New York Color Smooth Skin Liquid Concealer

3.3

20 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

water


on 8/12/2014 11:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is the worst concealer ever!! Streaks, cakes up, creases like crazy, and worst of all, enhances darkness!!! Please spend your money on another concealer. You will hate this one!!



on 5/13/2014 1:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

sheer, good for highlighting if you get a lighter shade but not ideal for covering imperfections or dark circles. ok for covering redness. I like the consistency but wish it gave more coverage. I like the applicator, its a flexible doe foot type wand. not a bad product but just didn't work as I expected it to.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Horrible product, but for the low price i don't know what I was expecting. First of all, application is hard because it's watery and streaks terribly. Blending can take a lot of time, and coverage is not that great for under eye darkness, so another layer will be needed.
The product made my under eye area sting like crazy, it felt harmful for that delicate skin of the face. Nightmare started when I washed it off and noticed huge patches of scaly dry skin under my eyes that were very itchy. I had to use my dermatitis medication to get rid of those. My advice: If you have sensitive skin prone to rosacea and seborrheic dermatitis, DON'T use these cheap products. I'm currently using Korea's Tony Moly cover pot face mix concealer and I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2013 8:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first makeup product I bought was this concealer. I use it as a foundation instead of a concealer and just put it all over my face. It's inexpensive which I like very much, no more than 4$ it has a pretty good packaging for something cheap. It doesn't smell that much either, and it does bring pretty good coverage for the price. I use the shade 787 Medium and it's still a little bit light for me but not by much. What I dislike about this product is that it gets your skin oily as the day goes on and it also does in my opinion make your skin look cakey so you can't apply that much. But overall if you know how to apply it properly than it should be all good. I have bought this more than 4 times and love it my overall rating would be a 4/5


on 3/12/2013 11:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Wow. Very impressed. I purchased this instead of a "stick" type concealer because I don't like any "pulling" under my eyes. Love the price & the light is perfect for me. I've noticed it's harder to find a true "light" concealer - this one works for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2013 11:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The only concealer I have ever used up and repurchased. Light-medium is a good color match for me. This concealer is inexpensive, easy to find at Walmart, covers blemishes well, and doesn't irritate. I have one in my makeup bag, one in my desk drawer and one in my purse. I can't think of a good reason to try any other!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2012 9:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I do, in fact, like this concealer. Now, I use this to cover the under-eye area, as it lightens and covers the puffiness. I have this in the color 'Light'. It is very liquidy, but I find that it aids in blending as long as you're doing it correctly. Too much put on at once will be a hot sticky mess (trust me). Start with a thin layer, and build if you really need to. The packaging leaves a bit to be desired, to be honest. I love the doe-foot applicator, but when I put the wand back in, it seeps over the edges, making for a mess. Which I would be fine with, but sometimes I forget to wipe it off, and my makeup bag is covered in concealer. With a good setting powder, this wil.l last me all day. Hooray!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/15/2012 6:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I prefer liquid concealer over the cream and stick ones because they are easier for me to blend out. I have this in light, and it really works well for me! I mainly use it for my dark circles, and it definitely gets the job done. It comes in a tube with an applicator and once the tube gets low, it is difficult to get the remaining product out, so that is probably my only issue with this. It does not have a horrid smell and it blends very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a really good concealer ! ^^ I bought it for around $2 at a local store. The coverage is pretty good, but it takes a while to blend it out.


on 9/5/2012 2:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This isn't the worst concealer, but there is definitely better. I wouldn't recommend it. That's all I have to say, really. It seems really watery to me and just doesn't conceal all that well.




Back to Top