Paula's Choice • RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator • Moisturizers

rated 3.5(54 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Musetta1 on 7/17/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Musetta1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This product works well for me, although I occasionally get a little prickle on my cheeks after applying(which resolves after 5 minutes or so). It's a nice base for makeup. I don't get any smell at all from this product.

I agree that the texture is kind of thickish, and silicone-y- in the past that's been a deal breaker for me. However, given that this generally does not make my skin react badly, and does not seem to cause any problems with breakouts (a common problem for me), I'll keep using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 7/12/2014 4:32:00 AM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the worst, if not THE worst product I've ever used. First, it is irritating and very silicone feeling. Next, it's useless as a moisturizer and I have oily skin. The odor of this cream is unbearable, smelling very strongly like stale onions. Overall disgusting, trashed it and went back to Sleepwear cream..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Magapurna on 6/15/2014 1:42:00 AM more reviews by Magapurna

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've used up a bottle of it and will probably order more in the future (I'm trying out the Skin Balancing Moisture Gel at the moment - just for a change). It did not break me out and my skin felt well hydrated. It also absorbed very well. I'm not sure about its other claims (anti-acne, anti-aging, etc.) because I also use BHA and serums. Still, it's a good moisturiser even if a bit pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simonjw on 5/13/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Simonjw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If you are looking for a really hydrating product this is not the right thing for you. I personally love this products and am currently on my second bottle, it lightly hydrates the skin and absorbs instantly so you are not left feeling sticky or at all greasy. This product also works well if you have acne scars as it fades the red marks faster than I thought it would, leaving you with a clearer complexion in no time at all. This only negative I can say about this product is that a lot gets wasted at the end as it is impossible to get anymore out once you reach the close to the bottom.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swirlingblacklily on 5/7/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by swirlingblacklily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried (and loved) all the PC skincare products I've tried, but this one was just meh. My combo/oily skin was a little dry and flaky in patches from the combination of PC exfoliants and Retin-A and this product didn't provide quite enough moisture. It also has a yeast-y scent that I found quite off-putting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firebird7815 on 4/20/2014 11:20:00 AM more reviews by firebird7815

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this product almost since it was introduced. I have combination skin and find that moisturizers for dry skin give me pimples and moisturizers for oily skin make my skin feel dry and taut. This is the first moisturizer I've found that's rich enough to treat my dry areas but not so rich that I break out. During the dry winter months, I usually apply more heavily on the cheeks and around the eyes, but overall this product works wonderfully well for me. Fragrance-free is a bonus, and I'm so pleased that the ingredients agree with my sensitive skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lareesa3000 on 4/12/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by Lareesa3000

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am currently on my second bottle of this stuff. I am very happy with it. It has a great texture for putting makeup (foundation powder) on over the top of it, so it doubles as my moisturiser and primer. Sometimes I use another moisturiser underneath this product and just use this as a primer.

The packaging is sturdy and secure, with no risk of air getting in and breaking down the antioxidants, which, by the way, this moisturiser is packed with.

I have sensitive skin, prone to blocked pores, redness and breakouts (esp cysts), I don't think this product has given me any bother, in fact it's actually meant to be good for acne prone skin.

Also, I love the smell.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RyRy1982 on 3/24/2014 12:22:00 PM more reviews by RyRy1982

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

oily but dehydrated, acne prone with red marks I wanted to fade in process. This product broke me out in closed comedone bumps all over my jaw and lower chin. I haven't used it in 2 weeks and the bumps are still there. I caused my skin bigger problems with this and have had to stop all products just to try and see if they will go away. Will never purchase this product or another PC product again, it's not the first product to make my skin worse...Stupidly I got sucked into the rave reviews everywhere but be aware that paula's choice website blocked my negative review mentioning the breakout.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* auras on 3/14/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by auras

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I also experienced irritation and redness when using a sample of this. And my skin isn't really sensitive.

Plus, I didn't like the slippery silicone texture and didn't find it moisturizing at all. Well, I prefer a more creamy feel. So thumbs down for this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* azmuslima on 2/25/2014 9:16:00 PM more reviews by azmuslima

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I received some samples of this and have tried to use it...it burns abd stings my skin causing redness and peeling. I must say that it is not nearly moisturizing enough for my normal to combo skin. Not a winner

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Moisturizers products