The Body Shop • Honey Bronze Bronzing Powder • Bronzers

rated 4.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Fark222 on 4/5/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by Fark222

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is by far the best bronzer I have ever used, and probably will ever use.

My problem is simple: I'm extremely fair-skinned. Your everyday drugstore bronzer makes me look like a muddy orange monster with a creepy shimmer. I only learned this, sadly, after I graduated high school and saw my yearbook picture...yikes.

But to my fair skinned sisters in danger of making the same mistakes, please try the Body Shop's Honey Bronzing Powder first.

Pros:
- It's a bronzer that actually comes in different shades, one of which is tailored to people with fair skin (helpful hint: it's the lighter one).
- It's matte, which I like because it gives a more natural colour as opposed to those shimmery abominations on the market today.
- Not orange! I would say the colour is cooler than most bronzers on the market today, which makes it ideal for contouring as well (if you're skilled at the sort of thing, whereas I am not).
- Like all products from The Body Shop, you can rely on the ingredients being high-quality, which in my opinion justifies the price.

Cons:
- I suppose if I had a better eye for colour I could find a dupe of the shade in a regular drugstore pressed powder for a fraction of the price, but I personally prefer the quality I'm getting from The Body Shop.


I definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatesOpinion on 3/31/2014 3:06:00 PM more reviews by KatesOpinion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've just bought this bronzer in the shade 01 a few days ago, but I have to say, it became my favourite bronzer immediately.

I am quite pale and tried a couple other bronzers before (NYC Sunny, Elf), but those just made me look like I had a mud bath. I looked just horrific. This bronzer is a must have for pale people. So easy to work with, completely matte, contouring with this becomes a breeze. The packaging is quite nice as well.

Overall I'm really satisfied with this product, it definitely stands up to its hype and I would repurchase it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* samiiyo on 2/11/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by samiiyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is my HG bronzer (I have it in '01'). I am super fair with a pretty neutral skin tone. I have freckles and naturally brown/red hair. It's really hard for someone with my coloring to wear bronzer in my opinion, I find it often looks like dirt on me. However, this product is very subtle and not orange on me. Everyone loves the NYC Sunny bronzer, well, that honestly looks terrible on me. This The Body Shop bronzer is matte as well, and very pigmented so you're not having to pack a ton of product on. So, while it is very pigmented it's a very light colored bronzer. Perfect for the fairest of fair people. I tried the color '03' first and my boyfriend said, verbatim, "You have something orange on your cheek...'
So definitely test the bronzer in the store before you buy it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arieljocelyn on 2/1/2014 9:20:00 PM more reviews by arieljocelyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the best bronzer I have ever used. I have very pale, cool-toned skin and look like a corpse if I don't use some sort of bronzer, but most bronzers just look ridiculous with my skin--they're either too dark, too shimmery, too warm-toned, etc. However, this bronzer is very matte, and its lightest shade is perfect for me because it lends the subtlest rose-gold glow to my skin, rather than streaking my face orange or brown. The packaging is a compact that stays securely closed, and the product does not have much fallout at all. The bronzer also comes in several shades.

Bottom line--PALE PEOPLE: Please try this bronzer!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cammmi on 1/13/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is well loved product on YouTube but it didn't worked for me. The deep matte color was way too orangey for my NC30 skin color. The silky touch powder is very fine and it does apply very nicely but the color was a no no for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Georginaa on 12/27/2013 11:01:00 AM more reviews by Georginaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

"If you ran out or lost this product would you buy it again?"

Without a doubt - YES. I first heard about this from beauty bloggers like FleurDeForce, A Model Recommends (Ruth), and Essiebutton (Estee) - they all gave positive reviews, so I was like 'gotta try this!!'

FYI I got the shade 03 & I have NC30 skin.

Pros:
- Not orangey at all, not too brown, not muddy: just what I want in a bronzer
- Visible but not unpleasantly obvious (I tried Hoola Benefit by it's hardly visible on my skin)
- Can be used to contour and to do overall bronzing
- NO SHIMMER. It's matte, which means super natural. NARS Laguna is pretty but too shimmery to be used on an everyday basis, I think.
- Nice packaging, hello mirror!
- Cute honeycomb pattern on the bronzer itself too

Cons:
- Can't think of any at the moment, honestly - but will update if I spot any in the future. But judging from the fact that I've had this bronzer for over half a year, I dont think I'll have anything to add in the "Cons" column, sorry :p

Hope this is helpful - please kindly rate, even if you find it unhelpful (it's okay, I just want a bit of feedback)! Thanks so much x

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocoacloud on 12/5/2013 3:46:00 AM more reviews by cocoacloud

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I first became interested in this bronzer after reading about it in A Model Recommend's blog. It's so affordable, comes in a beautiful compact case, and has just the right consistency and mateness. I mainly use this to contour my face - one quick swipe with an angled brush and it subtly, yet very effectively, defines your cheekbones and jawline. What I love about it is how fool proof this is - as it buildable, you're not likely to mess up your makeup if you go to heavy handed as the shades are very forgiving.

It comes in four shades, and A Model Recommends perfectly sums up how to choose your shade - "If you’re a fair or fair/medium then I’d say go for the shade 3 – any fairer, maybe drop to a 2. Darker and you’ll very definitely need a shade 4. As always, if in any doubt, try it first hand."

As per her recommendation, I went for shade 3, I have been using this for about 2 months now, and plan to repurchase if I run out. A very well done job by Body Shop on this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 11/12/2013 10:30:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My favourite blogger Essiebutton uses this bronzer in shade 01, and since we are pretty much the same shade I decided to go out and buy it! I thought at $20 that was pretty expensive for a makeup product from The Body Shop since Mac is only a little bit more, however there is a lot of product in this pan and it's highly pigmented! Shade 01 is perfect for me very fair neutral skin tone, and I use this to contour and give some slight colour to my complexion! It's a perfect non-muddy or orangey shade and it lasts all day, and it also doesn't have any shimmer! This is the perfect budget bronzer, I have yet to find one better. Plus, the packaging is cute! My advice: snatch this up during their 40% off sale, that is going on right now…it's go down from $20 to $12!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 1m083n on 11/8/2013 6:47:00 PM more reviews by 1m083n

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this bronzer, everything about it seemed perfect.
I have been wearing it for over a month until i realised it was the culprit of a site-specific skin rash, breakout and blackheads - worse than i have ever suffered only in the places i applied it in which i have NEVER broken out before. I don't know what could have caused this, but haven't had such a bad reaction since using benefits Hoola. I have stopped wearing it and in the last week skin has cleared so much and is healing, fortunately.
For those who are sensitive, beware, but this does seem to work for a majority.
I used the darkest shade of them all and my skin tone ranges from nc20-nc35 considering the time of year and i found this worked on me (colour-wise) for the transition. It looks golden and makes you look SO healthy albeit a tiiiny bit orange, and especially if you use the darkest shade as you become paler i would warn to use a very light hand.
Loved the packaging, it reminded me of more expensive estee lauder brands, and honeycomb effect on the powder itself!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ryanne on 11/5/2013 6:36:00 AM more reviews by Ryanne

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this bronzer is so easy to use. it's too light that you can dust it all over your face to give you a bronzed look. it's not so pigmented that you can get away from a bad application. hahaha!! so if you're just starting with makeup, get this!!!:-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Bronzers products