Caudalie • Pulpe Vitaminee 1st Wrinkle Eye Cream • Treatments (Eye)

rated 4.0(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ultrasensitive888 on 6/8/2014 8:44:00 PM more reviews by ultrasensitive888

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have ultra sensitive skin and for years could only use the Estee Lauder Verite Special Care eyecream (VSCE) until it was recently discontinued. VSCE was okay, no significant anti-aging effects but I was able to use it with minimum puffiness, itchness or other side effects. When I ran out of VSCE, I had to quickly look for a replacement so I researched on-line and sampled eyecreams until I found the Caudalie Vitaminee eye cream. I was amazed after using samples of this cream how effective it was. Starting from first application, it felt amazingly comfortable and soothing and the fine lines seemed to disappear bringing a more youthful and radiant look. The needle-nose type packaging is great for dispensing the right amount effortlessly and also for preserving the product from contamination. A little goes a long way as an amount equivalent to a grain of rice is sufficient for the eye area.

Now I look forward to washing my face and using this Caudalie eye cream because it naturally restores the youthful glow to my face and also helps me forget what undereye dark circles and puffiness looks like. It is makeup friendly; It is quickly absorbed with no oily residue. This is expensive but it is effective and is well worth the price. Don't know why I didn use this sooner. Love, love, love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TRP on 5/1/2013 12:02:00 PM more reviews by TRP

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Not the best for sensitive skin, it stings on the eye contour area, it's too aggressive and not very moisturising.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AstridAllegra on 3/6/2013 9:27:00 AM more reviews by AstridAllegra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

love this eyecream! it is very hydrating, reduces puffiness and swelling. especially good for those days when you didn't have enough sleep or have been crying alot due to allergies or what not. the consistency is very thick but creamy. does not have any particular smell (maaaaaaybe a faint grape-y scent). it comes in a 15 mL squeezy tube and it last a long time since you only need a tiniest amount of it (a pin drop will suffice an entire one eye area). it can be used around lips as well as it reduces the signs of the fine lines. personally l'm too young to see the anti ageing effects but l can assure you it leaves the skin feeling super supple and hydrated. l give it 4/5 since it is soooooo expensive unfortunately. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyKat226 on 3/1/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by KittyKat226

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have an eye condition that severly limits the eye creams I can use. Most irritate my eyes to the point where I have no used an eye cream in over a year. This product does not cause ANY IRRITATION AT ALL, no matter how much I use it. I have noticed since I have started using it that my eye and lip areas are both more moisturized and soft. I can't vouch for its wrinkle fighting power as I have no wrinkles yet. It is a tad on the pricy side but for me I would pay any price for it. This stuff is gold in a little tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XoXoSinCity on 2/18/2013 9:59:00 PM more reviews by XoXoSinCity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Simply and to the point this is an amazing basic eye cream. Great hydration for the eye area for any age without being heavy. That is truly all you can do in upkeep of yes aside from spf. All the bogus promises/advertising of magical eye creams/transformation is just that, fairy tale. No eye or face product can reverse years of damage. For those of you like me who have very breakout prone skin especially prone to millia or clogs by eyes as well, this is a cream you don't have to worry about as I am baffled how many eye creams are out there are full of cones or oils. Yes they are some nice oils but not something I would dare put near my eye area as those clogs take ages to get rid of. Don't hesitate on this one! :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mecepeda on 12/29/2012 9:06:00 PM more reviews by mecepeda

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I originally bought this with the intention of using it as a nightly eye cream on the nights I don't use Avene
Ystheal +, which has retinol (the skin around my eyes can't take a nightly dosage of retinol). The texture (gel-cream hybrid) of this product is wonderful, particularly if you are someone like me who has combination skin and a tendency to develop milia, yet still is looking for some hydration in certain areas. While I did end up finding a nightly eye gel-cream that I like even better (Amore Pacific's Rejuventating Eye Treatment Gel - it's more hydrating), I continue to use this Caudalie product on and around my mouth, since it's marketed as both an eye and lip treatment. One of the very first nights I applied it, the corner of one of my lips was so dry it was bleeding pretty badly, but by the next morning the wound had completely closed and did not reopen. Impressive. Since I have a morbid fear of developing lines around my upper lip as well, I will continue to use this item, as it works far better than my much heavier lip balms do. Given that I need just a tiny bit of this product to cover my mouth and the area around it every night, I am happy to pay the price for this product. As a definite plus, it is made without parabens.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SUPAtime on 12/20/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice eye cream, hydrating and soothing, but it didn't give me any better results than plain old CeraVe lotion. Performance wise it really didn't deliver for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauracrua on 2/14/2012 10:23:00 AM more reviews by lauracrua

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a really hydrating eye cream, within 2 weeks the fine dehydration lines had all disappeared. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 osculari on 2/1/2012 12:28:00 PM more reviews by osculari

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Update: I went back to this eye cream to use around my eyes in the mornings. I love the gel-creme texture as it is not too heavy and not too light. It is also non-irritating to my eyes and does not cause any milia seeds. This eye cream has also helped to soften the fine lines around my eyes over a period of time. At first I did not like this because I felt that it was not hydrating enough, but after giving it a bit more time I actually love it a lot and will continue to repurchase this unless I happen to come across a better eye cream.
The packaging is also a big plus. It is travel-friendly and hygienic. I suppose it won't be too hard to cut through the tube to get the last bit of eye cream in the end.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 12/16/2011 9:33:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing eye cream. Also can be used around lips. I use it only around my eye area. I like the texture of this cream, really light creamy, almost like gel. Its stays on all night, does not dry off fast so my eye area is moisturized all the time. I do not know if it does something for fine lines, I didnt notice much difference though.
The only minus, when I apply foundation on top, it shows the fine lines really badly, doesnt sink smoothly on top of cream somehow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Treatments (Eye) products