Bobbi Brown • Rich Lip Color SPF 12 - Bare Pink • Lipstick

rated 4.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 surrealreality on 5/9/2013 12:58:00 AM more reviews by surrealreality

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Bare Pink is a permanent shade in Bobbi Brown's Rich Lip Color line. The retail price is currently $24 to $25 depending on where you shop.

About Me: Fair with warm yellow undertones (about an NC18 right now, only quite a bit more yellow toned). Very pigmented rosy red lips. Hazel eyes that look blue in daylight. Natural brunette currently dyed aubergine purple with a lot of deep red and copper highlights.

Color: Attractive light pinky beige. This is about a shade lighter (and pinker) than my natural lip color. Great pigmentation too. Nearly opaque coverage with just one swipe.

Finish: Wish I wouldn't have ordered this after looking at only one pic online.... that pic made it look glossy. It isn't. Instead, I'd say the finish is similar to MAC's satin lipsticks. It's not bad at all.... it's just not what I was expecting or hoping for.

Texture: Neither moisturizing nor drying and applies smoothly and evenly. A little too thin for my liking.

Wear Length: 4 hours (my average wear length for mid to high-end lipsticks is 3 1/2).

Scent: None :)

Packaging: Very dull, but functional.

Bottom Line: A lotta pros to this lippie, but ultimately not what I was looking for (wanted something glossy). Would recommend if you're looking for a pinky nude with a satin finish, but probably won't repurchase myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wickedcoolmama on 8/27/2012 3:32:00 PM more reviews by wickedcoolmama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is a nice nudy neutral pink that does not wash me out. it is the only nude lipstick that i wear at the moment. it is very pigmented. the spf in lip products make my lips dry and peel but this is ok. it is a little drying but at least my lips do not peel. it works great as a base to nude out your natural lip pigment too and wears nicely under any lip gloss or to tone down a bright lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LazyDresser on 6/7/2012 7:18:00 PM more reviews by LazyDresser

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Deeply apprehensive when this was initially swatched onto the back of my hand, as it looked far too beige for my oriental skin tones - but the shop assistant persevered, and once on the lips, the effect was an instant uplift. Can 'dress up' a very casual look - e.g. tinted moisturise and a smidgeon of blush - or complement / contrast more dramatic eyes. Removing one lippie because lips do need prepping with lip balm or will dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tygerlilee84 on 4/25/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Tygerlilee84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. I LOVE this lipstick. This is the perfect "Angelina Jolie" lips lipstick for me-the nice neutral nudish peach pink and is satin (not totally flat matte but close). It makes my lips look full and soft. It's fairly moisturizing, certainly not drying. Every time I put it on I think, why don't I wear this more! It is fairly expensive but considering how perfect it is, it's splurge worthy for me. I do want to emphasize, this "pink" is not very pink, definitely on the warmer peach side of pink.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 latifa11 on 3/17/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by latifa11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love it!
I hate nudes but this color adds a bit of pink so you wont look like a corpse
amazing for everyday and it suits me whether tanned or white

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ilse333 on 3/9/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Ilse333

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I am not an adventurous lipstick wearer - I usually stick to nudes, and prefer them not too brown or fleshy looking. Which is such a common thing that you'd think it'd be much easier to find the perfect nude lipstick, but it really can be quite difficult. Bare Pink fit the bill for me - it's a pink-based nude, neutral enough to wear with anything, but with enough color to avoid looking like you put concealer on your lips. The formula is not drying and the lipstick hasn't broken (I'm apparently too forceful, because almost of all my lipsticks break.) I'll be buying this as long as they make it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xoxsexylv57 on 9/24/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by xoxsexylv57

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This is an excellent nude shade. I usually steer away from nudes, because my lips are rather pigmented, and with my olive-y yellow skin, it is extremely difficult for me to find a nude lipstick that doesn't wash me out / look like concealer / make me look like a corpse / make me look like I have zinc oxide on as a lipstick. But this has enough color in it to just look fabulous. And I cannot get over the formula of these lipsticks.....they're fantastic! They are SUPER pigmented, but thin. It feels like I have nothing on my lips. And they last quite a while, too. One swipe straight from the tube and it is full color explosion on your lips. Plus, they're in a very sleek tube. And my amazing SAs at Bobbi Brown told me that these lipsticks look the same on everyone, because they don't compete with or pick up your lip color underneath. Love love love these lipsticks, will repurchase over and over again, and will add more to my collection of 3.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dallasdawn22 on 9/22/2011 6:54:00 AM more reviews by dallasdawn22

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally the perfect nude! Bare Pink does not wash you out and it's the perfect base for just about any pink/nude toned lip gloss!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amstoica on 7/19/2011 4:34:00 PM more reviews by amstoica

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The Bobbi Brown Rich Lip Color SPF 12 lipsticks are really great. They are very nicely pigmented, good staying power, and wonderful smooth texture. They are creamy without being too greasy or slippery and they are pigmented without being drying. They aren't matte but they aren't a shiny finish either. They provide nice hydration and a subtle sheen so that you can opt out of wearing a lip gloss if you want. Bare Pink is a shade after my own heart. I always gravitate towards the nudey-pinks. I find that I buy the same shade of lipstick over and over, not the same brand but rather, the same shade in various brands. Bare Pink is very similar to Hourglass "Grace" if you are familiar. They are about one shade off from one another and if you haven't used Grace, you are missing out by the way! But the BB lipstick is about $10 cheaper! There is no fragrance to the BB lipstick and I do prefer some kind of fragrance but she definitely makes up for it with the SPF 12! Love that! I wish all lipsticks had an SPF like these BB's. Back to the shade, its a nude-pink on my decently pigmented lips. I would say that Bare Pink is a warmer nude than something like MAC Myth or Creme d' Nude for sure. Bare Pink is much more versatile as far as which skin tones could pull it off. I think almost anyone could actually, it isn't a "concealer" looking nude at all and I don't think it would wash anyone out regardless of the darkness of skin. I think its a perfect nude for everyone. Would love to try more of these lipsticks, very high quality and amazing performance!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Bobbi Brown products

More Lipstick products