Nexxus • Pro-Mend Split End Binding Targeted Leave-In Treatment • Treatments

rated 3.1(31 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 mizu11 on 3/30/2014 11:26:00 PM more reviews by mizu11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I read so many great reviews on this, but it's no good for me. Initially, the smell of the product was great, until i applied it onto my hair. It makes me hair smell stinky, like a combination of coconut and sweat (maybe exaggerating on this, but it doesn't smell pleasant). It definitely makes the hair softer, but doesn't mend split ends. It's an okay product to temporarily keep your hair soft and let your hair grow until you want to cut those split ends off. I would rather stick with my argan oil to keep my hair soft (and it smells better).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 01juliemarie on 12/10/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by 01juliemarie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have dry, frizzy hair and absolutely HAVE to straighten it in order to be professional at work. I am also trying to avoid using chemical straightening techniques.

Initially, i felt that this product did well. It felt soft and smooth. However, after continuous use with a straightener and heat, it made my split ends SO BAD. I would always trim my own ends and be fine, however since using this product I feel i need to get at least 3 inches cut off. It's awful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 D2theork on 8/8/2013 3:43:00 AM more reviews by D2theork

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Great stuff i think. I saw immediate results. my hair is thick dry/frizzy straight and this really sealed up my split ends nicely. will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nanofutur on 7/15/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by nanofutur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have very long, fine, and thin hair that is prone to breaking and dryness. I rely heavily on leave in treatments. I read the bottle and thought this would be perfect for my hair. I generally like products by Nexxus but this was not one of them.

I really hated the consistency of the cream as it is almost waxy. Well, I should have known better as soon as it was in my palm because in my hair it looked just like that, waxy. I barely used any too. It did not spread like I thought it would but instead stayed concentrated on the first area of hair it touched. Really disappointed in this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gimmecoffee on 6/18/2013 5:08:00 PM more reviews by gimmecoffee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very thin, fine,and fragile hair. My ends are really dry and damaged, since I skipped a haircut to grow out my hair. Now my ends look very wispy and unhealthy-- Until I tried this product!

Some reviewers mentioned this product did not cure their split ends. Well, the only way to fully remove split ends is to trim them off! This is a temporary binding product that basically glues your split ends back together so your hair APPEARS healthier, although you are not truly cured of your split ends. Once you wash your hair, the "glue" is removed and your split ends are visible again until you reapply the treatment. This product tricks others into believing you have healthier hair, which is exactly what I need since I'm growing out my hair!

Before using this treatment, I looked at my dry ends and saw SO many split ends that I wanted to immediately make an appointment for a trim! However, after one use of this product, most have disappeared! The product claims to bind up to 92% of split ends, and I found this very accurate! The scent is quite "perfumey" but I don't mind since my hair looks much healthier. The treatment is a white, thick, creamy consistency that distributed easily through my wet hair. The only con I found so far is that my hair is slightly crunchy after it fully dried.

I recommend using this product if you have split ends and don't want to trim them off quite yet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juicy70 on 6/5/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by juicy70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was suffering from a bad case of thin ends following a botched bleach and color that just melted my hair off. I started using this product to protect my ends as they grew out. I have very fine, thin hair and initially tried Moroccanoil light that left my hair really limp (too much silicone in it); this product leaves me ends feeling thicker without being limp and makes comb-through so much easier. After 1 year of babying my ends with this product they look a million percent better. I usually let my hair air-dry when I work from home (part of my hair rehabilitation regimen); after S&C I just apply a pump of this product on my damp ends and go. I truly feel this treatment protects my ends and a little goes a long way; I'm on my third bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Donnie130 on 6/2/2013 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Donnie130

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this as I had read it would help with fly aways and tangles. I had read that tangling hair was a sign of split ends.
I used it on my ends and it seemed to thicken my hair which was a plus for me. It also helped to hold my style. I have fine hair, half curly half straight as I recently finished chemo so am growing my hair out.
The day after using it my hair seems dry so I will try to use a little less the next time or put it on sopping wet hair to see if that helps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 demeteraurion on 12/11/2012 10:17:00 PM more reviews by demeteraurion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I've been using this product for quite a while now. I've noticed over the past few weeks my hair always dries crunchy, dry, and doesn't feel nice. On a whim I decided not to use this product today and my hair actually feels SOFT. It didn't get crunchy or feel too dry. Crazy how some fancy salon high-end product can actually make your hair feel worse. I won't be using this anymore. For reference, I have dry damaged hair and let it air dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 1DLOVER on 10/15/2012 7:40:00 PM more reviews by 1DLOVER

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have a few split ends here and there but I used to have way more. I bought this product after seeing many raving reviews My experience with is wasn't what I had hoped for. It didn't heal my split ends like it claimed to, or help at all. I didn't notice any difference. I wouldn't buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 decoded on 10/15/2012 6:03:00 PM more reviews by decoded

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried the whole Nexxus and Tresemme split end line around the same time, and neither worked. I have some very bad split ends and roughness at the tips of my hair. I was hoping to avoid having to get a cut because I am trying to grow my hair out. But really from what I have read online and beauty shows I have seen none of these split end shampoos, conditioners, or treatments work to mend split ends. From what I have gathered all these do is bind the split ends together temporarily, but it will never heal the split ends. Sadly only trims help with split ends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nexxus products

More Treatments products