Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie

4.0

77 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/28/2015 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have had this product since last summer so I think it's time for a reviewer! My hair type is relaxed, fine/thin, just below bra strap in length. I alternate between blowing out my hair straight and wearing it a braid out very often. I consider my hair to be very healthy regardless of the fact I relax. I absolutely love this product. First, you receive a ton of product. A little goes a long long way with this stuff. I use it often and have barely used a quarter of the tube. It took awhile to find how much I needed to use to achieve the best results. How I use this product is, after washing and conditioning, I detangle with kinky kurly "knot today" leave in conditioner. Then I section my hair into 2-5 plaits. I apply a about 2 fingers of product to each section and braid. By morning, my hair is about 95% dry. When I take the braids out the results are soft, shiny, light, non greasy, moisturized curls that smell great. It's absolutely a product I cannot live without. I used to use Miss Jessie's curly pudding but that left my hair heavy and greasy. That particularly product was filled with mineral and petroleum oil and was insanely overpriced but I digress. Shea Moisture's product is filled with natural oils and ingredients I can read. Lol. Plus it averages about $13 and lasts a least a year. Winner in my book.



on 3/25/2015 6:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product I've tried man creams for my natural hair and this is pretty much the only one that constantly leaves my curls looking amazing.


on 3/13/2015 4:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have thick and wavy but very frizzy hair. I use this every time I get out of the shower and it makes my curls look more defined and less frizzy while also making my hair smell wonderful!


on 2/13/2015 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! I use this as a styler for my curly hair and it give my curls so much definition! I use the Shea Moisture Coconut & Hibiscus Styling Milk or the Yucca & Baobab Thickening Growth Milk to moisturize my hair before I go in with the smoothie. My curls are so bouncy and holds all day long! Not to mention it smells like pina coladas! This is my holy grail and a must for all my curlies!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My search for the perfect styler/leave in conditioner for my 3c/4a hair is complete =-). I use this EVERY time I wash my hair because I am an avid protective styler and will leave my hair alone in that style for 3weeks tops. When it's time to take down my hair it still smells amazing and feels like I moisturized it yesterday when really it was 2-3 weeks ago. I swear by this stuff, my search is over!!!!!


on 1/7/2015 5:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

i'm very on the fence about this product. Mainly because the last time I tried using this product by itself, and let it dry, it left my hair feeling dry and crunchy. Probably because of the silk protein in it.

If your hair is protein sensitive, do be wary about this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 10:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Works very well on my daughters very curly hair. Gets rid of all tangles and knots and air dries to perfect tendril curls


on 12/24/2014 1:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the best all-in-one hair moisturizer and styler that I have tried since I've been natural (almost 12 years!) It is a thick, creamy product that comes in a jar, which I think is appropriate for products of this consistency. There is a light, floral scent with a hint of coconut; I don't notice it at all once my hair has dried. I use on freshly washed hair, applying a generous amount and smoothing it down my hair in three or four sections. I smooth a bit on the edges and fluff my hair, and I am done with my wash-and-go.

In real life, people have complained to me that this product can cause buildup on their hair. I avoid this by only applying on freshly washed, damp hair, and not reapplying until I wash again. I refresh my style on subsequent days by showering without a cap, fluffing my hair with wet hands, and/or spraying on some SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Hold & Shine Moisture Mist. I can go 3-4 days with this daily routine along with sleeping with a satin bonnet.

This is a product that I have recommended again and again to people with hair similar to mine. I have 4a, thick, below-brastrap , color-treated hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I simply cannot live without this. The scent to start is absolutely amazing. My hair smells great and is soooo moisturized after applying this. My hair takes on this silky soft texture and I haven't found anything this great without making my hair greasy.


on 11/2/2014 1:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a great product for me because it's hard to find a product that gives you good curl definition, but doesn't also dry your hair and way it down. This is a light product that I sometimes layer with other things such as a gel or an oil. It makes my curls very defined and not hard or crunchy at all. By the second day it is dry, but my hair is naturally very dry so I can deal with that. As for the smell to me it is overly fruity and if you're sensitive to products with a lot of fragrance you should probably stay away. For me it lingers on my hair for 2-3 days which I don't mind. It is a pretty expensive product but all Shea Moisture products are. The jar it comes in is huge and has lasted me months and so that balances out the hefty price I think.


Popular Hair Products


Moroccan Oil
809 Reviews
Deep Repair Mask
307 Reviews


Top Rated Shea Moisture Products

Back to Top