Essence Stay Natural Concealer

2.6

22 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/7/2014 10:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this concealer for quick touch ups and mobility. But the coverage is poor and really only works if you put a powder concealer on top. I personally really hate the dispenser. You have to crank and twist a billion times to get any product...I usually have to push up really hard with my palm. All in all, would not buy again.



on 8/29/2014 7:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I only bought this to throw in my purse for touch-ups, it's cheap but also worthless! Coverage is poor to nothing and it gave me a burning feeling underneath my eyes (dry, eczema sensitive skin). Useless product really, would not reccomend!


on 8/17/2014 11:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The packaging is efficient and sleek,the colour range isn't that good, neither is the product its self,I'd say its more of a brighter that a concealer, it has very little coverage and very little staying power, if you have dark circles and blemishes then this definitely isn't the product for you, I can definitely say I won't be purchasing this product again!


on 8/2/2014 8:03:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a descent concealer It has a natural finish and gives a light to medium coverage. It lasts for about 4 hours which is okay for a drugstore concealer. Overall I think it is very brightening and is very natural and a great price.


on 7/20/2014 4:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am on my second tube of this concealer in the shade 04 Soft Honey. It isn't heavy coverage, but it does the job around my nose, under my eyes and on smaller rednesses. The staying power is pretty good, and it never creases on me (some other concealers tend to settle the teeny-tiny wrinkles under my eyes). A little hint though: only blend it with your fingers! If you use a brush, it just wipes the product away, whereas if you tap it in with your fingers, it covers and stays put perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2014 10:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I think this is an okay concealer. It is very natural as the product says. It isn't good as concealing blemishes, but it's good for undereye concealing. I use this in a no foundation day, and just touch up my under eye circles, around my nose, highlight my cheek bones. It's actually a great product for that! I would recommend setting it with a setting powder or a translucent powder to stop it slipping because it is such a creamy product. It looks very natural and isn't harsh looking. The packaging is cute and practical, and I would definitely repurchase just for those no make up days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2014 9:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Poor coverage.
Does not last long.
Practical to use.


on 6/5/2014 1:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Sheer, no concealing power at all, I would call this brightener rather than concealer. The colour is so pinky and it oxidise heavily.. Won't purchase again


on 1/7/2014 5:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I like the packaging and all and it's really cheap but that's about it. There is absolutely no concealing going on around there! After a while of trying it out and hoping it would work on my under eye circles I just gave up and tossed it.


on 8/22/2013 4:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like trying essence products since they are so cheap... It gives a natural look but very sheer coverage. I can even tell you that it has no coverage. I am in 001 soft beige which fits my fair/medium skin perfectly. It won't cover up ANY of your blemishes or dark circles. But i like the packaging and the brush it has. Anyway won't be repurchasing it.. P.S : Rimmel Hide The Blemish Concealer is highly recommended girlfriends! (Apart from the ladies with dry skin)




Top Rated Essence Products

image

Lip Liner

53 reviews
image

Brow Designer

50 reviews
Back to Top