Donna Karan DKNY Golden Delicious

3.4

29 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/17/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got whiffs of this from a client and i had to ask her. I fell in love with the scent. I got a bottle almost immediately. Wore it for a zouk festival... OMG it is sooooo dizzingly floral ... I couldnt dance! I felt queasy. I squirted too much I think! I`ve learnt to do just small amounts. Its lasts forever... even on my clothes after a wash. I would save this for intimate dates/ if i want to fall in love all over again. This is a romantic scent. Definitely not for office. The golden packaging is elegant and classy. It is expensive but DKNY EDP lasts and worth splurging on.



on 2/5/2014 8:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not a fan of "Be Delicious" but I love "Golden Delicious". I get a lot of compliments every time I wear it. To me, "Be Delicious" is too apple-ish smelling. I don't want to smell like apples. "Golden Delicious" doesn't smell like apples and that's what I love about it. I first smelled it in a Kohl's ad. As soon as I smelled it, I knew I had to have it. Unfortunately, it was hard to find because it was--by then--a discontinued item. Even though Kohl's had it in their flyer, I didn't find it in their stores or at their website. Finally I got it online elsewhere. Hooray! This is a wonderful not-to-sweet scent. Don't know how else to describe it. The bottle is crazy, though. It's shaped like an apple and is difficult spray. You can't line up the nozzle with where you want it sprayed. Recently I wanted to spray my neck and it ended up in my mouth. Tasty! It also tends to squirt the fragrance on instead of spraying it. But poor bottle design doesn't keep me from liking this scent...a lot! Too bad it's discontinued.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2013 10:03:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

As i was getting ready for work this morning i spritzed myself with this glorious scent. After getting dressed i stepped out on my porch into the cool, crisp morning air and i was suddenly surrounded by splendid golden apples, roses and lily of the valley. Golden Delicious is the most floral of all the "delicious" scents and it is the most gorgeous. It's almost identical to the original just a tad bit more floral and that is what i like. I am working in my office and whenever i leave it and come back to it the splendid scent of sparkling golden apples is there to welcome me back.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2013 3:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Lovely, fruity yet floral scent, lasts ages on me and smells so good!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/13/2013 2:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love the scent its got a very peachy and fresh fruit smell. Biggest con is that the scent does not last long at all for me. Only time Ive ever had someone say they can smell it is IMMEDIATELY after spraying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2013 6:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have been a big fan of the original Be Delicious for years and years. I got a sample of this and it smelled so good. I bought a full size bottle at Sephora. It definitely has a clean floral smell with some powder notes in it. I wear this to work sometimes and I've gotten compliments on it. After a while, it seems kind of generic to me. It didn't smell as good as the sample (they must put crack in those samples because I always go crazy for the sample and then the perfume is just eh). I prefer the fruitier scent of the original to this. This perfume does have good staying power. I just think there are better scents out there for me. I do have a complaint about the bottle. It's awkward to try and spray because of the round shape.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2013 3:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Blue

On contrast to most of the other reviews who find the scent boring, I LOVE this perfume - and it is the only one I have I never get tired of!

I absolutely hate heavy sweet floral scents, and I am not to keen on very fresh sporty scents either - and this one is just in between!

The scent is very light and on me it smells even better than in the bottle! I always get compliments when I wear it, and even from strangers!

I feel like I smell clean when I wear it, like newly washed bedsheets and rain!

And I recently found out it won in a perfume contest here in scandinavia where 2000 men had to smell 100 different perfumes and pick the one they liked the most :D So I guess most guys aren't keen on heavy scents either!

As the scent changes on you (like most perfumes) I would advice you try to spray some on you, and see if it "fits" :)

I love it so much!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/8/2013 3:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I often wished they came up with a sweeter version of this series and they have now. Only, it smells kind of flat, dull and tired on me. I'll have to pass. 2.5


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Got a free sample of this yesterday. Thought I'd try it before giving it away, to see if I had suddenly changed my mind about this kind of smell. I haven't. This is still too uninteresting. It has no depth, and I don't know if this is going to make sense to anyone, but it has no wisdom. It smells kind of dumb. Perhaps it's the lack of layers in it. When you spray it on it smells fresh, I guess, and then it just sits there and does nothing.

Will give this sample to someone I don't see every day.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/31/2012 7:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The 'delicious' perfumes have always seemed a bit childish to me. However, this one seems to be a more grown up and sweeter version, and stays on me for a long time. I would say it's a nice, easy everyday perfume with notes of orange blossom, apple, honeysuckle and vanilla. Good, but a bit generic for my taste. I probably wouldn't repurchase, but I think it's a good one for highschool girls and the set is a pretty good deal.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews


Back to Top