Ponds • Evening Soothe Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.7(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Fundyfran on 3/16/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Fundyfran

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Ponds Evening Soothe Cleansing Towelettes since they came out. They remove every trace of eye and facial makeup and leave a fresh, lovely scent behind. After cleansing, the skin is moist and very comfortable, not dry and tight feeling, like some towelettes feel. I like all the variies of Ponds Towelettes, but this one is perfect for bedtime, as it's quick and leaves a moisturized feeling behind. Also, the scent is calming. I guess that's why they call it "Evening Soothe"!!! The price is right, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 12/28/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this quite a while ago when I still used cleansing face cloth to remove my makeup and I liked it. It removed all my makeup including eye makeup. You also get 30 sheets instead of 25,so you get more for the money and usually Target sells 2 packs for a lower price. It has a light fragrance but nothing obnoxious but I always double cleanse after I took off my makeup with this I washed my face with a cleanser to get rid off the slippery residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Veritas709 on 12/21/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Veritas709

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Good:
- comes in 30 instead of 25 towelettes
- soft
- cleans decently - takes off foundation
- not oily or greasy

The Bad:
- extremely strong unpleasant smell. I usually like fragranced beauty products, but this one is very overwhelming, so strong that I hate using it. Not soothing as the name suggested. The smell is so bad that it overrides all the good qualities mentioned above.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAsCene on 12/2/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by LAsCene

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore these and LOVE them soooo much! They are soft and not Harsh for my sensitive and dry skin. No breakouts.Leaves skin soft. I've been using them for over 2 years. I do not use them to take off my eye makeup nor would I recommend it. The only thing that drives me CRAZY is the packaging. It doesn't stay sealed. SO.. I use masking tape to seal it. So if your reading this Ponds please improve this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikanicole76 on 11/6/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by erikanicole76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Ive tried many many different makeup removers, wipes, etc and these are my holy grails that I use daily! They are super moist, have never dried out on me, and smell sooooo amazing!
I dont find myself having to scrub my face, the makeup just comes off super easily for me.
I havent broken out with these, and I also use them just as a refresher in the summer months when its too hot to wear makeup. I even carried these in a gym bag, they are just fabulous.

I usually purchase them at Target when they have their double packs available. I was introduced to these by one of my fave youtube gurus who also swears by these. I highly recommend them to anyone who is contemplating on purchasing them. You wont be disappointed. I have oily skin, and they work very well to keep oils away!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicolebby on 10/31/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are hands down, the best makeup remover wipes that I have ever used. They have such a nice and fresh scent, do not burn my eyes, remove makeup well, are very saturated with product down to the very last one in the pack, and are thick enough that one wipe does the job at removing a full face of makeup. That being said, I do not purchase these very often. I try not to use wipes very often since I do not enjoy all the rubbing and tugging on my skin associated with using a wipe, I prefer oil based removers instead that I can just emulsify, rinse off, and pat dry.

That being said, these wipes are amazing and had been my absolute favorite for as long as I can remember. They smell so good. Normally I would not care about how a cleansing wipe smells but since these smell so lovely, it made using them that much more enjoyable. They are also thicker and softer than any other wipe I have ever used. So even with a full face of makeup, I could have removed all my makeup with one wipe had I wanted to. But since I choose to use two wipes, one for my face and another for my eyes and lips, I needed two packs to get me through a month which for wipes, became pretty pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lunaree on 10/31/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Lunaree

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE these wipes! While they certainly don't take off my waterproof mascara or eyeliner (no wipe does, I use Makeup Forever Sen's Eyes for that) they take everything else off with no residue. They leave me feeling squeaky clean and even if I don't put on moisturizer I wake up with super soft skin. These don't dry me out at all and I've actually recently been reaching for them more than my face wash, just because I love them sooo much.

I have very sensitive skin (not acne prone but prone to allergic reactions) and these not only didn't make me break out, but I didn't react to them at all. The scent is amazing, but if you are sensitive to scent I would maybe stay away. Very calming.

These are my favorite wipes I've ever used, especially compared to Neutregena, which I don't like. They are actually sudsy but not too wet, and have a nice scrubby texture that isn't too abrasive or too soft. They are on the smaller side (I don't wear a ton of face makeup but if you do you will need two to remove everything) but one does the job for me and I have a "rounder" face. I highly recommend these!

I forgot to add that I don't feel the need for toner after using these, my face feels even and balanced. Total HG,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 crtroyer on 9/8/2013 1:16:00 AM more reviews by crtroyer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I saw these and noticed they were a little bit cheaper than the Garnier towelettes I had been trying out. I really love the Ponds Cold Creme, so I thought I'd give these a try. I liked how moist these were and they come with 30 sheets compared to 25. They worked with getting off my foundation and eyeshahow, BUT didn't remove my waterproof mascara like they claimed (which is the main reason I buy facial wipes). It appears as if I removed all of the mascara before going to bed, but in the morning I'd look like a raccoon with it smeared all under my eyes with what hadn't come off on the wipe. THE SMELL!!! is what really bothers me. I was thinking "oh, this will be a calming relaxing smell", wrong! Makes me gag every time I pull one out.The seal that is suppose to close back after you pull a towel out won't stay closed either. Not surprised there, though. I wish all cleaning towelettes would come in a package like "Yes to Cucumbers..." brand towelettes (the closing lid) instead of a sticky sheet of tape-like material to steal it back up. I'll finish what I have left, then I'll never repurchase again, at least the 'Evening Soothe' wipes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melaniepich on 9/2/2013 10:32:00 AM more reviews by melaniepich

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This wipe works pretty well. It takes my makeup off. However it broke me out around my nose.. :( will not repurchase. Might work well for people with out acne prone skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cmw998 on 6/16/2013 10:56:00 PM more reviews by cmw998

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love these wipes! I have extremely sensitive skin. Every other type of face wipe I have used has burned my skin and left it red and raw. Not only are these sensitive on my skin (although they can irritate my eyes at times), but they are completely saturated in product so you don't have to rub as hard to get your makeup off. The fragrance is really strong, but I happen to love it. I find that it is a really calming scent-- perfect before bed. I definitely recommend them and will continue using them in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products