Unlisted Brand • Sirius Skinsonic Brush System • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 4.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JadaIgwe on 11/2/2013 2:06:00 AM more reviews by JadaIgwe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am so glad I bought this. I noticed a difference in the texture of my skin (dry/sensitive) after just a couple uses. I will say, I was a little overenthusiastic the first time and scrubbed really deeply which left me a little pink.

Now I go much gentler. This is a gentle way to glaze over your face and very effective when applying cleansers and serums.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gracc on 9/15/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by gracc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in the mail about a month ago after seeing a groupon deal. Before this, I was thinking about purchasing the Clarisonic Mia because I have been struggling with acne and was hearing a lot of great reviews on it. I did hold off on it because of the price. Then I ran into the Sirius Sonic Skincare System on groupon for 24 bucks and thought, what the heck I'll just try it. OMG I am in love! My acne has improved so much!! Granted, I do use a acne face wash with benzoyl peroxide, but still, I know this makes much more of a difference than if I was just scrubbing my face with my hands. I can literally see my pores unclogged after using it. My face feels so fresh and clean after I wash it.

It is also battery powered, so unlike the Clarisonic you don't need to charge it. I use this every night and have not needed to change the batteries once.

The brush heads are much more affordable as well and they also have the sensitive and normal skin options.

Even my sister (who is acne free and has never struggled with acne) fell in love with this product!!!

I definitely recommend this for EVERYONE! I will never go back to scrubbing my face with my hands again.

Bottom line: effective, affordable, life changing, worth the investment, etc.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kookymeow on 1/13/2013 12:44:00 AM more reviews by kookymeow

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I read about this while randomly going through beauty reviews, so I decided to give it a try. Iíve never used a sonic skincare system before, so there isnít anything I could compare it with, although I could say that most reviews deem this as the cheaper alternative to Clarisonic.


For cleansing, I use the sensitive skin brush, I was afraid that the normal brush might be too harsh. I only use this at night as my assurance that any traces of makeup are removed - and it does a good job at this. After using makeup remover, I start my cleansing routine, and notice after that the brush has removed even more foundation. I know this because one night I decided to re-wash my face after the first pass to see if there would be any more foundation left and voila, no traces left - the brush was white as snow on the second washing (but left my skin really raw and tingly). So I could therefore conclude that it works.


At night I use the toner/massager. I canít say I could see the results immediately, but I could say that it definitely feels soothing.


I also use this with my exfoliator (currently it's Soap & Glory's The Greatest Scrub of All), although I couldnít say that this is more effective compared to just using my fingers. I could only hope that it does, given the sonic thing going on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scissorbrit on 12/14/2012 2:30:00 AM more reviews by scissorbrit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I have been meaning to review this for a year- Best thing I ever bought!
I was considering the Clarisonic until some reviewer there mentioned this one. I was kind of skeptical and worried that it ran on batteries (didn't want to change them all the time) but I have zero regrets with this and I have only had to change the batteries once.
I use it only at night followed by alcohol free toner and night cream. I feel like it has made my skin look younger, brighter, cleaner, and more youthful and at the same time cleared my skin up incredibly (besides the small hormonal (monthly) break out, but this speeds up clearing up my skin too).
I've been using it for a year and feel like I "reverse aged" the first few months and then maintained this more youthful look all year. Felt a little harsh at first, but I only used it at night (so I wouldn't be red in the day) and within a few days I noticed a great difference and now I can't go to sleep without cleaning my face with this. I wash off my makeup and use St. Ives Green Tea Cleanser on the brush. I feel like my lotions can sink in much easier and my skin never looks dull.
I only wish they made a tiny travel sized one because I take this everywhere I go!
If you're debating this or Clarisonic, I feel like this is incredible and I don't see how Clarisonic could be any different, especially $100 more different.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jazzypurply on 10/11/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by Jazzypurply

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Many people buy this product because it is touted as the best cheap knockoff of the Clarisonic Pro. I certainly did. Now that I have used it, I see it far more than a cheap knockoff. It certainly surpasses the Clarisonic Mia. The different brush options are very useful, especially on the days where you don't want to irritate your skin any further but still want to benefit from the sonic movement.
My skin problems consist of occasional pimples, whiteheads, and small blackheads in the nose area. There was no change in pimples (which I rarely get anyways). Whiteheads.. Gone! The ones I do see (1x every 2 months, maybe) disappear in a night. My blackheads are completely gone on my nose. The only ones left are on the sides of my nose (my oiliest part).

The only negative:
Customer service was nonexistent. Nobody replied to my calls or emails on their website. For purchasers, I advise you to contact them through their Amazon.com account, no matter which country you purchased their product from. Anyways, I love me product!
A code for 10% off your order from the site: SIRIUS10

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ecl4 on 8/23/2012 8:44:00 PM more reviews by ecl4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My first review ever on MUA. The reason I feel so compelled to write a review about this is because it has dramatically changed my skin. For about 3-4 years now, I have suffered from adult acne, which grew progressively worse. I was never without a few cysts on my forehead or my cheeks, and it was unbearable to walk out without any makeup on. After some research, I have heard about Clarisonic, but didn't give it too much of a thought. It wasn't until my mom found a cheaper alternative, along with glowing reviews and comparisons between two that gave me hope in trying this.

