Vera Wang • Lovestruck • Fragrances

rated 3.4(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 xxsaphxx on 1/23/2015 9:31:00 AM more reviews by xxsaphxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I initially liked this, up until my mother said I smelled like garlic....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Babyhova on 12/30/2014 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Babyhova

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Horrible horrible packaging smells okay just can't get over the packaging

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 9/8/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my top favorite fruity-floral perfumes ever! I don't generally love fruity perfumes at all -- but Lovestruck has always been an exception, ever since its launch. It had me at first test-sniff at Belk, years ago -- and I still have it and love it.

Why? Because it's *soft*, creamy, and musky -- and it seems like there's a little vanilla in there -- even though there isn't. Not sharp at all, and not overly *sweet* (which I hate).

Notes, per parfumo.net:

Top Notes Mandarin, Pink guava
Heart Notes Lotus, Tuberose
Base Notes Woods, Musk

It smells like a guava-cream sherbet or sorbet .... not bright & zippy (like most fruity-florals) .... it's more soft, languid, creamy, tropical-fruity, almost with a little vanilla (a favorite note). Delicious!! And not too sweet! I tend to wear Lovestruck a lot at the beach, because it fits the soft relaxed tropical breeze feel. Of all the "fruity-floral" perfumes out there, this is definitely one of my top favorites.

Unfortunately, the huge plastic flower bouquet cap was too much -- I threw the cap away. I recommend buying the "tester" bottle, which usually doesn't come with the cap -- because that floral cap was nothing but huge and annoying, in my humble opinion. But judge for yourself -- the floral cap can look pretty and decorative, sitting on a vanity.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 diepset1 on 6/18/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by diepset1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is sweet and spicy. I think it can be perfect for any occasion, but when I smell it, I picture an outdoor wedding or a spring day walking at the park. If you're out on a date, it could add a bit of mystery to yourself. The packaging is hard to forget because the cap is huge and flashy, but it presents itself in a very adorable manner. Vera Wang never disappoints when it comes to how she designs things. I love everything about this perfume, but it doesn't stay on for long enough. You must spray many times for more staying power, but other than that, it's a great buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cutiepolish24 on 2/22/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by cutiepolish24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is really nice very similar to the original Princess by Vera Wang. The fragrance is very soft and delicate but will get you notice with the powerful smell. I recommend it to those who want to smell good but is not really strong or that will offend people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Herome on 10/6/2013 7:58:00 AM more reviews by Herome

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One of my favorite perfumes of all time. It smells really sweet, girly and at the same time it's distinguishable from all the other scents in stores. My go to perfume for dates and during winters :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rosagarcia163 on 5/11/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by rosagarcia163

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Its a good perfume, what I like about it is that it smells good and different from all the rest with out trying to hard or smelling typical. It doesn't last long though, which is alright as long as you get the body lotion, shower gel ,mini spray and what ever else they have available. To me I see this perfume as being a fun, summery perfume-not citrus- I like it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trueaddict on 4/25/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by trueaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

There are certain smells that I love and that I cannot stop smelling myself...and this is one of them. It's too bad that my extra inhaling leaves not much left for anyone else! I just found this 1.7 oz. eau de parfum today at Marshall's for $24 so I'm not complaining that much about the price. This smell kind of takes me back to high school when I was obsessed with Ralph Lauren Romance...and my mom wore Lancome Miracle. I might be the only one who would say this but I kind of detect a little bit of a mix of the two. In the beginning I smelled that strong "perfumy" smell which died down to a light floral musk. I always like Miracle on my mom, but it always went sour on me so this is a good compromise. This is definitely a safe buy for those who enjoy warmer scents.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Stacey74 on 2/3/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by Stacey74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love the smell of Lovestruck, but it has ZERO staying power! It lasts minutes. Even spraying it on my clothes, the scent is gone!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karriwhel on 1/22/2013 5:04:00 PM more reviews by karriwhel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My poor honey got this for me for Xmas....ohhh how he got ripped off. I am a fragrance junky and he was searching for a fragrance/designer I did not have & stumbled on this one after sneaking peeks at my fragrance shelves, how sneaky! I was so excited when I saw this & very proud he showed so much effort in selecting, but..... what a waste of $ Sure it smells heavenly....for about 5 minutes max if that. Something this expensive should never ever go away completely in 5 minutes! I mean I cannot even smell it lingering in the room I sprayed it (yes that bad) The bottle is horribly garish with that lid...mercy me, I am not 15yrs old & NOT even sure what the heck that dark mess is supposed to be, just annoys me as the bottle is so big & cumbersome, stands out like an ugly sore thumb on my shelf of pretty bottles. Save your $$ as you can get a quality fragrance for same price if not less!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vera Wang products

More Fragrances products