Tarte • Maracuja Creaseless Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.7(197 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* evanlami on 12/10/2014 8:13:00 AM more reviews by evanlami

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Let me preface this by saying I have terrible under-eye circles. Due to genetics and health issues, I look like I got punched in both eye sockets every day (this is not an exaggeration--I have been asked more than once if I have black eyes). Not only are the circles under my eye but I also have severe shadows and hyperpigmentation above my eyes as well. Needless to say, it's really frustrating to have this issue and I have a very hard time finding a heavy duty concealer that works for me. At the suggestion of friends and Ulta salespeople, I've tried both of Benefit concealers (Boi-ing and Erase Paste), and while they gave me okay coverage I found both fell short and faded very quickly. Enter this Maracuja Creaseless Concealer! I tried this at the direction of a salesperson in Sephora. Whoa! This product is thick, as other reviewers have stated, but this really gives it staying power. I have not had an issue with it creasing, which is wonderful. It blends easily and covers my dark circles like no other product I have tried. Unlike other concealers, I only need a tiny dab underneath my eyes. I don't have to use a ton of product to get the results I need. It has a slight brightening tint that actually makes me appear rested (thank heavens!). It doesn't smear or fade like many products I have tried. It also gives me a nice dewy look and it is also great to use to cover blemishes. It has a sticky consistency, which may turn off some people but I have used that to my advantage (staying power, like I said!). All in all, I am very impressed with this product and it is now my go-to concealer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 celina5847 on 12/5/2014 5:13:00 PM more reviews by celina5847

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HATED IT..CREASED!! BUT, tried it several ways and each time it sucked until i applied it with a damp beauty blender and set it with ben nye. I have a sample from Sephora that will last a super long time because you ONLY have to use an Itty bitty amount.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Snidera on 11/30/2014 8:19:00 PM more reviews by Snidera

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Tried this because I really like the clay foundation. Was very disappointed. It is by no means creaseless. It is thick and very, very, oily which seemed to contribute to the fact that it wanted to reside in my creases! Took it back. Sorry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cj917 on 11/24/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by cj917

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got a sample of this concealer after a rep at Sephora encouraged me to try tarte cosmetics as I expressed to her that I have dry and sensitive skin. I tried this for the first time today and broke out in tiny little pimples on all of the areas I applied it. Beware if you have sensitive skin! it does in fact have silicone in it!! Additionally, like other reviewers mentioned, it is quite thick and hard to work with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lashaye16 on 11/21/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Taking this back! This is horrible it's crap! It's super OILY! And you can feel it! I don't care if it's waterproof and all that jazz it sucks! This is a horrible product! I don't even want to talk about blending! Hell thats impossible with this!!!! Don't buy don't buy don't buy! Still on the hunt for a holy grail concealer!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 julia19ae on 11/19/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by julia19ae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Slightly thick/sticky. Good coverage for my sensitive skin. Creamy but not too bright - blends nicely under my eyes. -my mother, light/medium skin with yellow undertones, dark circles, green eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ctimbrooks on 11/14/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Ctimbrooks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This concealer is a touch on the sticky side, and very thick. I usually mix 1 part tarts concealer with 1 part foundation to thin it out and help the colors to mesh better, and I find that that helps a lot. Never creases, lasts all day for me. I like the super dewy finish, it doesn't bother me because I apply a poser over top of it. It covers both acne and under eye circles well. Overall, I haven't found a concealer yet that I like better, so I'll likely buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rusana on 11/11/2014 8:20:00 PM more reviews by rusana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So far, the best I've found for the prominently visible veins under my eyes. The shades could be a problem for some, but I found my match. Happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ashleyanders on 10/25/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by ashleyanders

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Claims - True or False?
1) Full coverage: false.
2) Soothes skin: N/A
3) Doesn't crease: True
4) Doesn't flake: True
5) Long-lasting coverage: Depends
6) Improving skin tone, texture, and moisture: N/A
7) imparts bright, dewy finish: true
8) Ideal for masking imperfections/acne: False

Packaging:
Comes in a little squeeze tube, soft plastic, easy to squeeze product out. Overall had no issues with packging, although sometimes it dispensed too much. Was easy enough to force it back in though.

Formula:
A very emollient, creamy, sticky concealer. Has a dewy appearance, does feel somewhat thick but easily blendable. No obvious fragrance detected.

Performance:
Just didn't work for me. I bought this hoping it could double as an under-eye and face concealer, but in both respects it was a bust. For my face, it just stayed way too sticky. Even after powdering I could feel how sticky and thick it was, which made it feel uncomfortable on the skin. It reminded me of why I stopped wearing foundation years ago, and why I have not tried venturing back into liquid makeup again. Coverage was pretty decent though, but not quite where I needed it to be, especially since it's not something that can be easily built up due to the sticky texture.
For undereye area, it actually felt fine, and I would have kept it for this purpose, but it was too slick. So it could wear away more easily (and I've never really had a problem with undereye concealer fading). When I applied powder on top, my dark cirlces because visible again.
I also dont' think my skin loved it with respect to pimples. Nothing serious, but still an annoyance.

Bang for your Buck:
$29 here in Canada for 0.28oz. It is a bit steep for what you get, but not much is needed per use. However, since the tube is mostly filled with air, I do think that purchasers might feel ripped off.

Final Consensus:
I really wanted to love this! It was a very close colour match for my skin, generous amount of product - especially since not much is needed per use. But it just feels so uncomfortable on the skin and does not offer the amount of coverage I wanted or need. Would still recommend to those with drier skin, but get a sample first.
* Overall Rating: 2/5
* Price: 4/5
* Packaging Quality: 2/5
* Repurchase: No

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LWLook on 10/18/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by LWLook

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Ugh.
I wanted to like this.
I'm still trying to like this.
But it's so.... shiny... and sticky...
Like lipgloss shiny and sticky that belongs on your mouth.
At a club.

I drew the line when eyeshadow fallout and fuzz from my shirt would be stuck to it two hours in.
So I matted it down a little with some translucent powder, but then it starts creasing and looses most of the luminosity that made it somewhat bearable.

For the price and the effort, it just doesn't seem worth it.
On a sidenote, if anyone knows of a product similar to Lorac's discontinued Coverup concealer in C1, please please please let me know.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Concealers products