Maybelline • Shine Sensational Pop Sticks in Fruit Punch 130 • Lipstick

rated 3.6(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 ninanina on 9/20/2012 10:27:00 AM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

What color is this supposed to be? Coral? It comes up a total, lame coral on me. It's gritty and bottom line is a cheap, cheap lipstick. I don't mind cheap lippies e.g. WnW but this is just trying too hard to be something that is it NOT. Beware, it's not cherry, red, or anything else, it's a cheap coral with grit and horrible consistancy. Pass it by and keep looking for a great l/s, this is not it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gandhilama on 9/4/2012 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Gandhilama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This had been sitting in my makeup collection for the last 6 months and had only swatched it once on my hand. At first impressions it doesn`t give much color, but when you apply at least 3 layers of it on your lips it is magnificent! It`s such a lovely cherry lip stain, smells super yummy.

I prefer this over my Nivea Kiss of Moisture only because it adds a tint. It`s nothing like the Revlon lip butters which to me seem very glossy.

Love This

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hanouna on 8/12/2012 6:49:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very unique lip product. It's very sheer, but you can build it up to a "just ate a cherry popsicle" stain. I love the clear, jelly like color. I wear this with powder and mascara when I want a minimal makeup look. It has a nice cherry/fruit punch scent. I also really like the cute, neon packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 6/27/2012 7:44:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

These are so cool looking!..But that's about it. Smells kind of plasticy and fruity but honestly just tastes gross. It's like a clear gloss in lipstick form, nothing more. Doesn't seem to leave any color behind and isn't particularly moisturizing, either. The same look could be achieved with a dollar store lipgloss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 5/25/2012 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I only have one shade of this lipstick and it isn't fruit punch its pink sugar, so this probably isn't a completely fair review, but for me, personally, this lipstick is rubbish. I was drawn to it because the packaging is absolutely beautiful. Its a neon pink case and the lipstick itself is a clear, pale pink colour with loads of glitter in it, bit like the lipstick you used to get with barbie dolls! I thought it was really pretty and so bought it without testing it. Needless to say I wish I had because it doesn't show up whatsoever. There is no colour to it, at all, it doesn't even make my lips a light shade of pink or glittery or anything really! All I can say about it is that its like buying an expensive version of a drugstore lipbalm, which isn't really what I wanted, I wanted a lipstick. 100% for the packaging, 0% For the actual product. Can't see myself buying another one either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nearyroth on 3/30/2012 7:00:00 PM more reviews by nearyroth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love these. I have Fruit Punch, Citrus Slice, and Raspberry Ice. While they are all sheer and require multiple applications to get a color, this on is the darkest by a tad bit. A teeny bit. It's still sheer but pretty. These are essentially clear lipstick. A tinted lip balm. They are extremely moisturizing and I like wearing these in the summer the most. These are great warm-weather lip products and I will repurchase the other shade I don't have and back ups if these are released again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Amarins on 3/26/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by Amarins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I just bought this lipstick. I haven't used it really yet, so I can't really say anything about how long it lasts, but I do know that it smells delicious, that the colour is very natural, sheer and cute and that everybody wants to touch and try it, lol. I'll write another review later (:.

EDIT: I've been using this for about 2 months now. I love the colour, it's bright, but sheer. I bought the crystal pink one, 040. It's a quite natural colour. My friend bought the cherry one, 080, which is much deeper and brighter pink than you'd expect! It smells delicious and the 'popstick' looks really cute. I really don't feel this on my lips, it's not sticky. It definitely doesn't dry your lips out, but it's not hydrating either. This isn't really 'glossy', it's not like a lipgloss in stick form. I love it and would definitely recommend it if you like a nice sheer lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tango2470 on 1/15/2012 6:48:00 PM more reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this expecting at first more of a tinted lipbalm look, when in fact, this is more of a lip stain! When I first applied this, the color didn't show up on me so I continued applying it over my lips and got only the faintest hint of color. HOWEVER about 1/2 an hour later I look in the mirror, and although the shine is gone my lips had a lovely coraly pink tint to them. It lasted me all through dinner! I LOVE this product. I didn't bother picking up any other colors because they all looked similar and this one suited me so well. Its perfect for a no fuss, summery look. Remember to wait for the color to stain your lips because it doesn't happen right away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* greenreed on 10/23/2011 4:51:00 PM more reviews by greenreed

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love these. I wanted the original iced tea product and just did not want to spring for them. So I bought these maybelline knock-offs in: citrus slice, raspberry ice and the fruit punch. Now that it is fall these are on sale for about 3 bucks. There is very little difference in tone between each color but, I do see a slight difference. I would love a brown, a brighter red, and a purple for fall. Nobody bought these in my town but me. what a shame, because I bet a similar thing happened al over the place and sales wise these might have been a dud :(. I think other reviewers worry they will never find these again, either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kumquat24 on 10/11/2011 9:54:00 PM more reviews by kumquat24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

5 stars. Nuff said.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products