Make Up Academy (MUA) • 12 Shade Palette - Heaven And Earth • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JessicaMcGrath96 on 10/3/2013 8:27:00 AM more reviews by JessicaMcGrath96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful range of colours and super pigmented!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pingky on 9/28/2013 5:02:00 PM more reviews by pingky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color ranges. Suitable for daily makeup as well as night out look. All the eyeshadow are very pigmented, very wearable, so so pretty. I personally think that every gal should own a least one palette from MUA. They are cheap, superb quality, long lasting and worth every penny.

One thing I have to point out though is the fall out, not a bad bad fall out, it's just that I like to do my eye makeup 1st before anywhere else, then clean my face with facial wipe and putting foundation, concealer etc... It's a minimal amount of fall out. This is just a habit of mine when doing my makeup, I'm sure you can swipe the fall out away with a big powder brush and you'll be ready to go if you've done your foundation 1st before eye makeup, not a biggie at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Val736 on 9/9/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Val736

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I was reluctant to buy such a cheap palette. I am glad I did. It is so so good for the price. I love all the colours!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Freebirdsoul on 8/30/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by Freebirdsoul

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Normally I would not dare to stray away from my naked palates. However, I received this in the mail in a package swap that I did with a friend from the UK. (I live in the US). I've been trying it out and I LOVE it. If the packaging were a bit nicer, I would haven taken the quality of these eyeshadows for a high end brand. They are pigmented, and super smooth and creamy. I love the shades, very earthy and natural, would suit almost anyone ! Def. going to have my friend send me some more MUA eyeshadows !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 medailonka on 8/17/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by medailonka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product! These shades are just amazing and I use it nearly every day. Only con of this - in my opinion it's not very pigmented, but still you can quite easily build it up. And for that price? Definitely will buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalbluex on 8/9/2013 5:56:00 AM more reviews by crystalbluex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so a palette for £4 obviously won't be perfect, but it comes pretty close... for £4 you get a lovely range of shades, great for blending together to get a different look each time. You can go for a light base with a darker crease, or dark base with an even darker crease! Also has nice light creamy colours which are great for highlighting underneath your eyebrow and in the corner of your eye. As I've read in other reviews, you get a lot of fallout and excess powder on your brush (and your face!). So you have to wipe it off and I tend to blow the brush before applying. One great benefit to that though is that you always get a lot of product onto your brush - you get eyeshadows sometimes where there's no fallout whatsoever but then you have to dig your brush into the eyeshadow so much just to get some pigment! been there? Also because of this, it means it will run out quicker, but for £4 it's not a big issue. I have 6 palettes from MUA now and they're all lovely!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amycarys97 on 4/3/2013 5:28:00 AM more reviews by amycarys97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely LOVE mua eyeshadows, They're such great quality for really cheap prices. I got this pallette for only 4 in Superdrug and (as a lover of neutral eye makeup) I've used it everyday since. There's a great range of shades, which you wouldn't expect from a neutral pallette but there are coppers, golds, shimmery whites, dark browns and even a deep mahogany tone. They have great lasting power and are super easy to blend. The only problem I have is that I don't like the packaging. It's quite messy as the shadows all fall out and mix with eachother which isn't the best. But to be honest, for 4 I can live with it :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ancatje on 2/19/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Ancatje

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This must be one of the best bargains out there. All shades are shimmery, but there's a good variety of colours otherwise and pigmentation is good. You can easily do a good number of looks with this. I actually like the packaging, hasn't broken on me and I like seeing all the colours - reminds me to use this more often!
The one negative in my book, and it's a big one for me, is the fallout! With this, you must do your eyes first, then your foundation, because I for one end up with loads of shimmer all under my eyes every single time without fail, no matter what technique or brush I use. And the only way to clean shimmer is with makeup remover, end of. Since I prefer doing my base first, this fact prevents me from using this palette as often as I'd like.
I'd repurchase in a second though!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinta80s on 1/3/2013 6:00:00 AM more reviews by kinta80s

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I still prefer this over my Urban Decay Naked. This offers wider range of taupes. I don't really like the gunmetal in Naked palette. And the velvet of the packaging is too dirty for me. This plastic packaging is convenient for travels. I use this palette daily and will definitely mark it as my HG - can't see myself stop using it in 50 years (and I've had quite some experience with all kinds of palettes).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cessica on 12/6/2012 10:23:00 AM more reviews by cessica

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

Eye shadow and foundation are the two products that I refused to scrimp on. I was always so certain that you get what you pay for and so for a while, was a bit hesitant to try MUA. But when I noticed that their Heaven and Earth pallette (a supposed dupe for Urban Decay's Naked pallette) was only 4, I figured, what did I have to lose?
...OH. MY. GOD.
This product is incredible. For 4, the quality and quantity of product you get is aboslutely mind blowing. The shades are spectacular (each one has a shimmer finish, so if you're looking for matte shades then this isn't for you) and with the help of a primer, stay on all day and night. Honesty, I would put this up there glady with my Naked Pallette, and actually I've found myself reaching for my MUA one more than I have my UD. Buy this! Its 4 and its probably the best drug store buy of the year.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up Academy (MUA) products

More Eye Shadow products