Australis • Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.1(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Nessy2468 on 1/29/2015 1:58:00 AM more reviews by Nessy2468

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

What a gem!!! I've used many primers from Loreal's base magique to Benefit's pore perfector and this one takes the cake!!! If you press it into your skin, it helps fill pores. I find it eliminates my need to moisturize in the mornings. Have repurchased many times and will continue to do so. Forever my go to product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mimipls on 1/6/2015 10:52:00 PM more reviews by mimipls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this from my local chemist/drug store. This was terrible! The consistency was like gel from what I remember.. I used it twice hoping I would like it, that maybe on the second go it would be okay, but BOTH times this thing gave me a reaction. It STUNG my skin a lot and felt sort of sticky and itchy once it was on, so I wiped it off immediately.

I stay far away from Australis products as I personally think they're a very, very, VERY average brand.

I would not recommend this product to anyone.. It's just sitting in one of my make up draws with the make up I don't like! Big thumbs down and if I could give it HALF a lipstick/star I would.

I think this primer was $9.95AUD so I guess you pay for what you get..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diamond479 on 10/26/2014 5:56:00 AM more reviews by diamond479

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cheap and does its job - keeps my studio fix fluid on all day, and it doesn't fade. Does indeed have the same ingredients as the Napoleon Perdis primer - for about $40 cheaper - and the NP primer does the exact same thing. Glides on smoothly to the face and is un-noticeable as there's no pigment (comes out as white from the packaging, goes on clear). Just let it set on your face for about a minute, and you're good to go.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shay1995 on 6/11/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by shay1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I don't really find anything special about this product.
It does not fillin my pores at all (I don't think it states that it does).
It does make my makeup stay on but I found that even before I started using this primer and used nothing that my makeup would stay on fairly well.
This products is quite runny which I don't like.
Overall it is worth a try for the price, but I don't think I will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Carla1346 on 11/11/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Carla1346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

First of all I love this product!! I wouldn't recommend it for oily skin the product it's self is very wet and oily. The product is great you only need a small amount meaning it lasts for ages. My makeup looks flawless with this I use the cover girl 3 in one foundation and matched with this it lasts me all day and keeps my skin looking great and natural!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagelovelovelove on 7/17/2013 7:12:00 AM more reviews by vintagelovelovelove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing quality and my make up literally lasts all day...I'm not as oily and I don't need to reapply powder during the day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Autumn83 on 5/21/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Autumn83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Like many, I do like the Napolean Perdis primer but just find it too expensive and have been looking for a cheaper version. I won't say this is similar because the Napoleon one seems more moisturising, but I still really like this one. One of the best things about it is how calming it is on your skin, I have a lot of old acne scars, like red marks etc and it just seems to make them disappear when I put this on, like your skin has miraculously cleared up so I don't need to use that much foundation either. It's also very light, doesn't clog pores and makes your makeup stay put most of the day and night. The downside, it smells a bit like the glue we used to use in school so it freaks me out a little when I put it on, wondering if I'm putting glue on my face. The scent does fade but quickly but yeah, I do wonder what's it in to make it smell that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monaylisa on 5/19/2013 7:46:00 AM more reviews by monaylisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AshleyRivers on 1/1/2013 4:31:00 AM more reviews by AshleyRivers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Provides a smooth base to apply foundation on & keeps makeup on all day! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlraven on 11/30/2012 6:55:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ingredients are identical to napoleon Perdis primer which is $55!, packaging is a bit boring and there is no smell (which is kinda boring) but overall excellent primer applies well is non greasy. I prefer the face of Australia one because it has SPF in it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Primer/ Corrector products