Laura Mercier • Caviar Stick Eye Colour • Eye Shadow

rated 4.7(41 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 11/21/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love LM Caviar Sticks! I purchased one for my mother earlier this year when she requested a stick eyeshadow but didn't even think to try these myself until I was on the hunt for a new eyeshadow base and saw the Sephora mini quartet set. I've tried these in Rose Gold, Moonlight, Cocoa, and Amethyst, and Rose Gold is hands-down my favorite. I use it as an eyeshadow base and my eye makeup looks perfect all day without any creasing.

These blend easily and have a short period of time before they dry/set. They layer well with each other or with eyeshadow on top. Most of them have an understated shimmer which gives the eyelids a luminous quality, although Moonlight has a bit more chunky shimmer than the others I've tried.

I'm so glad I tried these and will now use them as an eyeshadow base instead of UDPP!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kreamsoduh on 11/10/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by kreamsoduh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These are truly fantastic cream eye shadows. I have very oily eyelids and these are one of the few products I can use without a primer and that won't crease. These are fantastic by themselves or with other products layered on top. I primarily use these alone on days when I'm rushing out the door because they are so easy to use and you can apply them straight out of the tube and then use either a brush or your finger to blend them out. I will definitely be repurchasing these when I finish them. I have Amethyst, Rose Gold, Moonshine, Sand Glow, and Cocoa - all are gorgeous colors. I do wish there were some more matte color options but all of these have a nice shimmer, without being too glittery. These have earned a permanent spot in my makeup bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 9/5/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These Laura Mercier caviar sticks are crazy expensive ($28)! But they're worth it if you have dry, aging, or crepe-y eyelids and gel or cream eyeshadows work for you. These are the first cream eyeshadows that don't crease on me, even if I wear them all day. I purchased them in amethyst and cocoa and got a free one in steel from Macy's (buy two, get one free). And I like them in that order. I have green eyes, dark brown hair, and medium light skins and the amethyst looks amazing paired with MAC's cream color base in shell. I needed to have a photograph taken for work and my eyes really popped with this perfect for daytime look. The cocoa looks good also, but is pretty dark so I use a brush to really blend it in. Steel does not flatter me. On my eyelids, it's kind of an 80s blue eyeshadow look. I can't return it, so will keep playing with this color to see if it will somehow work. All three apply smoothly and are fairly matte (no glitter or frost).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Noorhesham on 8/31/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Noorhesham

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am literally obsessed with this product! It's so easy and saves you so much time! It goes on smoothly and blends perfectly and after it sets it won't budge it's amazing for those whom struggle with eyeshadow fallouts and honestly perfect for me I would absolutely buy this product again! They come in 10 colors for night looks, smokey eyes, natural looks and also pops of color. Sugar Frost- a tan beige shimmer Moonlight- a metallic champagne Rose Gold- a rose gold shimmer (perfect for spring time) Amethyst- a soft mauve with pearl Orchid- a lavender shimmer Plum- a dark purple Tuxedo- a matte black (perfect for a on the go smokey eye and allows you to build up the intensity to your preference). Khaki- a neutral taupe with pearl Cocoa- a chocolate brown with a bronze pearl. Sand glow- a soft bronze shimmer.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 waters2 on 3/4/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by waters2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

These aren't easy, smudge-and-go liners for me. Unfortunately, they crease and smudge badly on me, unless I use a base. Too bad powders adhere better to my eye primer than the LM Caviar Sticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Damroka on 1/31/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Damroka

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Sadly, I'm allergic to this formula. I love the product but it makes my eyes red, especially if I put it below the lower lash line (even a little bit). If you don't have sensitive eyes, it's worth a try. I had it in taupe and amethyst—both gorgeous colors. Very creamy & slick (must be loaded with silicones), it's not too flashy, but still great color payoff. I'm in my forties & I liked this b/c it had some sheen, but didn't emphasis crepey-ness at all.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carcar44324 on 1/3/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by carcar44324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally, the easy, "smoky eye" look all in one step. I own Amythest and Khaki and these handy little sticks have to be my all-time, all-around favorite eye product. They are long lasting (no primer necessary), very blendable, fast, portable, and unique colors that I would recommend to all eye colors and all skin types. My absolute favorite color in the collection is Amythest (cool taupe, leaning purple) which is beautiful on it's own and the most unique color in the collection. Brings life to eyeshadows you layer over it too.

