BeneFit Cosmetics • Watt's Up! • Highlighters

rated 4.1(199 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Lou1391 on 11/18/2014 5:46:00 PM more reviews by Lou1391

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I think this works really well as a subtle highlighter as it is a golden colour rather than cream or yellow.

It's took me a while to perfect it as if you put too much on it can look really unnatural and shimmery. I've found best way to blend it is to use your fingers instead of the blender as that is absolutely useless.

I would definitely say it is suited to a tanned skin tone more due to the colour.. I have tried it with and without tan and without was disastrous due to my milk bottle skin..

It looks amazing as every day highlighter and for evening I normal use this as well as lightly applying a highlighting power over the top for a more glam look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amra1221 on 11/18/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by amra1221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this highlighter. However, there is a trick to applying it. The first few times i applied it, it kind of smudged my foundation. After i apply my foundation, i swipe this on the tops of my cheeks and then stipple it until it looks blended. The color is really beautiful and the texture is great. However, i only gave it four stars because it takes a while to blend. You really need to take your time and SLOWLY blend by stippling.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 princessmeowmeow on 11/18/2014 4:51:00 AM more reviews by princessmeowmeow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I don't get it! This highlighting stick is too hard to apply onto my skin and it just leaves a trail of fake-looking golden skimmer on my face even when I blend it in! And when I do blend it in, it disappears into my skin? It does nothing to illuminate my skin... thankfully I received this product in a free sample size :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 11/16/2014 10:28:00 PM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG highlighter! This is great for highlighting cheeks, and I also use it for highlighting my brows and the inner corner of my eyes. It's very creamy and it lasts all day. It really brightens my complexion and I am so glad I spent the money on this. The sponge attached is pretty useless, though, and it ends up absorbing most of the product. I just use my fingers to blend it now. This product is definitely worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kidrauh1 on 11/10/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by kidrauh1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this highlighter. Makes my skin look radiant and adds dimension. Plus, it's long lasting. I have the sample size and it has lasted me forever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Yumi2 on 10/21/2014 11:35:00 PM more reviews by Yumi2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My problem with this product is that there are some major shimmer specks in this highlighter , yes it's milled down really really fine but during the day under the sun it's unnatural looking and the product is obvious because of the shimmer in it.

I was wondering why my bf had shimmer on his face...until I realized it was me and this highlighter I was wearing that must of rubbed off and on to him. After I realized how obvious and highlighter looked on him from what rubbed off I've never touched this product since.

BUT if you need a spot light shimmery highlighter for whatever reason this is a good one...I would wear this if I was going out at night or to a dimly lighted place in which case it would look just right cuz no one has the eye power to detect shimmery-ness. The consistency of this cream highlighter is good, its long lasting, the stick in the tube product packaging makes it easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 plaidinator on 10/5/2014 4:46:00 PM more reviews by plaidinator

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice cream highlighter that I add to the high points of my face to give more dimension. I swipe it on my cheekbones, nose bridge, cupids bow and blend it out easily with a finger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* composure on 9/17/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by composure

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in a sample size and I quite like adding this to the top of my cheeks for a bit more dimension. Reserved for special events, I find it a bit much for everyday. There are better alternatives for a more reasonable price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Englishvik on 9/16/2014 1:55:00 PM more reviews by Englishvik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this product, I received a "sample" size when I ordered some things off of Sephora and fell in love with it, went to buy the full size product and just couldn't justify it to myself, it IS great and I still haven't run out of my sample size so I'm pretty sure the full size product would last forever, but $36 for a cheek bone highlight is just extortionate in my opinion, i'm all for high-end products but that's just unnecessary

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 9/14/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This works for my NC20 (right now NC25 because of summer) skin tone. I don't think this is suitable for everyday, however, as the shimmer is definitely noticeable (though if you blend it in, it is unlikely that anyone but people who are familiar with makeup will notice). This looks more natural when used on the bridge of the nose, and the shimmer is not as noticeable, but for some reason it is very obvious when you use it on the top of your cheeks. I would reserve using this product for special events or night time, unless you're going for a very highlighted/radiant look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Highlighters products