New York Color • Smooth Skin Liquid Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 softchaos on 5/13/2014 1:28:00 AM more reviews by softchaos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

sheer, good for highlighting if you get a lighter shade but not ideal for covering imperfections or dark circles. ok for covering redness. I like the consistency but wish it gave more coverage. I like the applicator, its a flexible doe foot type wand. not a bad product but just didn't work as I expected it to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 3/8/2014 10:56:00 AM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible product, but for the low price i don't know what I was expecting. First of all, application is hard because it's watery and streaks terribly. Blending can take a lot of time, and coverage is not that great for under eye darkness, so another layer will be needed.
The product made my under eye area sting like crazy, it felt harmful for that delicate skin of the face. Nightmare started when I washed it off and noticed huge patches of scaly dry skin under my eyes that were very itchy. I had to use my dermatitis medication to get rid of those. My advice: If you have sensitive skin prone to rosacea and seborrheic dermatitis, DON'T use these cheap products. I'm currently using Korea's Tony Moly cover pot face mix concealer and I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dbc202 on 7/24/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by dbc202

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The first makeup product I bought was this concealer. I use it as a foundation instead of a concealer and just put it all over my face. It's inexpensive which I like very much, no more than 4$ it has a pretty good packaging for something cheap. It doesn't smell that much either, and it does bring pretty good coverage for the price. I use the shade 787 Medium and it's still a little bit light for me but not by much. What I dislike about this product is that it gets your skin oily as the day goes on and it also does in my opinion make your skin look cakey so you can't apply that much. But overall if you know how to apply it properly than it should be all good. I have bought this more than 4 times and love it my overall rating would be a 4/5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imasocalgirl on 3/12/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by imasocalgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. Very impressed. I purchased this instead of a "stick" type concealer because I don't like any "pulling" under my eyes. Love the price & the light is perfect for me. I've noticed it's harder to find a true "light" concealer - this one works for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erikabrining on 2/11/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by erikabrining

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

The only concealer I have ever used up and repurchased. Light-medium is a good color match for me. This concealer is inexpensive, easy to find at Walmart, covers blemishes well, and doesn't irritate. I have one in my makeup bag, one in my desk drawer and one in my purse. I can't think of a good reason to try any other!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ArtisticEyes on 12/15/2012 9:43:00 PM more reviews by ArtisticEyes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I do, in fact, like this concealer. Now, I use this to cover the under-eye area, as it lightens and covers the puffiness. I have this in the color 'Light'. It is very liquidy, but I find that it aids in blending as long as you're doing it correctly. Too much put on at once will be a hot sticky mess (trust me). Start with a thin layer, and build if you really need to. The packaging leaves a bit to be desired, to be honest. I love the doe-foot applicator, but when I put the wand back in, it seeps over the edges, making for a mess. Which I would be fine with, but sometimes I forget to wipe it off, and my makeup bag is covered in concealer. With a good setting powder, this wil.l last me all day. Hooray!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Enchantedd on 12/15/2012 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Enchantedd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I prefer liquid concealer over the cream and stick ones because they are easier for me to blend out. I have this in light, and it really works well for me! I mainly use it for my dark circles, and it definitely gets the job done. It comes in a tube with an applicator and once the tube gets low, it is difficult to get the remaining product out, so that is probably my only issue with this. It does not have a horrid smell and it blends very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ifallingforyou on 9/15/2012 4:13:00 PM more reviews by ifallingforyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good concealer ! ^^ I bought it for around $2 at a local store. The coverage is pretty good, but it takes a while to blend it out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ickythump on 9/5/2012 2:10:00 PM more reviews by ickythump

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't the worst concealer, but there is definitely better. I wouldn't recommend it. That's all I have to say, really. It seems really watery to me and just doesn't conceal all that well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 7/8/2012 12:37:00 AM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is truly a good concealer.I use this as my first layer then use my age rewind on top to truly make them disappear.It's a little tacky after applied so you need something on top to keep this in place.\for 3 dollars certainly worth a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Concealers products