The Body Shop • Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder • Bronzers

rated 4.5(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esornart on 12/14/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by esornart

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchase this couple years ago in a slighly different packaging . I almost hit pan and there was 40% off entire store so I bought Light Matte an Fair Matte. I am worry this product might be discontinued as I love it so much!

I have light-fair skin (around NW 15-20) and I can not find a bronzer that does not make me look muddy or orange. I have tried bronzers and my mom would ask me why i have dirt on my face that I tend to stay away. However, this gives a nice warmth and I use one shade darker for countouring. It is smooth in texture and blends well. It does not break me out (i have super senstive skin that get irritated very easily). This gives my skin warmth and structure/colour. Also the packaging is sleek and not bulky. LOVE IT! Highly reccommend to pale girls. Will never use anything else until they no longer carry it. THe pan lasts for a long time as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 10/21/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this bronzer because I was watching estee from essiebutton on YouTube and she was raving about how much she loved this product.
Any who, the body shop online in Canada was having a 40% off sale and this bronzer came down in price from $20 to $12!!! Well I snapped one up ASAP!! I'm an NC25-NC30 and I bought shade 03 - medium matte. It was the perfect "one shade darker than my natural skin tone" colour. I think ifor you're an NC35-40 this would make a great setting powder... But on my skintone it was just the hint of warmth I was looking for.
This product is perfectly matte, unlike the NARS laguna where it's shimmery. It's also finely milled which makes it easy to blend and apply. I think this would be perfect for me during the winter... But it maybe a touch too light for me in the summer. However, the 04 deep matte shade was too orangey against my skintone... Hopefully the body shop will make a shade that's in between the 03 and 04 shade of this honey bronzer.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 happyrosenguyen on 9/20/2014 5:13:00 AM more reviews by happyrosenguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It gives a natural bronze look. I love how it's matte and doesn't have a strong scent to it. Great everyday bronzer. Product picks up well onto brush. Cheap alternative for the hoola bronzer. Much prefer this than the hoola, the hoola has a strong scent and it's too overpriced. The honey bronzer is organic and has natural ingredients, no harmful ingredients for the skin. Packaging is sleek and compact. Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RH4566 on 9/18/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by RH4566

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is AMAZING!
I am deathly pale and have been unable to find a bronzer which doesn't make it look like I've smeared brown/orange crayon down the side of my face, but this is perfect for a subtle contour/bronze for me!
It smells very, very faintly of honey in the pot but this is not at all detectable when applied, and the packaging is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jokasta on 9/5/2014 5:12:00 AM more reviews by jokasta

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The best bronzer with a great price tag. Originally bought #2 and although it did warm up my face overall it was too light for summer, even on my fair skin. I do not tan a lot but I use a combination of #3 for light contouring and #2 for filling in or as a general powder during the summer. I think the lighter shade will be great for winter though as you can barely see it's there but gives the most amazing healthy, warm glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SMaj on 9/3/2014 5:47:00 PM more reviews by SMaj

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail bronzer! Love how build able this is to contour with, also perfect enough to bronze the entire face and neck area when my foundation is too light (when I'm tanned) I use this over my Estée Lauder double wear (3N1) and I've opted for the darkest out of the 3 shades of bronzer. Sits nicely, easy to build and blend, suitable for countouring and comes in a handy compact with decent size mirror. One compact lasts me around 6 months. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catelfinel on 8/24/2014 4:40:00 AM more reviews by catelfinel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fab bronzer. The range isn't too dark so I actually just use this to warm up my foundation in summer months when my skin is a little darker. I went for shade #4 and it's not overly dark on my fair/medium skin. Definitely test it in store. I couldn't see much difference between #1-4 but I was told #3 was more pink than the others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* athenasius on 8/3/2014 12:03:00 PM more reviews by athenasius

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

FINALLY! Found my perfect HG bronzer. This is a soft easy to apply matte bronzer ( I got #02) that goes on easily, never overdoes itself, tones down my redness and looks natural. No glitter or shine, just a soft refined barely tanned look. I'm fair with freckles & a bit of redness from age & rosacea in my center third plus cheeks.

I've kept using a Rimmel (027 Sundance) for years but its tricky to apply without going overboard and getting all orange. A touch too much and its Oompa Loompa territory so firmly staked out by Snooki etc. I tried more expensive ones, with the same issues so I thought, why pay more? Till now!

I gave this a 2 week trial then went back & bought 2 more compacts just in case I run out. DH & I have a cruise booked in January, and what if they decided to not stock it for winter, or worse yet, discontinued it just when I found my perfect bronzer!!!!

The Body Shop had a sale so my next 2 cost only 5$ more than the first one. Its reasonable. Approximately 26$ Canadian including taxes. For 2!

The compact is gorgeous. Slim but sturdy in a bronze compact with a good size mirror, it holds a lot of powder. I use a brush so the lack of applicator should mean more product. An embossed honeycomb pattern in the powder surface is echoed in a faint honeycomb reflective pattern on the case. Very pretty.

I will report later how well the amount given in the compact lasts in daily use over the summer. Lastly the size of bronzer compacts has been getting way out of hand with many companies handing out cartwheels instead of a small purse friendly compact. Thankfully The Body Shop didn't go big and clumsy and created a smaller compact with what seems to me to be plenty of product.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jleana on 7/11/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by jleana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this in shade 03 but after realising It was too light to use as a bronzer (I'm NC42) I decided to try it as an all over face powder, and I'm so happy I did! It gives my skin a beautiful glow, no muddiness and leaves skin matte but not cakey! I paid around $26NZD for this, more than I usually would for a product such a this but will definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 7/4/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not too big on bronzer, but I really wanted one that wasn't too dark or orangey. The main reason I love this line of bronzers is that it comes in three shades. I got the medium shade, which just barely shows up on my skin, and I like that because dramatic contour isn't my thing. It's also matte, which is a must for any bronzer I use. It's easy to blend and is just fantastic. Best bronzer ever!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Bronzers products