Chanel • Joues Contraste in Rose Ecrin • Blush

rated 4.7(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 marianam14 on 8/18/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by marianam14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm in love with this blush.
I only used it twice and it is already in my top 5 of makeup products.
The color is perfect for my fair skin tone and gives me a healthy and natural look.
As it is a cold shade of pink I think that this blush is more suitable for autumn and winter (in fact it is part of a collection of Chanel's makeup for winter).
I don't apply it with the brush that comes included, as it is more suitable for touch ups throughout the day.
I apply rose ecrin with my fingers or with my sephora's brush nÂș40.
The blush has a fantastic smell of roses that comes to my nose every time that I open that black little box, this little detail makes it very "different".
The box is the Chanel's classic and comes with a velvet pouch, which makes it even more perfect and luxurious.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Heechul on 3/24/2013 3:19:00 AM more reviews by Heechul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

A luxurious velvet packet of rose-scented Rose Ecrin!
What a delicious color it delivers on the face, a sheen of.... My, my. What my natural flush is in tone.

Of course, I do not have perfect skin so I usually do have to use foundation or concealer which then masks any natural flushing I have in my skin. A sweep of this on my cheeks, and (GOODNESS, forbid. I never do this with any other skintone) on my nose! Sometimes chin and forehead!

It makes me look healthy, natural, and also has an added sheen since it is the JC formula. I absolutely love this. I've been using it almost everyday for the past six weeks since I've owned it. The only other blush I managed to use is a Tarte one I picked up even more recently, but still, I venture back to this when I want a rosy, cooler color. It's subtle, yet it can be built up.

One con about this though, is the atrocious shedding brush it comes with. I simply cannot fathom using that. The brushes I use with this product are either a Japonesque large eye shader brush, or the Real Techniques Contour brush.

My final words? I've never been so much in love with a blush. Definitely makes top 5, because it gives me a reason not to skip blush out of laziness!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 furiana on 2/22/2013 12:46:00 PM more reviews by furiana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Unbelievably beautiful. This is my go-to blush for a healthy, rosy look on my pale winter skin (MAC NW15).

The case shows fingerprints easily and the blush tends to create excess dust, so be prepared to lightly clean the compact after every use.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kitchiii on 12/20/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by kitchiii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

Lovely blush!
I love the scent, packaging, colour and texture just everything about it is amazing. This was my first Chanel blush so I went with a very natural, pretty pink colour for every day wear and special occasion and it is just that. It can be built up very well and the brush applicator that comes with the product is actually useful unlike other cheaper blushes applicators! I would definitely recommend this product. The scent of it is like turkish delight and roses! According to the sales staff their blushers are actually baked on rose petals! Very luxury, very Chanel.
A+!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondedame on 8/13/2012 9:44:00 AM more reviews by blondedame

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I read that Kirsten Dunst wore this and having the same coloring as hers I decided to try it, and it was in fact an absolutely beautiful and natural blush. However, the perfumed scent was disgusting and left my skin feeling itchy so I had to toss it. I really wish Chanel would come up with some fragrance-free products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Becky2009 on 8/11/2012 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Becky2009

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Excellent. It's just a perfect, easy blush for everyday. I love it.

It is very easy to apply - I put it on with a fairly crappy brush and it is fine. I wear it almost every day to work (my other main blush is Illamasqua Tremble, but that is a bit more dramatic). Rose Ecrin is subtle, but wakes my face up. I actually often use it almost like a bronzer, particularly in winter when actual bronzers look muddy. By that I mean I sweep a little amount on my chin, nose, and forehead. It stops my face from looking flat, as it can when I'm wearing foundation.

The actual colour is a soft, natural pink with sort of muted undertones. It's not a clear, cool pink, but it doesn't strike me as particularly warm either. I guess I'd say it's a neutral pink.

It looks a bit sparkly in the pan but I never see any sparkles on my face.

It's a good blush for when you want a bright or strong lip - it's very subtle so you won't look like a clown.

A+ from me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dictatorprincess on 6/17/2012 10:32:00 AM more reviews by dictatorprincess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I like this. I was in the store and in the pan it looks like a dupe for Caprice, but in reality it is lighter and pinker. Still close and still cute. It leans dusty but not so much as Caprice. It is a light baby pink with bluish undertones.

The brush seems wider than my other JCs, but it still doesn't pick up anything off of this.

I have the EU version and it is hard even for a JC, so I can't give it 5 lippies. I have to struggle and scrape and build and build to get this to show up. But it is a solid four once you can get some on your brush and get it to work.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magdalena on 5/25/2012 6:52:00 PM more reviews by Magdalena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This neutral-to-warm, light-to-medium rose looks beautifully glowy and sophisticated on cheeks. It's pretty pigmented and has the usual lovely JC scent. (Also, the US version has a brush that's not quite as terrible as the EU one.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lareinarumbera on 3/12/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by lareinarumbera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful shade of icy/ballerina pink in the compact. I have mixed feelings about this because it is the perfect glowy, nude pink for my NW/C20ish skin tone. If I cold buy the US version, not the Euro version, I may love it more - When I have it on it just gives me a fresh, glowing, healthy je ne sais quoi to my complexion, and photographs very nicely. However, the baked Euro formula hardens over time and I find I really have to scrape at it with my brush to get the color - I feel like I'm loading it on, but getting no color at all. It's such a shame as it's a beautiful shade - I'll try and acquire a US version from my cousin in the states and see if that makes a difference. Beautiful Chanel packaging as always, and comes with the big price tag that is expected of Chanel. Would look amazing on fair to light skin tones with cool to neutral undertones, for both subtle and dramatic looks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 steph_kirby on 3/3/2012 6:56:00 PM more reviews by steph_kirby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Fantastic blush. Just the right amount of pigmentation (don't look like a clown, easy to blend). Looks really natural. LOVE IT.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Blush products