Australis Primer

3.7

26 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/13/2015 7:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is basically nothing in a bottle. It does nothing to smooth my skin or help the application of durability of my foundation. It's a waste of money



on 6/16/2015 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like the gel consistency- it very easy to apply and the finish is balanced- neither dewy or matte. It helps to retain skin moisture and extend the wear of your foundation.The smell is subtle, nothing to complain about. It does sting if you have very dry or irritated skin- I just used that as a reminder to give my skin a little more TLC. I am tempted to try other primers, but ultimately I would repurchase this- and I much prefer it to the revlon photoready primer, which I had been using previously.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/27/2015 7:59:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recently purchased the 'spot primer' the one to minimise the appearance of pores, and let me just say THIS STUFF IS FREAKING AMAZING!!!!! Under my CG 3 in 1 foundation it made my skin look so smooth and almost photoshopped. Really nice for the winter-time, as it is a teeny bit drying, however it makes my skin look FLAWLESS! Would defiantly recommend, very similar to the benefit professional primer. Retails for around $16.95 AUD, worth the money 10/10 xx


on 5/17/2015 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Sorry Australis. I love you guys, but this is really gnarly stuff and it is hell for sensitive skin! It's a watery gel-like consistency. Rubbing it in felt like glue, and it burned and stung around my eyes. It didn't really change how long my foundation stayed on for, either.


on 4/11/2015 9:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I HATE this primer. It's a gel formula and I tend to go for silicone primers... It doesn't fill in any lines or blur anything as it claims to, and doesn't prolong the wear of my foundation at all. The smell is disgusting and enough to put me off using it entirely. My skin felt oily and sticky after using this and it was not worth the money.


on 3/1/2015 8:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely hated this primer. It has a gel type of formula which when applied literally stung my face and left my skin feeling sticky and with a sweaty looking sheen to it. It smells absolutely terrible, a sort of chemical smell. My foundation however did stay put but it didn't give me a nice finish like my other primers do. I did give this product at three tries but I just hated it on my skin.


on 1/29/2015 1:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

What a gem!!! I've used many primers from Loreal's base magique to Benefit's pore perfector and this one takes the cake!!! If you press it into your skin, it helps fill pores. I find it eliminates my need to moisturize in the mornings. Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so. Forever my go to product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this from my local chemist/drug store. This was terrible! The consistency was like gel from what I remember.. I used it twice hoping I would like it, that maybe on the second go it would be okay, but BOTH times this thing gave me a reaction. It STUNG my skin a lot and felt sort of sticky and itchy once it was on, so I wiped it off immediately.

I stay far away from Australis products as I personally think they're a very, very, VERY average brand.

I would not recommend this product to anyone.. It's just sitting in one of my make up draws with the make up I don't like! Big thumbs down and if I could give it HALF a lipstick/star I would.

I think this primer was $9.95AUD so I guess you pay for what you get..


on 10/26/2014 5:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Cheap and does its job - keeps my studio fix fluid on all day, and it doesn't fade. Does indeed have the same ingredients as the Napoleon Perdis primer - for about $40 cheaper - and the NP primer does the exact same thing. Glides on smoothly to the face and is un-noticeable as there's no pigment (comes out as white from the packaging, goes on clear). Just let it set on your face for about a minute, and you're good to go.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2014 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't really find anything special about this product.
It does not fillin my pores at all (I don't think it states that it does).
It does make my makeup stay on but I found that even before I started using this primer and used nothing that my makeup would stay on fairly well.
This products is quite runny which I don't like.
Overall it is worth a try for the price, but I don't think I will be buying this again.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top