Revlon Scented Parfume Nail Enamel - Raspberry Rapture #350

4.2

9 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/1/2013 4:22:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh so pretty! And vivid! Perfect for a summer pedi. It's like a jelly but opaque. I love the plasticky finish when it dries; don't really care that it smells like raspberries. I found this at CVS for $1.49 so I'm pretty sure it's being discontinued. Get it while you can!



on 3/19/2013 12:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got this at Ulta a few weeks ago and immediately went to get a pedicure. The color is lovely. I wouldn't call it raspberry though, it's too bright. I've only tried to smell it once, it is on my feet afterall. I could see myself going to take a whiff and my husband or kids walking in. Anyway, I did smell a faint raspberry scent, so it does deliver on that.

I would not purchase this color again because I don't generally use up all of my polish (I use them once or twice max. I wish they made travel sizes!) I will purchase other colors though.

Edit: 4/1/13 I polished my nails with this polish over the weekend and uploaded a pic. I really do like it, so it may get a few uses! The smell does not make it through the top coat, though.


on 10/27/2012 7:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous colour for spring/summer, this is a sort of fruity red - I'd say watermelon rather than raspberry! Most importantly, it is an absolute dream to apply. 2 coats and it is a beautiful shiny gel look. I only bought this because it was 2 for $5 at a local chemist (in Australia this is insanely cheap as these usually cost between $12-$18) but I'd buy this again at full price as it was so easy to wear. The scent is very faint to me and I can take it or leave it.


on 3/4/2012 4:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought revlons scented nail polish a couple weeks ago, I only got it because i got it at a good price.. but i wouldn't get it again! it comes on good, but it doesn't last long. it chips easily, and you have to put on 3-4 coats to get best results. the only thing i liked was the smell lol


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

YUMMMMMMYYY the best scene of the whole line for sure! I did need to put on a least e coats for the best color and evenness of the product but such a awesome impluse buy!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a bright pinky watermelon color...not really raspberry in color at all. The formula is kind of jelly like and opaque in 2 coats and is a nice light raspberry scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2011 2:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Wow, I love this polish and it really is scented too! CVS has a grande display of nail polishes by Revlon, and I picked up a few during a sale. Raspberry Rapture is perfect for spring and summer because it's bright and creamy. It applies so smoothly and evenly, not at all streaky like some Revlon polishes tend to be now. I used just one coat and that's all I needed for even coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2011 12:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a fun bright pink color and this is it :) I especially bought this one because it says it will smell like raspberries after it dries. Well, I dont know if it smells like raspberries, but it is definitely a very fruity smell. Im not sure if the smell will last for days or anything since I have worn it just one day so far, But i will update about that. Overall its a great polish, and goes on very smooth. I did two coats and I got the color shown in the bottle. Very nice! I will probably try other scents too.

UPDATE 2/16/11

Scent lasted two days, and unfortuanetly so did the color. Chips pretty easily. Definitely needs a top coat. On toes you wouldnt have to worry about it chipping much, but if your a busy girl, it will chip on your fingernails.


on 1/30/2011 5:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been on a hunt for a dupe for China Glaze's heli-yum and I thought this color would be. Its a raspberry pink cream that unfortunately is not as dark on as it is in the bottle. The application was decent nothing to great or bad. The only negative side is that the polish is scented. Its supposed to smell like raspberries but i dont think it does. To me it smells like artificial chemical and the smell lingers even after a top coat of seche vite. I wont repurchase because the color is not memorable to pay five bucks and the smell got on my nerves.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
105 Reviews
Nail Polishes
415 Reviews
Nail Polish
209 Reviews
Bubble Bath
356 Reviews


Back to Top