Essence • Stay Natural Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.7(18 reviews)

Average Rating.2.7
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 laamus on 7/20/2014 4:45:00 AM more reviews by laamus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second tube of this concealer in the shade 04 Soft Honey. It isn't heavy coverage, but it does the job around my nose, under my eyes and on smaller rednesses. The staying power is pretty good, and it never creases on me (some other concealers tend to settle the teeny-tiny wrinkles under my eyes). A little hint though: only blend it with your fingers! If you use a brush, it just wipes the product away, whereas if you tap it in with your fingers, it covers and stays put perfectly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 inasaduk on 7/18/2014 10:39:00 AM more reviews by inasaduk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I think this is an okay concealer. It is very natural as the product says. It isn't good as concealing blemishes, but it's good for undereye concealing. I use this in a no foundation day, and just touch up my under eye circles, around my nose, highlight my cheek bones. It's actually a great product for that! I would recommend setting it with a setting powder or a translucent powder to stop it slipping because it is such a creamy product. It looks very natural and isn't harsh looking. The packaging is cute and practical, and I would definitely repurchase just for those no make up days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nessabm on 7/16/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by Nessabm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Poor coverage.
Does not last long.
Practical to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Susie0205 on 6/5/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Sheer, no concealing power at all, I would call this brightener rather than concealer. The colour is so pinky and it oxidise heavily.. Won't purchase again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 BunnyQ on 1/7/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by BunnyQ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like the packaging and all and it's really cheap but that's about it. There is absolutely no concealing going on around there! After a while of trying it out and hoping it would work on my under eye circles I just gave up and tossed it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nlls11 on 8/22/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by nlls11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like trying essence products since they are so cheap... It gives a natural look but very sheer coverage. I can even tell you that it has no coverage. I am in 001 soft beige which fits my fair/medium skin perfectly. It won't cover up ANY of your blemishes or dark circles. But i like the packaging and the brush it has. Anyway won't be repurchasing it.. P.S : Rimmel Hide The Blemish Concealer is highly recommended girlfriends! (Apart from the ladies with dry skin)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gildoush22 on 3/21/2013 10:35:00 AM more reviews by gildoush22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

its very sheer, if you have dark circles wont do much for you, but if u just want to highlight or brighten under eye area, its a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rosademarzo on 2/17/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by rosademarzo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer doesn't really work as such. It doesn't conceal anything on me, it just sits there, piled up over my foundation. If I try to build it up, it just become more obvious and still doesn't give coverage.
In general, I do like many Essence products and sure will keep trying new ones whenever I can (not available in my country), but this one was a disappointment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ILoveitxo on 2/15/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by ILoveitxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think the only positive thing to say about it is that it's really cheap. That all. It smells really weird, doesn't stay on long, it doesn't look natural and the packaging is horrible. When I open it again my whole desk is full of this 'concealer'. The smell is awful, really, and the smell stays the whole time!

I'm not going to buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 olivegarden on 11/1/2012 4:18:00 AM more reviews by olivegarden

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As said in the title - it really is natural, and so it's coverage isn't the best, it doesn't conceal a lot - well, as much as a medium coverage foundation would. But it lasts a long time and if you don't have much to conceal, this is a great choice. The shades are natural, too, it wasn't hard at all to choose the correct one, it suits the skin nicely. As for the lasting power - doesn't last too long - up to 6 hours, which is enough for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essence products

More Concealers products