Nexxus Pro-Mend Split End Binding Targeted Leave-In Treatment

3.1

32 reviews

46% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I'm pretty big on trying out different kinds of leave in conditioners,oils and such so browsing through my Allure magazine one day I found a $5 off coupon for any full sized Nexxus product. And like most girls, I'm a sucker for coupons on beauty products So of course I decided to use it on my next Ulta trip. I found that this product does a pretty decent Job at temporarily sealing my split ends. It also softens my hair and the scent although not amazing,it isn't necessarily bad either. To all the peeps complaining about it not working: Remember and keep in mind that NOTHING can fix your split ends you have to trim them off but you can maintain them to look better in between by using products such as this one. It was exactly what I was looking for since I need hydration for my hair and to help keep my ends at bay at the same time since I hardly ever follow the trim every 3-6 weeks rule and am trying to grow out my hair. So overall, I would say its a very decent product. But to be honest had I not had that coupon I probably wouldn't have paid the full price for it since Nexxus products can be a tad pricey. It does a decent job but at the same time, I wouldn't consider it a miracle holy grail product either hence why A 3 was given. although I think a 3 and a half would be a little more justified.



on 3/30/2014 11:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I read so many great reviews on this, but it's no good for me. Initially, the smell of the product was great, until i applied it onto my hair. It makes me hair smell stinky, like a combination of coconut and sweat (maybe exaggerating on this, but it doesn't smell pleasant). It definitely makes the hair softer, but doesn't mend split ends. It's an okay product to temporarily keep your hair soft and let your hair grow until you want to cut those split ends off. I would rather stick with my argan oil to keep my hair soft (and it smells better).


on 12/10/2013 4:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have dry, frizzy hair and absolutely HAVE to straighten it in order to be professional at work. I am also trying to avoid using chemical straightening techniques.

Initially, i felt that this product did well. It felt soft and smooth. However, after continuous use with a straightener and heat, it made my split ends SO BAD. I would always trim my own ends and be fine, however since using this product I feel i need to get at least 3 inches cut off. It's awful.


on 8/8/2013 3:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Great stuff i think. I saw immediate results. my hair is thick dry/frizzy straight and this really sealed up my split ends nicely. will buy again


on 7/15/2013 4:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I have very long, fine, and thin hair that is prone to breaking and dryness. I rely heavily on leave in treatments. I read the bottle and thought this would be perfect for my hair. I generally like products by Nexxus but this was not one of them.

I really hated the consistency of the cream as it is almost waxy. Well, I should have known better as soon as it was in my palm because in my hair it looked just like that, waxy. I barely used any too. It did not spread like I thought it would but instead stayed concentrated on the first area of hair it touched. Really disappointed in this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/18/2013 5:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have very thin, fine,and fragile hair. My ends are really dry and damaged, since I skipped a haircut to grow out my hair. Now my ends look very wispy and unhealthy-- Until I tried this product!

Some reviewers mentioned this product did not cure their split ends. Well, the only way to fully remove split ends is to trim them off! This is a temporary binding product that basically glues your split ends back together so your hair APPEARS healthier, although you are not truly cured of your split ends. Once you wash your hair, the "glue" is removed and your split ends are visible again until you reapply the treatment. This product tricks others into believing you have healthier hair, which is exactly what I need since I'm growing out my hair!

Before using this treatment, I looked at my dry ends and saw SO many split ends that I wanted to immediately make an appointment for a trim! However, after one use of this product, most have disappeared! The product claims to bind up to 92% of split ends, and I found this very accurate! The scent is quite "perfumey" but I don't mind since my hair looks much healthier. The treatment is a white, thick, creamy consistency that distributed easily through my wet hair. The only con I found so far is that my hair is slightly crunchy after it fully dried.

I recommend using this product if you have split ends and don't want to trim them off quite yet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/5/2013 1:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was suffering from a bad case of thin ends following a botched bleach and color that just melted my hair off. I started using this product to protect my ends as they grew out. I have very fine, thin hair and initially tried Moroccanoil light that left my hair really limp (too much silicone in it); this product leaves me ends feeling thicker without being limp and makes comb-through so much easier. After 1 year of babying my ends with this product they look a million percent better. I usually let my hair air-dry when I work from home (part of my hair rehabilitation regimen); after S&C I just apply a pump of this product on my damp ends and go. I truly feel this treatment protects my ends and a little goes a long way; I'm on my third bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2013 10:46:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I bought this as I had read it would help with fly aways and tangles. I had read that tangling hair was a sign of split ends.
I used it on my ends and it seemed to thicken my hair which was a plus for me. It also helped to hold my style. I have fine hair, half curly half straight as I recently finished chemo so am growing my hair out.
The day after using it my hair seems dry so I will try to use a little less the next time or put it on sopping wet hair to see if that helps.


on 12/11/2012 10:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I've been using this product for quite a while now. I've noticed over the past few weeks my hair always dries crunchy, dry, and doesn't feel nice. On a whim I decided not to use this product today and my hair actually feels SOFT. It didn't get crunchy or feel too dry. Crazy how some fancy salon high-end product can actually make your hair feel worse. I won't be using this anymore. For reference, I have dry damaged hair and let it air dry.


on 10/15/2012 7:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have a few split ends here and there but I used to have way more. I bought this product after seeing many raving reviews My experience with is wasn't what I had hoped for. It didn't heal my split ends like it claimed to, or help at all. I didn't notice any difference. I wouldn't buy this product again.


Top Rated Nexxus Products

image

Heat Protexx

89 reviews
Back to Top