Neutrogena • Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Pore Scrub • Scrubs

rated 4.0(29 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 AllyDean on 7/31/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by AllyDean

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this thinking it was a scrub (ie, "exfoliator") but it turns out it's more suitable as a cleanser. The product is very watery with very minimal beads and thus only effective for cleansing. As an exfoliator, this product has done nothing for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 5/26/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is actually pretty good so I hate to give a bland rating, but unfortunately, I reaallly don't think I can use salicylic acid. I picked this up from good reviews and I used it for a bit and I really loved how soft and smooth my skin looked. The beads were very minimal so it doesn't irritate. It's weird, because when I use SA products, my skin breaks out but the area where I don't have break outs is nice and smooth and less red, and this specifically made my tone look really nice. I still got a few breakouts (and still do) but it wasn't horrific for me like most things are. But I really am almost convinced I can't use SA and after going back and forth with that theory a few bajillion times, I really think I have to cut it out. I called Neutrogena and asked how much was in this, and they didn't know, so it's possible that it worked somewhat because the level isn't high or super strong. If it had no SA in it, I'd probably love it and continue to use it. I did keep it (instead of returning it) just in case, but I highly doubt I'll use it again, unless not using SA products doesn't change the integrity of my skin. If you aren't sensitive like me then maybe it's not the best but I think for the average person it's great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monica3210 on 5/11/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by monica3210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this though I can't use it everday, even though it states you can. The reason for not using it everday is because any exfoliating face wash I've used gives me small skin colored bumps after a few weeks of continuous use. At first I thought my skin didn't like this but then I realized it is just that my skin can't handle so much exfoliating. So I only use this every now and then. I can use it for a few days without any reactions to it, I do this if I happen to be breaking out in small pimples and it'll get rid of them but of course I can only do this for a few days or I'll over exfoliate. I would definitely buy this again and it smells nice (like apples, though not natural apples).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 3/14/2014 9:38:00 AM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this! I found that this product doesn't overly dry my skin out and I already have dry skin. Great for pimples, I now have clearer skin & it has been years since I have seen my skin looking smooth & less pimply. I'm recommending it to my friend who is also suffering acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taylorxyz on 1/25/2014 6:19:00 PM more reviews by taylorxyz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry skin and my dermatologist recommended that I start exfoliating my skin only ONCE a week, and recommended this product. I first tried it today and I am amazed. All that gross flaky skin has come off beautifully WITHOUT drying my skin out! It also didn't make my face turn red or itch or burn, but I didn't think it would, considering it is a gentle cleanser. I would recommend this as a weekly exfoliating cleanser to anyone with dry skin! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 howlethenight on 12/7/2013 11:55:00 PM more reviews by howlethenight

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

THIS STUFF IS A MIRACLE. I have been using this for about two years now on and off of it because I am the queen of buying new products that I end up not liking. but I have always gone back to this product. I have VERY oily acne prone skin and I use this product day and night after I take off my make up. I wash it with a cheap facial brush I got from Sally's. this is ONLY product that clears me up fast and stays that way. I follow it with the neutrogena pore toner and in the morning, the wash with the toner and neutrogenas oil free moisturizer. definitely plan on using this for a while

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WynterOlly on 11/8/2013 5:19:00 PM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My daily facial cleanser(: my sensitive, blemish prone skin had become smooth and soft with this.

I use Dove Unscented beauty bar in the morning, and this Neutrogena wash at night (for a deeper clean and makeup removal) followed by Olay Complete Sensitive moistuizer. My secret for smooth, flawless and healthy skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Girlybunny13 on 8/14/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by Girlybunny13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this twice a day,my skin is so silly and smooth and looks so glowing and healthy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LMGold on 7/30/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by LMGold

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a gentle but effective daily scrub. My skin doesn't like most cleansers. If at all emollient, it breaks out. If too strong, it gets irritated. I'm on my second tube and can't remember buying any facial cleanser more than once in years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 an0uck on 7/6/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by an0uck

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Does what it says on the tin. It's not a harsh scrub at all, but your face comes out feeling soft. It isn't really a mask, so it wont really draw out black heads or impurities.

In fact, I like it for that - this really is a "one use" product, in that it is simply just a cleansing scrub. Won't go deeper than skin level.

So this is nice and gentle and you could use it frequently, without damaging your skin (like a lot of other grainy scrubs). But you will need to pair it with a mask that can draw out deeper dirt in the pores.

I like where Neutrogena is going with the 'natural' brand.

Overall, will keep using to say whether I would buy again or not. I probably would if it was on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Scrubs products