Estee Lauder • Sensuous Nude • Fragrances

rated 3.5(48 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 3/6/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this fragrance so much and I had no idea I would even like it. It's got a different feel to it than most deep fragrances from the brand. It's very tropical but its sensual at the same time. It's one of those unique fragrances that I have not smelled before.

It comes off on me in coconut, vanilla, sandalwood, gardenia, and a slight bergamont scent. I smell a tinge of honey. It's so nice and does give me the impression of something beachy but not. Like a subtle sexy beach, a nude beach! HA! Anyway, I love this fragrance and like it more than the original.

Top notes: Bergamont, mandarin orange, pepper, and pink pepper.
Middle Notes: Musk, Jasmine, Lily of the Valley, Coconut, and White honey
Base Notes: Amber, Vanilla, Sandalwood, Blonde Woods, and Heliotrope.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 McSwimmer on 2/1/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by McSwimmer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A lovely fragrance. However, am I the only one who thinks that when the powdery part kicks in that it smells like a baby wipe? I'm almost afraid to wear this because I don't want to smell like a baby's clean bottom.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 2/1/2014 6:17:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Slightly soapy, clean floral musk. Actually really lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 12/22/2013 6:11:00 AM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, yes and more yes. Ahhhh….absolutely delicious. Heaven, pure heaven. The next morning a hint of this perfume still remains. How fabulous is that?
The initial blast of honeyed milk served in a coconut shell with spices on top is extreme and brings its’ wearer to heights of delicious anticipation. Images of sitting in a tropical palm-covered hut-I can hear seagulls screeching overhead and the sun is delectably warm. The sea is crashing behind me, the sky is blue overhead with minimal clouds on the horizon. And the barkeep? Let’s just say that’s my fantasy…and Sensuous Nude takes you there.
This perfume delivers a sweet musk brilliantly tempered by amber sitting in a coconut shell. If golden bronze had a color, this would be it. Lauder chose the color for the bottle correctly. Close your eyes when you spray, because that’s what you see.
It can be minus 6 degrees outside with gusty winds, snow blowing around the corners of the house when I spray this perfume and my mind will still create images of that beautiful beach. It still takes me there to blue skies, warm sands under my toes and the ocean waves not far away. It’s that delicious.
A nuance of top peppery notes add just the right amount of spiciness to this brew without overloading it. Bergamot adds the freshness, zing and pop in the initial blast that gives Sensuous Nude its exciting wow factor in the beginning that calms down with the honeyed milk. The sandalwood comes across more as a dried hay or dried palms, similar to the tops of little beach huts.
This perfume radiates very well and lasts for hours upon hours.
Top Notes: Bergamot, Mandarin Orange, Pepper, Pink Pepper.
Middle Notes: Musk, Jasmine, Lily-Of-The-Valley, Coconut, Honey.
Base Notes: Amber, Vanille, Woodsy Notes, Heliotrope, Sandalwood, Musk.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 KarmaEls on 11/30/2013 8:21:00 PM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say, over everything that I smelled, this is the weirdest smell. Not like what people described, coconut, sexy or sth. I honestly think it smell like alcohol. And fades away really quick, like 10 mins, I think. I'm happy because it's just a sample I received from the store. Not gonna buy it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bigtexhair on 11/23/2013 12:12:00 PM more reviews by bigtexhair

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

After using up 2 travel sizes of this, I decided it was time for a larger bottle. The holiday kit is a good value with lotion and a travel size thrown in the bargain. Smells great for everyday, woodsy, musky, and a little sweet coconut and honey. The lotion -- "body veil" smells great and gives longevity a little boost. You could use the lotion w/o the EDP if you wanted. This would be good all year long. Sort of tropical for summer with coconut and woodsy for winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 etain_anders on 11/12/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by etain_anders

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried this on in Dillards, and ended up buying the roller ball version (edp). I really like this, even though it does disappear fast (I have to reapply every 3-4 hours). It's a subtly sexy fragrance, definitely more warm weather than cold. On me, I can really smell the coconut, sandalwood and honey (and I'm not good at picking out notes). I don't regret purchasing at all, but I'm not in a hurry to get a larger size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 horatia on 6/22/2013 2:29:00 PM more reviews by horatia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Very nice perfume that disappears in about five minutes on me. It really is a very subtle, polished, clean smelling perfume with no floral/spicy/musky notes of a typical perfume. But it is so subtle that it fades into nothingness very fast on me even if it pack it on. This was a generous sample and I wont be purchasing the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 5/11/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since I was disappointed with the thin, peppery (w/ honey) Sensuous -- which I didn't think was rich & smooth enough to be deserving of the name "sensuous" -- I had high hopes for Sensuous Nude. I thought this might be a really winner for me.

Nope. Powder powder powder (I don't like straight-up powder) plus *coconut*?? Really? Coconut??

I can see wearing this in the summer -- for a powdery coconut. Kinda soft, kinda summery. Meh. But it's still not the rich, smooth, "sensuous" scent I had always hoped for from this EL series. I still don't think they've captured that word in scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Somegirl414 on 4/21/2013 10:34:00 AM more reviews by Somegirl414

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really expecting a little bit more from this perfume after bringing home a tester strip. While the smell is nice and comforting, I find it lacking in sex appeal when I wear it. The smell reminds me of home baked cookies or some other sort of baked sweets. I would say this would be a good warm scent, just not one I would personally wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Estee Lauder products

More Fragrances products