No regrets. After a couple months of usage, I saw a huge transformation. At first I tried to use it twice a day but found the friction from the bristles causes a bit of redness, so I reduced it to using it at night. I also found that the normal brush head works better for me than the sensitive one since my skin is very stubborn and resilient. I still have a few breakouts during PMS but definitely nothing as major as before. Now I can walk out of the house with nothing on or just a sheer coverage of BB cream.
The fact that it uses replacement batteries is a big plus for me because built-in batteries are such a hassle when they die. I have used this for 6 months with rechargeables without needing to recharge yet. Also helpful when you have a 15-minute charger!
Skinsonic is still incorporated into my daily routine, and I just ordered a new set of brush heads. Can't wait to use them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eangelz on 8/7/2012 8:29:00 AM more reviews by eangelz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After losing the first shipment via the postal system, I contacted Sirius customer service. The one lady who I believe is the sole customer service provider, was pleasant to deal with. She took no longer than a day or two to respond usually and sent me a replacement express with a tracking number. So for the customer service although it isn't as fast and efficient as others, for a sole customer service provider, I was happy with the service provided.

Like many others here, I was originally going to purchase the Clarisonic Mia but ended up going for the Skinsonic after reading many reviews and the difference in price swayed me completely. I like that it's battery powered - I'm already a very heavy packer when I go on trips so not having to carry another charger is a bonus for me. The multi heads which come with it makes it feel like value for money. However, I have not actually tried all the heads yet. I'm currently using the sensitive head, every second day. My face feels so nice and smooth and squeaky clean after using this.

One thing I have noticed is because the Skinsonic is cleaning the pores out, the pore is also now empty which seems to be attracting dirt so I'm noticing a lot more black heads which I had never previously seen before, in particular on my forehead. I've started looking at other products to help with tightening of pores or a deep pore cleanser to help with keeping the pores clean. I will update this post once I find a product which works.

One con of the product I've noticed is the lack of a timer... though it is easy enough to count myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NMitchel on 8/5/2012 1:00:00 AM more reviews by NMitchel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this brush! I use it once or twice a week (I rarely wear any makeup, although I use this brush on days where I throw a BB cream on) before I go to bed and it is more than enough for my needs.

The packaging is simple and comes with 5 heads. Two are sponges (which, honestly, I do not use), one is the sensitive, one is the normal head (which has a black ring around it), and one massaging head.

I threw out the sponges because I found them...disgusting, not to put too fine a point on it. There is no real way to clean them.

I use the sensitive head on my face, it is gentle and it doesn't take that long to count a minute off to clean your whole face. I use the normal head on a bit of chicken skin I have on my arms about twice a week, and it has definitely helped!

The massaging head is so relaxing, just don't press too hard or overdo it. I'm not quite sure about the anti-aging aspects of this head but it comes in super handy if someone in your house has a headache, too. I also use this head a few times a week after I've applied a moisturizer in place of one of the sponges to help my skin absorb the product better.

The first few times you use this you will probably break out and be really, really red. Please don't freak out, it's just your pores finally pushing all the dirt out! :)

I have really bad blackheads on my nose and chin. This brush as almost eliminated all but a small patch of the darn things on my chin and most of the ones on my nose. I have been battling these little devils for years and this Skin Sonic has worked wonders on destroying them!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 francescalam on 5/16/2012 9:48:00 AM more reviews by francescalam

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been hearing a lot about Clarisonic but considering the price Skinsonic was a better alternatively. I have been using it for 7 months. Morning and night.

I used the :normal" head for the very beginning but I found out it was a bit too harsh for my skin. Then I switched to the "sensitive" head with my usual cleaners. I haven't had any serious break out since I have been using it.

People always compare the Clarisonic to the Skinsonic. Considering the price and result, I would say it is an affordable substitute.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elambie on 2/9/2012 3:02:00 AM more reviews by elambie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I originally thought I would get the Clarisonic. BUT, I've become really skeptical of it because my previously acne prone skin has calmed down tremendously and I rarely get breakouts anymore (knock on wood) and I figured it really wouldn't have too much benefits for my skin. My skin isn't necessarily oily, especially in the winter, nor is it dry. It's pretty much normal now, which is why I never committed to the Clarisonic. I didn't want to invest so much money in a product that was only going to do so much. Long story short, I decided I'd try the cheaper option, but nearly the same product!! And I really am happy with my purchase. I wouldn't say it has dramatically changed my skin, but it might have made some of my small acne scars fade somewhat. I only use it about 3 times a week, as my esthetician said that many of her clients with the same type of product (Clarisonic included) are essentially "cleansing" and "exfoliating" their skin to shreds. 3 times a week was her suggestion, and I took it. I also use the sensitive head as I really didn't like the rough feeling from the regular brush head. Overall, it's a really nice product that is loads cheaper than the Clarisonic alternative!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products