Vichy Normaderm Tri-Activ Anti-Imperfection Hydrating Care


25 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$


on 4/11/2015 7:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

I actually only used 2 sample tubes but it does seem to do what it claims.

It feels a little tingly due to the salicylic acid and it does seem to minimize pores a bit.
Not sure what it does for acne since my samples were to small to see any dramatic changes.
I have rosacea but it made the redness go away temporarily.
The thing I'm not totally crazy about is the fact that it leaves a fine film on my skin but i'm guessing that's the mattifying agent.
It works pretty well as a primer.
I'm considering buying the full size bottle.

on 3/5/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

At first I was amazed how this lightweight cream improved my skin.
Sadly, after about a month my pores started clogging although I hadn't changed anything in my skincare regimen.
I tried using it under foundation but noticed that it was rolling off, so I had to dab the foundation on.
I did not like how greasy it made my skin by the evening, like literally slippery compared to other similar products I have tried.

on 11/10/2014 1:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

So far, so good, really good. I have only used this for a week, but my skin looks great--hydrated, clearer in the way salicylic acid refines texture and luminosity IF your skin likes salicylics. If your skin does well with SA, this is a lovely formulation, because it provides oil-free moisture and treatment. The texture is great, and it is neither matte nor shiny...just looks like well-moisturized skin.

I find I need only 1/2 a pump, so be careful when applying. Too much of a good thing can be bad, and I wonder if that has led some users to ding this. Also: don't use it anywhere near your eyes-- it has salicylic acid, and that will sting if it migrates.

No breakouts for my sensitive, rosacea-afflicted skin. Winner! And easy to find, at Target.

on 4/6/2014 3:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Does moisturize nicely without looking oily. Feels nice on your skin.. However, I find the product goes very quickly and is over priced for what you get. Using this line helped my skin a LOT at first and then seemed to cause more breakouts after time than I ever had before. I think this line is too harsh for sensitive skin. Since I stopped using the Normaderm line and went with a more gentle approach my skin has almost completely cleared up and looks better then it has in years.. I don't know.. Maybe my face just got used to the product and it stopped working for me.

on 9/25/2013 9:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This product is mysterious for me. It works perfectly for me within a year , and i've been going through 3 bottles of this. But on my 4th bottle suddenly it gaves me a massive breakouts. I don't know why, it used to work perfectly. I wonder if they change the ingredients. I give 3 lippies because it does helps clean my acne for a certain period, but when my face already clear enough, this product destroy it again.
Or maybe this product shouldn't be use in long run...
Won't recommend you to use this under foundation or BB cream because it will flakey like crayzehhh.

on 9/21/2013 12:42:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

makes my skin even more oily

on 9/15/2013 4:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is fantastic. It really transformed my skin within weeks. I have combination skin and use this on my whole face at night and at the weekend. During the day I occasionally use it on my cheeks and chin if these areas feel dry. I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Mine is called "global anti-imperfection hydrating care" but looks like the picture.

on 8/6/2013 1:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Not that impressed. My very oily skin was made oilier by this. I had to use the night cream in the day. Gone back to Clinique 3 step.

on 7/11/2013 4:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I received this as a gift, and I sort of like it because it of its matte effect, but I don't like the extremely pronounced floral fragrance. It does ball if you tug on the skin, but it doesn't peel off by itself. I'm going to try it out for a while and see if it helps with my problem skin but try to only use it at night. I like the Vichy brand and would definitely purchase from them again, though this product is just a maybe for me.

on 3/21/2013 2:14:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

So far, so good. I've been using this for about 3 weeks to treat adult acne, closed comedones, etc. on my maturing skin. In the last year my skin has been the worst I've ever experienced, and is changing due to age, hormones, oil production levels, etc. The Normaderm is doing a nice job of clearing up and keeping my skin issues under control, although it's very drying. To get around that, I cleanse in the AM, then use an HA serum combined with a few drops of Argan oil. I top it off with the Normadern, then sunscreen. I think the Normadern is working so well right now because my skin isn't used to it yet. I may have to switch things up if/when my skin is accustomed to it and it stops working.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Popular Treatments (Face)

4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
400 Reviews
144 Reviews
Back to Top