Cover Girl • Natureluxe mousse mascara • Mascara

rated 3.7(95 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 kamberc94 on 12/30/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by kamberc94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This was an OK mascara. I felt like it flaked though and it didn't do any volumizing or lengthening. All it did was color my lashes. Disappointed. Truly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jianing23 on 12/30/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this mascara.
i swear i hated it at first. i wanted to throw it away because of how sticky and wet the formula was (despite the gel formula). it never dried and smuged everywhere so i just chucked it into my drawer to never be used. till i gave it a second chance months after (hhaha...)
and it worked BEAUTIFULLY! it seprates, volumizes a biit, and lengthens. lashes feel soft and look really naturally long, love it. Holds my curl well but not amazing
however the only con i have is that i have the non waterproof and it gives me a bit of panda eyes :( dang it!
still love it!

*note i have kinda long lashes but theyre thin...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mdens8312 on 12/1/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Mdens8312

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Doesn't do anything special. Last a long time and it takes a while to dry, really light and doesn't weigh down lashes. It's not bad or good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 piczohun on 10/27/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by piczohun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This was the second mascara I ever used and I found it to be a step up from my Revlon one. I was around the age of 12 when I I got this and I found it to be perfect for people of that age. It doesn't add much to the lashes. It definitely is natural looking and adds a bit of life to them, but I would only recommend this to younger people. It's not heavy at all and it lasted me a long time. I won't repurchase it because I'm looking for length and volume and this just doesn't have it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anjames16 on 9/28/2013 10:29:00 PM more reviews by anjames16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

this mascara to me is the best , i wear it all the time before school and it lasts and i just love the color black brown. also this product has a very nice smell to it , but i always put on my waterproof elf mascara to just add on with this mascara. but overall i love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 glamorgurlbeauty on 9/14/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by glamorgurlbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on sale for 3$ at Kmart, and was pretty excited to try it! I like the idea of this mascara but I don't like the way it looks, it has a nice formula and brush but it doesn't look nice at all

Pro's:
I like the packaging
Nice formula
doesn't flake

Cons:
Doesn't hold a curl
Makes my lash's look spidery

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kate10662 on 9/3/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by kate10662

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is nothing special. It gives a fairly natural look, though for some reason I find that the finish does not look natural (it may be too glossy for my tastes). I have two complaints about it. The first is that it takes forever to dry, so I have to be careful that I don't let my lashes touch the skin above my eye, or it transfers. In addition, I find that the design of the brush causes me to get mascara on my lid more than most brushes. I do like the packaging, that Cover Girl is trying to use more natural ingredients, and that it does not flake, but overall I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupblondette007 on 7/9/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by makeupblondette007

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is initially very wet when i first used it, which was a turn off at first.
A week or so later it dried up slightly and became perfect. If you want more natural lashes this is , perfect for you. It does not irritate my eyes like some mascaras can do, and comes off very easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Missylou80 on 6/21/2013 5:07:00 PM more reviews by Missylou80

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wasn't very fond of this mascara, I found it to be very liquidy and it took a long time to dry. It also didn't make my lashes look very natural, which is what I like. So unless you like to cake on the mascara then I don't recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vtorim on 6/14/2013 7:54:00 PM more reviews by vtorim

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Firstly I love Cover Girl mascaras, its my go to brand for mascara. My usual mascara is the Cover Girl exact eye lights but I thought I'd try this one.

It wasn't up to the usual Cover Girl standard, took too long to dry and smudged during the day. I had panda eyes after my lunchbreak and had to wash under my eyes to get rid of it.

I also had a reaction to this mascara, and I notice another reviewer had a similar issue. Not sure if this is due to a 'bad batch' or the actual mascara itself. I've never had this before and to be sure it was this mascara I stopped using it for a couple of weeks and then retried it again. Same thing, scratchy feeling eyes and then a small rash in the corner of one of my eyes. Very strange.

I wouldn't recommend this mascara but it hasn't put me off Cover Girl, the other type of mascara of theirs is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products