Ponds • Evening Soothe Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.8(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 jennthejenn on 9/11/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by jennthejenn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The towels are large enough to work with and are thick and textured. It is not as wet as I'd like (the Target brand ones have the perfect wetness). It has a noticible fragrance that I do not find very offensive but it can be a turn off if you don't like lavender or white tea. The makeup remover in the wipe itself doesn't breakdown the makeup well. I find myself scrubbing my eye area to remove regular mascara and foundation, and I still have a lot of each on my skin after using the entire towel. It's like it just moved it all over my face instead of removing it. I still have to use another cleanser to remove the rest of the makeup. I find myself using this more as a toner after normal cleansing to make sure I get all my makeup off and to enjoy the fragrance. It doesn't leave any residue so I don't feel like I have to rinse my face again afterwards.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 atrayloraxo on 8/4/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by atrayloraxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smells great and does a good (not great) job of removing makeup. Still recommend Neutrogena for tough to remove makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hollzz on 8/1/2014 11:34:00 AM more reviews by hollzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using these for about 2 years and go through a pack about every month. I've tried all the varieties Ponds makes and this is my favorite due to the texture of the cloth and the scent. These are so calming to use right after a workout or before bed. They remove eye makeup very well, including waterproof mascara, however I do have to do several swipes. Ponds' cloths are better than Almay and Olay's versions. Must have!

Edit: I forgot to mention the only issue I have with the packaging is sometimes in my gym bag the sticky closure will stop being sticky, due to the bag jostling around and other items running into the package. I'll use tape to help keep it closed sometimes. Even though this happens the cloths never seem to dry out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 7/9/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

By far, the best makeup remover wipes I've ever tried. I've tried Neutrogena Blue, Yes to Cucumbers, Yes to Blueberries, Rite Aid Purple, Neutrogena Purple, and a few cheapie off brands (which was a mistake). These are THE BEST. Like others have said, they are the wettest, most effective at removing all of your makeup, including eyemakeup, stubborn foundation, lipstick, everything. They smell great and do have a noticeable scent, but it doesn't sting or irritate me. The best part is the woven eyelet cloth, it really helps clean and get out all the grime, which is a problem with very slick cloths - they don't. Ponds has the best wipes ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redheadjane on 5/25/2014 10:45:00 AM more reviews by redheadjane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After battling peri-menopausal breakouts and irritated skin, I went back to basics. I also stopped using tap water on my face and switched to a no water cleansing routine that absolutely changed my skin for the better. These wipes are essential in my new cleaning routine and I don't think I could live without them. Ive tried a ton of different brans and they either irritated my face or made me break out worse. Not these. They really are very soothing to my easily irritated skin. I use them twice a day sometimes three times if I have been working out and get sweaty. they get all my makeup off leave my skin soft and clean without overstripping the essential oils in the skin. Yes, Oily ladies often overcompensate by stripping their skin and thus ending up even more oily and broken out. These really help balance my skin, keep it calm and just enough exfoliation to get some dead skin off.

I use Jergens Cream (Cold cream). Spread it on let it sit 10 minutes and use these wipes to get it off. My skin is super soft, supple, no breakouts and getting more even toned. I'm almost at makeup optional with my skin and I have to say, I really think these wipes helped me get there. My tap water is full of chemicals and since going no water with cleansing my skin has never been better. I only like the soothing wipes of Pond's in the purple package. the blue ones are ok but these ones are perfect for my finicky skin. the Chamomile is very soothing and protective of the skin barrier. CVS often has BOGO on these and I stock up and as many as I can find. I leave them everywhere. My house, my car, my Bf's house. I feel almost to the point that I can't live without these.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jinglecat on 5/15/2014 7:12:00 PM more reviews by jinglecat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My only regret is not trying these holy grail of towelettes sooner! Love the woven eyelet cloth texture which gently exfoliates and stimulates, and is easy to hold onto. And these are by far the wettest clothes I have ever tried. Those qualities address my major complaints with other towelettes. Fragrance is strong, but pleasant and valuable in some situations where you need a towelette, like camping or quick refresh after work.
These remove all mu, inc. waterproof mascara and ss for me, and never leave my skin feeling stripped or coated. And the last towel in the package is as moist as the first. Great price and easy to find. Love these!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blondebeaute on 5/9/2014 11:38:00 AM more reviews by blondebeaute

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have repurchased these wipes a million times. I have tried so many other brands of wipes, straying from my precious Evening Soothe Ponds to Burt's Bees, Yes to Cucumbers, Philosophy, and nothing works like these. All of Pond's wipes are great but this one has such a relaxing scent that is great for bed time. A lot of other wipes really strip my skin and irritate the heck out of it (here's looking at you Philosophy) but these wipes by Ponds always get every trace off and leave no irritation. Amazing. I love them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fundyfran on 3/16/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by Fundyfran

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using Ponds Evening Soothe Cleansing Towelettes since they came out. They remove every trace of eye and facial makeup and leave a fresh, lovely scent behind. After cleansing, the skin is moist and very comfortable, not dry and tight feeling, like some towelettes feel. I like all the variies of Ponds Towelettes, but this one is perfect for bedtime, as it's quick and leaves a moisturized feeling behind. Also, the scent is calming. I guess that's why they call it "Evening Soothe"!!! The price is right, too!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 12/28/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this quite a while ago when I still used cleansing face cloth to remove my makeup and I liked it. It removed all my makeup including eye makeup. You also get 30 sheets instead of 25,so you get more for the money and usually Target sells 2 packs for a lower price. It has a light fragrance but nothing obnoxious but I always double cleanse after I took off my makeup with this I washed my face with a cleanser to get rid off the slippery residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Veritas709 on 12/21/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Veritas709

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Good:
- comes in 30 instead of 25 towelettes
- soft
- cleans decently - takes off foundation
- not oily or greasy

The Bad:
- extremely strong unpleasant smell. I usually like fragranced beauty products, but this one is very overwhelming, so strong that I hate using it. Not soothing as the name suggested. The smell is so bad that it overrides all the good qualities mentioned above.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ponds products

More Cleansers products