Essence • Stay Natural Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.6(21 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 8/29/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I only bought this to throw in my purse for touch-ups, it's cheap but also worthless! Coverage is poor to nothing and it gave me a burning feeling underneath my eyes (dry, eczema sensitive skin). Useless product really, would not reccomend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jesscarleigh on 8/17/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by jesscarleigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The packaging is efficient and sleek,the colour range isn't that good, neither is the product its self,I'd say its more of a brighter that a concealer, it has very little coverage and very little staying power, if you have dark circles and blemishes then this definitely isn't the product for you, I can definitely say I won't be purchasing this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chha on 8/2/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by Chha

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a descent concealer It has a natural finish and gives a light to medium coverage. It lasts for about 4 hours which is okay for a drugstore concealer. Overall I think it is very brightening and is very natural and a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laamus on 7/20/2014 4:45:00 AM more reviews by laamus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second tube of this concealer in the shade 04 Soft Honey. It isn't heavy coverage, but it does the job around my nose, under my eyes and on smaller rednesses. The staying power is pretty good, and it never creases on me (some other concealers tend to settle the teeny-tiny wrinkles under my eyes). A little hint though: only blend it with your fingers! If you use a brush, it just wipes the product away, whereas if you tap it in with your fingers, it covers and stays put perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 inasaduk on 7/18/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by inasaduk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I think this is an okay concealer. It is very natural as the product says. It isn't good as concealing blemishes, but it's good for undereye concealing. I use this in a no foundation day, and just touch up my under eye circles, around my nose, highlight my cheek bones. It's actually a great product for that! I would recommend setting it with a setting powder or a translucent powder to stop it slipping because it is such a creamy product. It looks very natural and isn't harsh looking. The packaging is cute and practical, and I would definitely repurchase just for those no make up days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nessabm on 7/16/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Nessabm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Poor coverage.
Does not last long.
Practical to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Susie0205 on 6/5/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sheer, no concealing power at all, I would call this brightener rather than concealer. The colour is so pinky and it oxidise heavily.. Won't purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BunnyQ on 1/7/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by BunnyQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like the packaging and all and it's really cheap but that's about it. There is absolutely no concealing going on around there! After a while of trying it out and hoping it would work on my under eye circles I just gave up and tossed it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nlls11 on 8/22/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by nlls11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like trying essence products since they are so cheap... It gives a natural look but very sheer coverage. I can even tell you that it has no coverage. I am in 001 soft beige which fits my fair/medium skin perfectly. It won't cover up ANY of your blemishes or dark circles. But i like the packaging and the brush it has. Anyway won't be repurchasing it.. P.S : Rimmel Hide The Blemish Concealer is highly recommended girlfriends! (Apart from the ladies with dry skin)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gildoush22 on 3/21/2013 10:35:00 AM more reviews by gildoush22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

its very sheer, if you have dark circles wont do much for you, but if u just want to highlight or brighten under eye area, its a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Concealers products