Paula's Choice • RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(58 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 fsmeath on 9/24/2014 7:01:00 AM more reviews by fsmeath

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I somehow used an entire bottle of this without any lasting impression, other than it had great packaging (hygenic pump bottle) and that it was an ok, lightweight moisturizer. I guess it's a "meh"?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 9/23/2014 1:55:00 AM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've really liked using this through my super-oily T-zone phase. This gives a slight amount of moisture that's perfect mixed with the RESIST Super Antioxidant serum, which I use in the morning. It's not perfect and it's not a product I'll necessarily repurchase since it's not quite perfect for me, but I might since it's the closest cruelty-free product so far. I have combo/oily skin in summer and this summer's brought an increase in both cystic and "normal" acne, and this didn't further irritate my skin (unlike the BHA exfoliator from Paula's Choice did.)

The packaging is great for the amount, though I wish this kind of packaging released less with each pump.
The feel is light and pleasant.
The smell is so faint it's a non-issue.
The price is good for the amount, but not great.
The application is easy and smooth and absorbs within 10 minutes.

This works really well in summer, but won't come close to being anything usable in North Dakota winters or fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jenny221 on 8/4/2014 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Jenny221

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Used it for over a month. No results, just an irritated skin. Paula, I trusted you.

update: I founded a website that reviewed the Resist Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator and they thought it was rubbish as well! an honest review: http://bestanti-aging.com/anti-aging-eye-cream-reviews/paulas-choice-resist-anti-aging-clear-skin-hydrator-review/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ReviewSpecialist on 7/31/2014 7:01:00 AM more reviews by ReviewSpecialist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Worst product I have ever used on my face, I will never buy PC products again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Eire1 on 7/27/2014 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Eire1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I HAD THE SAMPLE.
This has a tint that wont match everyones skin type. I thought it should be more moisturizing than it was but this did come off as soothing at times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Musetta1 on 7/17/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Musetta1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This product works well for me, although I occasionally get a little prickle on my cheeks after applying(which resolves after 5 minutes or so). It's a nice base for makeup. I don't get any smell at all from this product.

I agree that the texture is kind of thickish, and silicone-y- in the past that's been a deal breaker for me. However, given that this generally does not make my skin react badly, and does not seem to cause any problems with breakouts (a common problem for me), I'll keep using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 7/12/2014 4:32:00 AM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the worst, if not THE worst product I've ever used. First, it is irritating and very silicone feeling. Next, it's useless as a moisturizer and I have oily skin. The odor of this cream is unbearable, smelling very strongly like stale onions. Overall disgusting, trashed it and went back to Sleepwear cream..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Magapurna on 6/15/2014 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Magapurna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've used up a bottle of it and will probably order more in the future (I'm trying out the Skin Balancing Moisture Gel at the moment - just for a change). It did not break me out and my skin felt well hydrated. It also absorbed very well. I'm not sure about its other claims (anti-acne, anti-aging, etc.) because I also use BHA and serums. Still, it's a good moisturiser even if a bit pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simonjw on 5/13/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Simonjw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If you are looking for a really hydrating product this is not the right thing for you. I personally love this products and am currently on my second bottle, it lightly hydrates the skin and absorbs instantly so you are not left feeling sticky or at all greasy. This product also works well if you have acne scars as it fades the red marks faster than I thought it would, leaving you with a clearer complexion in no time at all. This only negative I can say about this product is that a lot gets wasted at the end as it is impossible to get anymore out once you reach the close to the bottom.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swirlingblacklily on 5/7/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by swirlingblacklily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried (and loved) all the PC skincare products I've tried, but this one was just meh. My combo/oily skin was a little dry and flaky in patches from the combination of PC exfoliants and Retin-A and this product didn't provide quite enough moisture. It also has a yeast-y scent that I found quite off-putting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Moisturizers products