To apply, I usually twist up the stick and "scribble" the color onto my naked lid then use my fingers to blend it out. I usually go over it with an eyeshadow blending brush for a more blended effect. The formula is creamy and takes about a minute to dry so make sure you blend as soon as you apply it or it will dry somewhat fast. The color is very easily buildable, however, my favorite part about this eyeshadow is that it looks AMAZING by itself and totally gives the easy smoky eye look in the office or out on the town. Removal is also very easy and I love the fact that this eyeshadow doesn't require a sharpener.

The eyeshadow lasted me around 3 months with almost daily use. The price can be a little daunting, however the color payoff is amazing and the tube lasts long.

Overall these are a GODSEND to anyone that doesn't have a lot of time to get ready but doesn't want to sacrifice their look for it! :)






3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 12/27/2013 4:11:00 AM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

really love this!! it is very unique. this is perfect for asian oily hooded monolids. stays on very snug, the liner you can go thick or thin as you like, it stays on very good, and still bendable when you need to but you need to do it very quickly before it sets in. the product is very soft and silky and it is not harsh on our delicate eye area. it could really replace the eyeshadow or you could use both to compliment each other and add staying power. i am very happy i have tried this. i find that the regular eye liner is too thin for hooded monolids as we have to make a very thick line to see the difference for hooded monolids. the pencil liner always bleed, the liquid is a pain to use, this thing is just perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HunterGray on 12/12/2013 2:11:00 AM more reviews by HunterGray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I own Amythest and Rose Gold, and these have to be some of my all-time favorite eye products. They are long lasting, blendable, complex colors that I would recommend to absolutely anyone. Both colors that I own make excellent eyeshadow bases, but they also look beautiful as standalone eyeshadows. I find that even if I don't set then with powder, that once they dry, they aren't going anywhere (just make sure you use a primer underneath if you plan to wear them with no other shadow on top). They also stay pretty well on the waterline.

I've found the easiest way to apply them is to "scribble" the color onto my fingertip, then pat/blend the color out on my lid from there. It both warms up the product, and makes sure that I'm not depositing too much product on the lid, which can lead to creasing. If I desire more color, I simply repeat after the first layer is dry. They build very nicely upon themselves.

I've had both shades for about a year, and the product is as creamy and easy to work with as ever. Just make sure you're closing the lid completely after each use, and you won't have any issues with them drying out.

Rose Gold is a peachy-gold champagne shimmer. Depending on your skin tone, it can be a pretty all-over wash of color, or a highlight shade for the brow bone and inner corner. Pinks, champagnes, golds, and bronzes look stunning when layered over Rose Gold. It also adds a brightened look to the waterline without being as harsh as a nude or white eyeliner.

Amethyst is a cool. taupe that leans purple. It's beautiful on its own, but have fun experimenting with browns, silvers, and purples to create multidimensional eyeshadow looks. It's truly a unique color in my collection, for both the color in and of itself, and for the way it brings new life to the shadows you layer with it.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3025195 on 11/11/2013 6:30:00 AM more reviews by 3025195

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product purely for the convenience of it. Well it's also long lasting and I love the colour!!
When I'm getting ready in a rush this is my first go to product! Goes on easy, stays on long! Expensive for what it is, but for someone who is constantly getting ready in a hurry, its money well spent!
Contemplating buying more in other colors, so definitely buying again!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Eye Shadow products