New York Color • High Definition Volumizing Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.9(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 rc630 on 8/31/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by rc630

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is decent but not perfect

Pros:
Formula has a good consistency. Not too dry, not too wet
Brush is good for eliminating clumps
Good volume
Inexpensive

Cons:
Only comes in black
Makes lashes brittle
Wears off during the day
Doesn't give enough length. I know it's a volumizing mascara, but I expect at least some length from my mascaras, and this doesn't really do it.

There are better products out there for volumizing, and I prefer Jordana's Best Lash Extreme for a black mascara with volume. If you like a rubber brush rather than a traditional spoolie, this might be good for you. It seems similar to Benefit's They're Real in terms of the look it gives and wand style, but I am not a fan of that mascara for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lelik99 on 7/14/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Lelik99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Love this mascara! It really gives volume to my eye lashes and makes it longer

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilyjonesx on 7/2/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by emilyjonesx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

One of my fav's!, brought it from superdrug, cost me around 4 pound! would deffiently recommend this to everyone! lengthens lashes also giving lots of volume. love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LenneSammy on 3/26/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by LenneSammy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i love this brush, the end result, and the fact that it is super cheap! the brush goes through my thin lashes well, and builds up length and volume! my only con is that it flakes. the most annoying thing for me about mascara is coming home and finding black flakes on your cheeks and undereyes. but this is a pretty great mascara, i would repurchase but i love to try new mascaras out, so i wouldnt repurchase it for that reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystaldots on 2/26/2013 2:32:00 PM more reviews by crystaldots

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I used this for the first time today, and I really like the way it looks on my lashes! I have medium/long lashes, but you can't see them very well on their own. This gives me the look I want, which is very nicely defined, seperated lashes. I like my lashes to look full without looking like I have too much on. I was really impressed with this. Personally, this reminds me a little of the One by One mascara from Maybelline, which is one of my all time favorites.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MariLovesMakeup on 1/31/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by MariLovesMakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry ladies. I give everything a fair chance regardless of price. I mean why pay $20 for a mascara if you can spend $5 for the same results. This mascara was awful. My thin sparse lashes looked like "sticks" that is what my husband actually said. I looked like I had about 6 lashes per eye. Tried 3 times, no luck. Loving Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Volumizing. That's a great mascara. But always looking for something less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emmylovesbeauty on 1/5/2013 4:23:00 PM more reviews by emmylovesbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! It makes my naturally long lashes a little longer and definetly more full. It also looks like I have a lot more lashes. My only problem is that it can get a little clumpy sometimes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mischievous1 on 12/3/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This does what expensive mascaras "claim" to do (ie Benefit's They're Real) . It holds curl very well. My lashes don't droop down by the end of the day when I wash this off. It doesn't smudge and is so easy to apply. The mascara wand makes it easy to really grip the lashes from root to tip. It's not a super dry or watery mascara. If I apply 2-3 coats I get noticeably thicker lashes. It's a dirt cheap mascara as well. Who knew a mascara under $5 would work so well?

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ddirossi on 11/14/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by ddirossi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have the lengthening version of this mascara in the yellow tube. I have short, sparse, blonde lashes. This mascara makes the most of them! The extreme black is very black. The plastic applicator is small enough to get to the base of my puny lashes without getting all over my lid. Also, it holds a curl like no other mascara- and I have tried them all. When you first use it, wipe the excess off the brush. at this price, you won't mind and the mascara will apply like icing. No clumps, no smudges. I like that it takes a few seconds to dry as I always "hold my lashes up" a bit to help keep the curl. HG mascara

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jbmakeup on 11/7/2012 11:31:00 PM more reviews by jbmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Great mascara! I feel like it's not my HG but it is closer to it than I have come before. Makes lashes long and volumized while also seperated. I do quite a few coats because I like it a liitle more wham bam thank you mam. It goes from daytime to nighttime easily with layering and is very adaptable in that sense. The brush is not my favorite, but then again nothing is ever truly perfect. I reccommend this to any and all looking for a cheap new mascara that may not change your makeup world, but will give you some fine a** lashes!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Mascara products