Vichy • Normaderm Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.7(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 JillyBalboa on 4/6/2014 3:42:00 AM more reviews by JillyBalboa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Does moisturize nicely without looking oily. Feels nice on your skin.. However, I find the product goes very quickly and is over priced for what you get. Using this line helped my skin a LOT at first and then seemed to cause more breakouts after time than I ever had before. I think this line is too harsh for sensitive skin. Since I stopped using the Normaderm line and went with a more gentle approach my skin has almost completely cleared up and looks better then it has in years.. I don't know.. Maybe my face just got used to the product and it stopped working for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HoneymoonAvenue on 10/19/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by HoneymoonAvenue

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product! Clears my breakouts and doesn't smell awful like some other products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gothchicz on 9/25/2013 9:57:00 AM more reviews by gothchicz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This product is mysterious for me. It works perfectly for me within a year , and i've been going through 3 bottles of this. But on my 4th bottle suddenly it gaves me a massive breakouts. I don't know why, it used to work perfectly. I wonder if they change the ingredients. I give 3 lippies because it does helps clean my acne for a certain period, but when my face already clear enough, this product destroy it again.
Or maybe this product shouldn't be use in long run...
Won't recommend you to use this under foundation or BB cream because it will flakey like crayzehhh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thanhthanhan on 9/21/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by thanhthanhan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

makes my skin even more oily

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Adsiome on 9/15/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Adsiome

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This product is fantastic. It really transformed my skin within weeks. I have combination skin and use this on my whole face at night and at the weekend. During the day I occasionally use it on my cheeks and chin if these areas feel dry. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Mine is called "global anti-imperfection hydrating care" but looks like the picture.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Curly2112 on 8/6/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Curly2112

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Not that impressed. My very oily skin was made oilier by this. I had to use the night cream in the day. Gone back to Clinique 3 step.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dusice on 7/11/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by dusice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I received this as a gift, and I sort of like it because it of its matte effect, but I don't like the extremely pronounced floral fragrance. It does ball if you tug on the skin, but it doesn't peel off by itself. I'm going to try it out for a while and see if it helps with my problem skin but try to only use it at night. I like the Vichy brand and would definitely purchase from them again, though this product is just a maybe for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laureg on 3/21/2013 2:14:00 PM more reviews by laureg

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So far, so good. I've been using this for about 3 weeks to treat adult acne, closed comedones, etc. on my maturing skin. In the last year my skin has been the worst I've ever experienced, and is changing due to age, hormones, oil production levels, etc. The Normaderm is doing a nice job of clearing up and keeping my skin issues under control, although it's very drying. To get around that, I cleanse in the AM, then use an HA serum combined with a few drops of Argan oil. I top it off with the Normadern, then sunscreen. I think the Normadern is working so well right now because my skin isn't used to it yet. I may have to switch things up if/when my skin is accustomed to it and it stops working.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 butterymints on 2/17/2013 9:36:00 AM more reviews by butterymints

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Texture - Gel-cream, but more toward the heavier side. Doesn't seem to absorb well, it sort of sits on my face and has the 'pilling' effect.

Packaging - I love the pump packaging as its easy to control the amount to dispense and sanitary.

I have been using this product for around 3 years. Bought it cause it purported to fight acne and be hydrating at the same time. To be honest, it did not show any significant results to my skin/acne, but did not cause visible damage either, thus I continued use.

But gradually I have found my usually combination skin to be producing a lot of oil to the extent that I would become oily less than a hour after apply this moisturiser. I also developed a massive, horrible and persistent breakouts. I went to Vichy and bought a hydrating serum but it was still producing so much oil after using both the products.

I thought it was just my skin being crazy and continued using this. Until I looked at the ingredients list and found Alcohol Denat to be one of the top 3 ingredients.
All along I wasn't hydrating myself, but drying my skin out instead. MY breakout was probably due to the overflowing oil my skin was producing in response to all the alcohol I was feeding it.

After just days of switching to a non-alcohol moisturiser, my skin is producing significantly less oil and the redness of my breakouts is getting better. Wouldnt recommend this to other people.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emilydw on 1/15/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by emilydw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this for 2 years now. Its not expensive at all. What I love about this product is that its matifying. I have combination skin and sometimes when I put on lotion it turns shiny on my tzone area. But, this is matifying while it's not taking the hydration away and become super dry, which some lotions do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vichy products

More Treatments (Face) products