Australis Primer

4.0

21 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/1/2015 8:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely hated this primer. It has a gel type of formula which when applied literally stung my face and left my skin feeling sticky and with a sweaty looking sheen to it. It smells absolutely terrible, a sort of chemical smell. My foundation however did stay put but it didn't give me a nice finish like my other primers do. I did give this product at three tries but I just hated it on my skin.



on 1/29/2015 1:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

What a gem!!! I've used many primers from Loreal's base magique to Benefit's pore perfector and this one takes the cake!!! If you press it into your skin, it helps fill pores. I find it eliminates my need to moisturize in the mornings. Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so. Forever my go to product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 10:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this from my local chemist/drug store. This was terrible! The consistency was like gel from what I remember.. I used it twice hoping I would like it, that maybe on the second go it would be okay, but BOTH times this thing gave me a reaction. It STUNG my skin a lot and felt sort of sticky and itchy once it was on, so I wiped it off immediately.

I stay far away from Australis products as I personally think they're a very, very, VERY average brand.

I would not recommend this product to anyone.. It's just sitting in one of my make up draws with the make up I don't like! Big thumbs down and if I could give it HALF a lipstick/star I would.

I think this primer was $9.95AUD so I guess you pay for what you get..


on 10/26/2014 5:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Cheap and does its job - keeps my studio fix fluid on all day, and it doesn't fade. Does indeed have the same ingredients as the Napoleon Perdis primer - for about $40 cheaper - and the NP primer does the exact same thing. Glides on smoothly to the face and is un-noticeable as there's no pigment (comes out as white from the packaging, goes on clear). Just let it set on your face for about a minute, and you're good to go.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2014 11:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't really find anything special about this product.
It does not fillin my pores at all (I don't think it states that it does).
It does make my makeup stay on but I found that even before I started using this primer and used nothing that my makeup would stay on fairly well.
This products is quite runny which I don't like.
Overall it is worth a try for the price, but I don't think I will be buying this again.


on 11/11/2013 7:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

First of all I love this product!! I wouldn't recommend it for oily skin the product it's self is very wet and oily. The product is great you only need a small amount meaning it lasts for ages. My makeup looks flawless with this I use the cover girl 3 in one foundation and matched with this it lasts me all day and keeps my skin looking great and natural!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Amazing quality and my make up literally lasts all day...I'm not as oily and I don't need to reapply powder during the day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2013 10:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Like many, I do like the Napolean Perdis primer but just find it too expensive and have been looking for a cheaper version. I won't say this is similar because the Napoleon one seems more moisturising, but I still really like this one. One of the best things about it is how calming it is on your skin, I have a lot of old acne scars, like red marks etc and it just seems to make them disappear when I put this on, like your skin has miraculously cleared up so I don't need to use that much foundation either. It's also very light, doesn't clog pores and makes your makeup stay put most of the day and night. The downside, it smells a bit like the glue we used to use in school so it freaks me out a little when I put it on, wondering if I'm putting glue on my face. The scent does fade but quickly but yeah, I do wonder what's it in to make it smell that way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2013 7:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nothing special.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Provides a smooth base to apply foundation on & keeps makeup on all day! Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top