Ponds • Evening Soothe Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(40 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 7/9/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

By far, the best makeup remover wipes I've ever tried. I've tried Neutrogena Blue, Yes to Cucumbers, Yes to Blueberries, Rite Aid Purple, Neutrogena Purple, and a few cheapie off brands (which was a mistake). These are THE BEST. Like others have said, they are the wettest, most effective at removing all of your makeup, including eyemakeup, stubborn foundation, lipstick, everything. They smell great and do have a noticeable scent, but it doesn't sting or irritate me. The best part is the woven eyelet cloth, it really helps clean and get out all the grime, which is a problem with very slick cloths - they don't. Ponds has the best wipes ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redheadjane on 5/25/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by redheadjane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After battling peri-menopausal breakouts and irritated skin, I went back to basics. I also stopped using tap water on my face and switched to a no water cleansing routine that absolutely changed my skin for the better. These wipes are essential in my new cleaning routine and I don't think I could live without them. Ive tried a ton of different brans and they either irritated my face or made me break out worse. Not these. They really are very soothing to my easily irritated skin. I use them twice a day sometimes three times if I have been working out and get sweaty. they get all my makeup off leave my skin soft and clean without overstripping the essential oils in the skin. Yes, Oily ladies often overcompensate by stripping their skin and thus ending up even more oily and broken out. These really help balance my skin, keep it calm and just enough exfoliation to get some dead skin off.

I use Jergens Cream (Cold cream). Spread it on let it sit 10 minutes and use these wipes to get it off. My skin is super soft, supple, no breakouts and getting more even toned. I'm almost at makeup optional with my skin and I have to say, I really think these wipes helped me get there. My tap water is full of chemicals and since going no water with cleansing my skin has never been better. I only like the soothing wipes of Pond's in the purple package. the blue ones are ok but these ones are perfect for my finicky skin. the Chamomile is very soothing and protective of the skin barrier. CVS often has BOGO on these and I stock up and as many as I can find. I leave them everywhere. My house, my car, my Bf's house. I feel almost to the point that I can't live without these.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jinglecat on 5/15/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by jinglecat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My only regret is not trying these holy grail of towelettes sooner! Love the woven eyelet cloth texture which gently exfoliates and stimulates, and is easy to hold onto. And these are by far the wettest clothes I have ever tried. Those qualities address my major complaints with other towelettes. Fragrance is strong, but pleasant and valuable in some situations where you need a towelette, like camping or quick refresh after work.
These remove all mu, inc. waterproof mascara and ss for me, and never leave my skin feeling stripped or coated. And the last towel in the package is as moist as the first. Great price and easy to find. Love these!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondebeaute on 5/9/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by blondebeaute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have repurchased these wipes a million times. I have tried so many other brands of wipes, straying from my precious Evening Soothe Ponds to Burt's Bees, Yes to Cucumbers, Philosophy, and nothing works like these. All of Pond's wipes are great but this one has such a relaxing scent that is great for bed time. A lot of other wipes really strip my skin and irritate the heck out of it (here's looking at you Philosophy) but these wipes by Ponds always get every trace off and leave no irritation. Amazing. I love them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fundyfran on 3/16/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Fundyfran

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Ponds Evening Soothe Cleansing Towelettes since they came out. They remove every trace of eye and facial makeup and leave a fresh, lovely scent behind. After cleansing, the skin is moist and very comfortable, not dry and tight feeling, like some towelettes feel. I like all the variies of Ponds Towelettes, but this one is perfect for bedtime, as it's quick and leaves a moisturized feeling behind. Also, the scent is calming. I guess that's why they call it "Evening Soothe"!!! The price is right, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 12/28/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this quite a while ago when I still used cleansing face cloth to remove my makeup and I liked it. It removed all my makeup including eye makeup. You also get 30 sheets instead of 25,so you get more for the money and usually Target sells 2 packs for a lower price. It has a light fragrance but nothing obnoxious but I always double cleanse after I took off my makeup with this I washed my face with a cleanser to get rid off the slippery residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Veritas709 on 12/21/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Veritas709

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Good:
- comes in 30 instead of 25 towelettes
- soft
- cleans decently - takes off foundation
- not oily or greasy

The Bad:
- extremely strong unpleasant smell. I usually like fragranced beauty products, but this one is very overwhelming, so strong that I hate using it. Not soothing as the name suggested. The smell is so bad that it overrides all the good qualities mentioned above.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LAsCene on 12/2/2013 8:39:00 PM more reviews by LAsCene

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore these and LOVE them soooo much! They are soft and not Harsh for my sensitive and dry skin. No breakouts.Leaves skin soft. I've been using them for over 2 years. I do not use them to take off my eye makeup nor would I recommend it. The only thing that drives me CRAZY is the packaging. It doesn't stay sealed. SO.. I use masking tape to seal it. So if your reading this Ponds please improve this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikanicole76 on 11/6/2013 12:00:00 PM more reviews by erikanicole76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Ive tried many many different makeup removers, wipes, etc and these are my holy grails that I use daily! They are super moist, have never dried out on me, and smell sooooo amazing!
I dont find myself having to scrub my face, the makeup just comes off super easily for me.
I havent broken out with these, and I also use them just as a refresher in the summer months when its too hot to wear makeup. I even carried these in a gym bag, they are just fabulous.

I usually purchase them at Target when they have their double packs available. I was introduced to these by one of my fave youtube gurus who also swears by these. I highly recommend them to anyone who is contemplating on purchasing them. You wont be disappointed. I have oily skin, and they work very well to keep oils away!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicolebby on 10/31/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Nicolebby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

These are hands down, the best makeup remover wipes that I have ever used. They have such a nice and fresh scent, do not burn my eyes, remove makeup well, are very saturated with product down to the very last one in the pack, and are thick enough that one wipe does the job at removing a full face of makeup. That being said, I do not purchase these very often. I try not to use wipes very often since I do not enjoy all the rubbing and tugging on my skin associated with using a wipe, I prefer oil based removers instead that I can just emulsify, rinse off, and pat dry.

That being said, these wipes are amazing and had been my absolute favorite for as long as I can remember. They smell so good. Normally I would not care about how a cleansing wipe smells but since these smell so lovely, it made using them that much more enjoyable. They are also thicker and softer than any other wipe I have ever used. So even with a full face of makeup, I could have removed all my makeup with one wipe had I wanted to. But since I choose to use two wipes, one for my face and another for my eyes and lips, I needed two packs to get me through a month which for wipes, became pretty pricey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products