NYX • eyebrow marker • Brows

rated 4.1(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elektraza86 on 2/26/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Elektraza86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Anyone who knows me knows I am big on brows. I have none (thank you mom for the genetics) I tattooed them on in brush strokes years back and it wasn't for me. I also use and love the Milani pen. In fact it's my favorite pen. I'm very tenured with brows and I brush stroke my brows every day. The look of a nicely drawn brow is an art and therefore requires a great quality pen.

This pen is nice and the color is great and even. It's got a perfectly precise tip.

This marker while its a color dupe for the anastasia marker it's only just that. This pen falls short on one big expectation I have for brow pens. This is long lasting but it's not water resistant which is very important when applying an ink. I went out in a bad rain storm and they leaked right off.

This is a cheap pen so I can't complain too much. It meets all my expectations except water resistance. I use this on dry days and if Milani we're ever gone off the earth (which would heart break me) I'd buy the Korean brand pens because they stay put. (which I have as well but they are pretty costly and the Milani one is cheaper, more accesible and the color is awesome)

Overall when this runs dry I won't buy again. I live in Vancouver and it rains pretty much everyday so this won't do.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Possum44 on 2/9/2014 8:00:00 AM more reviews by Possum44

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love this! I was a little nervous buying a "marker" for my eyebrows, but once I used it I saw there was nothing to fear. I was using pencils and brow powders but this marker gets it done in a shorter time, just one step. It did take me a couple tries to get it right but I got the hang of it very quickly.
I got this in the lighter shade and it did have a red tint at first but I blended it with my spoolie and the shade blended in with my brows and there was no noticeable red.
I have thin, over-plucked brows and this pen helped me fill in my brows with a very natural look, it kind of looks like you are drawing in hairs. Tip: Use a light hand, start on your arch, then work inward, then the outer brow. It helped me achieve a nice arch.
Also, lasts all day. I have long work days and when I get home my brows still look perfect. I set with my $1 Elf clear brow gel. Will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeyourself420 on 1/22/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by makeyourself420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Loooove this!!!!!!!! Rate this so hard..Oh god.....Iam on chemotherapy and have lost quite a bit of my eyebrows but THIS... heres a tip if you have no eyebrows and draw them on from scratch, draw them on before doing anything else to your face (foundation, concealer) THIS WILL STAY ON FOR AGES! no more worrying about my brows smudging off! excellent payoff and foolproof!
Ive used other brands like Canmake and they just dont compare. Dirt cheap too!
PS i use the darkest shade, i have black hair and tan skin and it looks perfect. not harsh at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zombiesxomg on 1/19/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by zombiesxomg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! Super easy to use... Great for filling in brows. It makes smooth lines. Dries fast, doesn't smudge when dry and looks natural. It washes off really easy when wet in the shower. Don't wear it on a rainy or humid day though, or it might wipe off. I live in Southern California so that's not really a problem for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rubyred1004 on 10/18/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by rubyred1004

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was pleasantly surprised by this product and it would be a holy grail product IF ONLY the color matched. I am medium with dark brown hair and got this color in 02-Deep. The marker would lean really red at times and sometimes just a little red.. too red for me regardless though. On the bright side, the marker is a really good value for the price because it lasted foreverrr! I used it everyday and it lasted for months. I also liked that it was easy to use because the strokes were very light and you didn't accidentally overdo it. It also dries fast and stains your skin which I liked because I have a tendency to rub or scratch my eyebrows a lot and the product does not come off. Overall, would have been a fabulous product if it was the right color match. I would repurchase if they came out with a more cool toned deep color?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HeatherBug86 on 9/2/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by HeatherBug86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

OMG it turned green!!!! I applied the NYX brow marker about 2pm along with my MAC Pro Longwear Foundation. By the time 10pm come around i noticed it had turn green at the top of my brows. I did wash it off but it stained my skin a little.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buidianaa on 8/3/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by buidianaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the color Deep since I have black hair and dark eyebrows. I have to say this is the easiest eyebrow tool I have used yet. I love brow powders and I'm not really a fan of brow pencils. For about $10, this brow marker stays on all day, doesn't smudge and is really easy to apply in small strokes. I would recommend this to anyone who has trouble drawing in their eyebrows with a pencil or powder. The strokes are really light since it comes with a felt tip, and it is a pointed felt tip so don't be scared off by the word, "marker." It's one of the best drugstore eyebrow "markers" i have tried to date. Love this and will repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 3/25/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up for $10 at Ulta, in "medium." My hair is a light-medium brown with highlights, and this is a very nice match for me. The marker itself is insanely easy to use. Don't let "marker" scare you off with mental images of sharpie-drawn brows; this gives a really natural look, almost more natural than a pencil. Lasting power is pretty good, I have no problem with this lasting throughout my workday and into the evening. Overall, I am very pleased with this, and I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CrimsonCountess on 1/2/2013 3:04:00 PM more reviews by CrimsonCountess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased at Ulta and per the other reviews, I must have gotten a bad marker. I must have received a lemon because I thought this item was mediocre at best. I could only swatch on my hand. It does dry down quickly and doesn't seem to wipe away. I really like the Revlon eyebrow product that has a pencil on one end and a colored gel on the other a lot so I will stick with that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustRyan81 on 8/30/2011 9:50:00 PM more reviews by JustRyan81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own every type of brow kit, powder, wax, pencil ALL OF IT just never was satisfied with the outcome.. i was hesitate to try this but im glad i did i love the look and it lasts till i take it off .

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products