Australis • Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 4.3(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Carla1346 on 11/11/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by Carla1346

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

First of all I love this product!! I wouldn't recommend it for oily skin the product it's self is very wet and oily. The product is great you only need a small amount meaning it lasts for ages. My makeup looks flawless with this I use the cover girl 3 in one foundation and matched with this it lasts me all day and keeps my skin looking great and natural!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vintagelovelovelove on 7/17/2013 7:12:00 AM more reviews by vintagelovelovelove

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing quality and my make up literally lasts all day...I'm not as oily and I don't need to reapply powder during the day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Autumn83 on 5/21/2013 10:21:00 PM more reviews by Autumn83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Like many, I do like the Napolean Perdis primer but just find it too expensive and have been looking for a cheaper version. I won't say this is similar because the Napoleon one seems more moisturising, but I still really like this one. One of the best things about it is how calming it is on your skin, I have a lot of old acne scars, like red marks etc and it just seems to make them disappear when I put this on, like your skin has miraculously cleared up so I don't need to use that much foundation either. It's also very light, doesn't clog pores and makes your makeup stay put most of the day and night. The downside, it smells a bit like the glue we used to use in school so it freaks me out a little when I put it on, wondering if I'm putting glue on my face. The scent does fade but quickly but yeah, I do wonder what's it in to make it smell that way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monaylisa on 5/19/2013 7:46:00 AM more reviews by monaylisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Nothing special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AshleyRivers on 1/1/2013 4:31:00 AM more reviews by AshleyRivers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Provides a smooth base to apply foundation on & keeps makeup on all day! Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 girlraven on 11/30/2012 6:55:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Ingredients are identical to napoleon Perdis primer which is $55!, packaging is a bit boring and there is no smell (which is kinda boring) but overall excellent primer applies well is non greasy. I prefer the face of Australia one because it has SPF in it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lyndaanne123 on 10/11/2012 8:15:00 PM more reviews by lyndaanne123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried this product and was a little disappointed after all the great reviews. I have used the Napoleon's Autoprimer and Revlons Colourstay in the past but thought I'd try something a little easier on the pocket.

The price was good, packaging fine, just the consistency a little too thin for me, didn't fill out my pores enough adn give enough of a smmoth base for my liking. I have an oilish skin. so that's probably why it didn't work too well for me. I think for my skin type Revlons Colourstay is the best, so have rated this 3 out of 5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuploveraus on 9/24/2012 1:42:00 AM more reviews by makeuploveraus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! Having previously used Napoleon Perdis for 50 dollars a pop I decided to try out a more affordable primer. This primer is just beautiful. Hardly any scent, glides on your skin and provides a lovely palette to apply your foundation. I also find this calms my skin prior to application and helps it last throughout the day. This product also works well in application over a moisturiser. I also find it goes a long way, that 12 dollars just keeps on giving!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilessthan3u on 8/31/2012 7:56:00 AM more reviews by ilessthan3u

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good things about this primer:
1. Cheap
2. Easy to use
3. Pleasant fragrance

Contains (from the site):
Cucumber, cranes bill and rose extracts: toning, revitalising and firming Vitamins A, E and C: antiaging, skin rejuvenators that fight environmental stresses, honey, aloe vera and lavender extracts

This was the first primer I had ever tried until I came across some better ones. It leaves your skin smooth for the application of liquid foundation but the lasting power is a drawback. My foundation would fade after 3-4 hours of wear. I have oily/combination skin and my t-zone started to shine at about the same time my foundation faded. I did not experience any breakouts with this product and I really liked the subtle and soothing fragrance (unlike the chemical smell of other primers). Not the worst but not the best primer out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 8/6/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good primer for the price! Works well and definitively does make a difference in the longevity of my foundation (extra 2 hours of wear or so). It has a nice floral smell to it which is nice and gives your skin a smoother finish after application, making foundation a breeze to apply. I recommended this to a friend and she loves it too. Just try it out for yourself if you can find it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Primer/ Corrector products