NYX • eyebrow marker • Brows

rated 3.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Ajulloa75 on 9/1/2014 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Ajulloa75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this item at CVS and got the EBM02 Deep color. Earlier this morning I put it on and hours later it turned like a greenish black color. I tried removing it with a make up cloth and it tinted my eyebrows and skin. It was horrible. I have combination skin and this product for me sucked!! Never again am I buying this brand!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mlthom123 on 7/10/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by mlthom123

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I couldn't stop looking in the mirror! I was seeing brows as if I was in my twenties again! Uh, back then I foolishly plucked myself to death, and the brows never returned again to their original state. Fair-skinned Irish girls should not pluck.

TY to the mua reviewer who mentioned Milani. Will try that as well. July 2014 in PA, Ulta has BO/50, so going out for another brush. Don't know how long this will last as very fine tipped and can't see product in tube. They DO NOT have in light/blonde, but using a light touch. It's amazing how one little tweak can put a spring in our post-menopausal steps...I'll take it..

Edit: Oh well, the tube dried out within days making it almost impossible to create the fine brow hairs. Returned the second one I bought at Ulta as hadn't even opened. Tempted to try a permanent marker from Michael's but probably not safe for eyes. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bellamoma on 5/14/2014 3:07:00 PM more reviews by bellamoma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

So close!! First let me say this is my first go at brow markers so I have nothing to compare it to, brand wise. I have used powders, pencils, and waxes. This marker is hands down my fave. You can sketch in "hairs" easily, can build a brow, darken too light hairs, and keep it as natural or as defined as you like. Downside- not water resistant, so I wouldn't trust it to a workout, rainstorm, or sad movie. It does seem to last in dry conditions though. The major issue that would keep me from buying again is that is pulls MAJOR RED on me. I have light to medium brown brows and have such a hard time with this! Seriously almost like auburn. I'm so sad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Elektraza86 on 2/26/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Elektraza86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Anyone who knows me knows I am big on brows. I have none (thank you mom for the genetics) I tattooed them on in brush strokes years back and it wasn't for me. I also use and love the Milani pen. In fact it's my favorite pen. I'm very tenured with brows and I brush stroke my brows every day. The look of a nicely drawn brow is an art and therefore requires a great quality pen.

This pen is nice and the color is great and even. It's got a perfectly precise tip.

This marker while its a color dupe for the anastasia marker it's only just that. This pen falls short on one big expectation I have for brow pens. This is long lasting but it's not water resistant which is very important when applying an ink. I went out in a bad rain storm and they leaked right off.

This is a cheap pen so I can't complain too much. It meets all my expectations except water resistance. I use this on dry days and if Milani we're ever gone off the earth (which would heart break me) I'd buy the Korean brand pens because they stay put. (which I have as well but they are pretty costly and the Milani one is cheaper, more accesible and the color is awesome)

Overall when this runs dry I won't buy again. I live in Vancouver and it rains pretty much everyday so this won't do.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeyourself420 on 1/22/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by makeyourself420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Loooove this!!!!!!!! Rate this so hard..Oh god.....Iam on chemotherapy and have lost quite a bit of my eyebrows but THIS... heres a tip if you have no eyebrows and draw them on from scratch, draw them on before doing anything else to your face (foundation, concealer) THIS WILL STAY ON FOR AGES! no more worrying about my brows smudging off! excellent payoff and foolproof!
Ive used other brands like Canmake and they just dont compare. Dirt cheap too!
PS i use the darkest shade, i have black hair and tan skin and it looks perfect. not harsh at all.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zombiesxomg on 1/19/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by zombiesxomg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! Super easy to use... Great for filling in brows. It makes smooth lines. Dries fast, doesn't smudge when dry and looks natural. It washes off really easy when wet in the shower. Don't wear it on a rainy or humid day though, or it might wipe off. I live in Southern California so that's not really a problem for me.

***UPDATE 06/08/14*** Still using this product! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rubyred1004 on 10/18/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by rubyred1004

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was pleasantly surprised by this product and it would be a holy grail product IF ONLY the color matched. I am medium with dark brown hair and got this color in 02-Deep. The marker would lean really red at times and sometimes just a little red.. too red for me regardless though. On the bright side, the marker is a really good value for the price because it lasted foreverrr! I used it everyday and it lasted for months. I also liked that it was easy to use because the strokes were very light and you didn't accidentally overdo it. It also dries fast and stains your skin which I liked because I have a tendency to rub or scratch my eyebrows a lot and the product does not come off. Overall, would have been a fabulous product if it was the right color match. I would repurchase if they came out with a more cool toned deep color?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HeatherBug86 on 9/2/2013 3:52:00 AM more reviews by HeatherBug86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

OMG it turned green!!!! I applied the NYX brow marker about 2pm along with my MAC Pro Longwear Foundation. By the time 10pm come around i noticed it had turn green at the top of my brows. I did wash it off but it stained my skin a little.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buidianaa on 8/3/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by buidianaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in the color Deep since I have black hair and dark eyebrows. I have to say this is the easiest eyebrow tool I have used yet. I love brow powders and I'm not really a fan of brow pencils. For about $10, this brow marker stays on all day, doesn't smudge and is really easy to apply in small strokes. I would recommend this to anyone who has trouble drawing in their eyebrows with a pencil or powder. The strokes are really light since it comes with a felt tip, and it is a pointed felt tip so don't be scared off by the word, "marker." It's one of the best drugstore eyebrow "markers" i have tried to date. Love this and will repurchase when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pmburk on 3/25/2013 3:05:00 PM more reviews by pmburk

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up for $10 at Ulta, in "medium." My hair is a light-medium brown with highlights, and this is a very nice match for me. The marker itself is insanely easy to use. Don't let "marker" scare you off with mental images of sharpie-drawn brows; this gives a really natural look, almost more natural than a pencil. Lasting power is pretty good, I have no problem with this lasting throughout my workday and into the evening. Overall, I am very pleased with this, and I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Brows products