_grimm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

i love these i have 3 of them to me they re and excellent dupe for the limecrime carousel lipglosses but much cheaper!!

yes they are a bit sticky and thick but for the colour i can live with it they make such an impact no need to layer them over lipstick and they last amazingly well for a lip gloss!

these are perfect for a night out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 11/26/2012 10:37:00 PM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is gross. I mean, really. I have no problems with sticky or tacky lipglosses, but the texture of this is just yucky. It's like paste. Thick, dry, cakey. It just smooshed around on top of my lips. I wanted to love this and was so excited when I saw them in the Milani display at CVS. I had seen the review of Flashy on Temptalia and picked it up.

To quote my S/O who actually purchased this for me "That lipgloss coast more than the garbage bags we came here for..."

Not worth almost $9. Yuck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 7/7/2012 1:57:00 PM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I went looking for my now discontinued Milani Lip Party #706 and found this instead. Got it in Quick Flash( a very pretty light-med pink with lots of shimmer) and Star Flash (a lilac-pink super shimmery gloss with staying power). Love these, I don't have to layer on my lipstick and gloss on top, stays well with some touch-ups through out the day and absolutely beautiful colors. Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CrochetDiva23 on 7/2/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by CrochetDiva23

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a DECENT lip gloss.

Not great. Not spectacular. But decent. The colors available are very good and the lip gloss goes on well.

The one thing is that for me, it isn't glossy enough. So I often have to use a clear gloss on top of it for the kind of shine that I like to have on my lips. But that's just me. It may be the right amount of shine for everyone else.

The upside is that it is not sticky or tacky and it wears a long time. I'd definitely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gracious_Lady on 6/26/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Gracious_Lady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Milani Haute Flash gloss rocks HARD! It's not sticky or tacky on the lips but it stays put and it adds this beautiful shimmer. It's just the right amount of shine for me (I don't like high gloss, I just like a little shimmer). Also, although it doesn't promise this, my lips actually feel moisturized when I where this (which is a rarity in a lip gloss with such rich color.) The tube is long and thin, and I like the applicator a lot; it sort of reminds me of the "doe foot" applicator that Loreal used for one of their lipglosses. I wish this wasn't a limited edition and I wish Milani would expand the color choices offered in this formulation. -- 5 lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Foua on 6/13/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Foua

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in quick flash.
OMG the coverage is just, if not more, like a lipstick but with lots
of shine. I like it. Quick flash is a perfect light pink and suits my
cool undertone, nc 15 or 20 in MAC skin color.
...was about to go nuts when i misplaced it the other day =o

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fawn001 on 3/4/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by fawn001

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, you talk about packing some color!! I got this full coverage simmering lipgloss in Flashy and it sure is! I absolutely love this color. I use a pink lip pencil to line my upper lip only and then put on this wonderful gloss and it stays all day! The color is super bright pink and I feel like a princess or a Barbie Doll when I wear this. I feel so feminine and dainty. And when you are 5'10 there is no way you are dainty so that should say a lot!!! LOL!! I dont think I can live my life without this. tee hee!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Lip Gloss products