Australis • Paparazzi Perfect Blush • Blush

rated 3.9(20 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nina_82 on 8/23/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by Nina_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in "poser" in a beauty box - it's not a colour I would have chosen for myself, as it's quite bronze-y and I'm super pale. I tried using it as a contour, but it comes off looking kind of dirty on my face. Having said that, I'm sure that this would look lovely on medium to darker olive complexions. I might consider trying the pinker shades, as this blush has decent pigmentation and you get a lot for the price. Packaging is kind of cheap looking, but I'm not a fan of Australis packaging to begin with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trishacandice on 1/4/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by trishacandice

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received this blush for free in the colour Poser, and I quite like it. The only thing is, make sure you tap it and check the colour on your wrist before applying to your cheek because I have on a few occasions ended up with way too much on. I would recommend it as you only need a tiny bit and its lovely to blend. I would repurchase it but probably in a different colour like screen siren, but I do quite like it for using to contour. It's cheap, big and durable. If you have $10 spare in your wallet I'd say go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sugarplumbdolly on 11/11/2013 2:56:00 AM more reviews by sugarplumbdolly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in 'Shoot To Thrill' a very bright, cool red-pink. It is the best colour I have ever found for me, close to my natural blush. I love the colour so much I raced out and bought the first back-up blush I've ever bought in my life. The price is great and it goes on smooth with the right brush. Staying power is average. The packaging is not lasting well, the hinge started breaking very early on. Also the powder has partly broken up and now spills everywhere even though I have tried to very careful with it. It is great for the price though!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lipstickinpink on 10/20/2013 6:27:00 AM more reviews by lipstickinpink

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Super pigmented!! Definitely need a light hand. Easy to blend not to mention gorgeous colours!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lsngyn on 9/19/2013 1:30:00 AM more reviews by lsngyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I should definitely write a review for this considering I've been using this blush almost everyday for the past year! I grabbed this blush in 'Screen Siren' when the whole Paparazzi HD collection just came out.The price is very affordable which attracted me and the little reviews at the time.

The colour payoff is amazing! It gives me a nice healthy looking peachy glow that is very natural looking! I use my blush brush from The Body Shop to swipe left and one swipe from the right and it beautifully blends the darker browny pink and the brighter pink together.
It's been a year and I've only started to make a dent in it! Agreed with the others, you only need a light swipe to get colour which is good because the palette will last longer!

I just bought this today in the 3 other shades at Priceline on sale for $4.50 each! I hope they're not discontinuing it though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lolliepoppies on 6/28/2013 7:16:00 AM more reviews by lolliepoppies

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I use this blush everyday at school and I'm very impressed. This is very pigmented and very easy to blend, I only need a tiny amount of the product and it lasts me all day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 5/23/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful product allows you to carry just one blush and have at hand multiple tones in one compact varying from pink, rose, peach through to a light mocha beige. Wonderfully pigmented reminds me of a mac blush. Such a bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monaylisa on 5/19/2013 7:45:00 AM more reviews by monaylisa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I found this blush to be very pigmented and had reasonable staying power. I would re purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ezzie25 on 4/23/2013 6:57:00 AM more reviews by Ezzie25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love the colours in this blush - I bought it in Flash It.. however after a few weeks use when the Pink and Bronze Colours wore off the top layer of the blush I was left with only the WHITE shimmer stuff. I scratched up the rest hoping there would be more pink and bronze under there, but no. So I ended up paying full price for something that I used for a few weeks and its now useless coz who can use a white colour as a blush???
Waste of money. Real shame because it had great potential.
Perhaps better if you buy a colour that has no white in it at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stupidstarfish on 4/19/2013 8:55:00 AM more reviews by stupidstarfish

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

So far, this is the BEST powder blush I have ever used, and I didn't expect it to be from Australis.

The pigments are very strong, so you have to apply carefully with a proper blush brush, or it'll look uneven and stupid (like the first few times I tried using it). I love that the colour is matte, which is a rare find for a powder since most of the ones on the market are shimmery (Clinique, Bourjois, MaxFactor etc). Matte blushes look better on my combination skin, which gets really oily in summer, so there's a reason they named this blush "high definition", as it really defines my cheekbones rather than turn into a shiny, oily patch like what shimmery blushes do to me.

Also, after using it for a while, it doesn't turn hard like some blushes. The powder keeps coming off smoothly instead of turning lumpy. I have it in Screen Siren (which has 3 peachy shades mixed together, which I use in summer as a bronzer), and in Shoot to Thrill (which has 3 pink shades mixed together. It also comes with a mirror, and is really cheap! Will definitely buy again and hope they don't discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Blush products