Burt's Bees • Sensitive Night Cream with Cotton Extract • Moisturizers

rated 3.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 bbBearBear on 1/22/2014 11:55:00 PM more reviews by bbBearBear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If i can, I'll give this 4.5 lippies! I've used this for 3 weeks and pretty positive on the outcome! It provides ample moisture for my combo skin without causing break-outs, or red sensitive patches.

Let me declare, I don't have serious sensitive skin. It's mildly sensitive, and acne-prone. I've come to an age where trying new products will cause break-outs on the initial week. Surprisingly, I didn't get one pimple at all! Mind you, before buying this, I was trying a sample of Korres wild rose sleeping facial and I did break-out.

As others have noted this cream is on the lighter side - I agree. It absorbs quickly and i wake up with supple, smooth cheeks! Not sure will i turn into an oil slick in the summer. If you have really dry skin, this is not for you. I am also applying it on my neck - it's perfect! Since it absorbs quickly, my long hair doesn't cling / stick to my neck at all. This winter in Canada is frigid cold - my usual day cream was just not powerful enough to act as my night cream anymore and i started to get dry patches, this is the reason i opted a night cream.

Love that this is no fragrance added! Sooo hard to find nowadays! Even other BB products have fragrance-added (what a bummer!). Although Clinique Moisture Surge Intense doesn't have fragrance either - but i didn't give in to it, because they put silicone in it so your skin will feel smooth to the touch. I am really against silicone in skin care or make up products - they will only clog my already acne-prone skin.

The half a lippie i took off is for the ambiquious stuff ingredient - corn starch. I think they use it to absorb extra oilyness so your skin feels smooth to the touch instead of being an oil slick.

I was seriously considering BB's royal jelly night cream vs this cotton extract. But when i re-call how oily the bb royal jelly eye cream was - i opted this lighter cream instead. Glad i made this decision.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 11/26/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't understand what has changed in Burt's Bees products! Their newer products are just awful.
This cream does a good job of moisturizing, however it is pore-clogging! My skin started looking dull, two weeks or so after starting using this cream. I also had blackheads under my eyes - something I never ever had! I also had some immediate reaction to some ingredient - whiteheads on my cheeks and under-eye region.

Once I discontinued the cream, the skin texture has improved.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KellyLee1988 on 7/28/2013 9:40:00 PM more reviews by KellyLee1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second jar of this stuff. I love it.

It's really light...almost like the texture of thin yogurt. It's probably not enough if you have super dry skin, but I don't, and it works well for me. I haven't had much of any flakiness since I started using this. It leaves my skin soft, and doesn't clog my pores or cause any irritation at all. It also doesn't have much scent (it has a light, inoffensive scent. It smells like "ingredients"- whatever is in it, that's what it smells like. But there's no added fragrance.)

I plan to continue buying this until they discontinue it or change the formula into something I don't like, or my needs change. It's a great product.

The package is awesome, a good heavy glass jar with a solid top. Nothing flimsy here!

It's about $15 here currently, which seems expensive but a little goes a long way so it's worth it. A jar of this stuff lasts several months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 HunnyBear12234 on 5/9/2013 11:02:00 AM more reviews by HunnyBear12234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It is not the best moisturizer I have used, but I did recently purchase a second tub which should say something. It is a simple product, lightweight but creamy, lightly scented. My skin is not sensitive, but I do break out and tend to get oily. This lotion seems to work well with my skin, not too heavy and moisturizes well but I haven't noticed an outstanding difference in my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ECLion on 1/12/2013 6:50:00 PM more reviews by ECLion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am surprised how well I like this, actually. I rarely purchase the same product twice, but I just might with this. I have very dry and sensitive skin -yikes -as well as a sensitive nose. Fragrances are an absolute no-go for me. My mom passed this on to me, and I absolutely love it! It has no smell, a tiny dab (really a tiny dab) goes a long way, and my skin seems to drink it up! It is too thin (for me) to work as a nighttime moisturizer, so I mix it with a couple drops of sea buckthorn oil and put it on in the morning. It's great, easy to find, relatively inexpensive, and makes for great daytime moisture. The one thing I don't love is the container -dipping my finger again and again into one pot isn't the most sanitary situation I can think of.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 12/2/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a bad moisturizer. I bought this for my boyfriend because his skin has been getting a bit red lately from sun exposure and we think he may have mild rosacea or at the very least, sensitive skin. It hasn't made his skin worse but it doesn't seem to have solved the redness issue either. I've used this on occasion when I stay over and it's a solid night moisturizer. When I wake up in the morning, my skin feels hydrated and supple. I also like that its fragrance-free. I usually use Boscia skin care, but in a pinch, I'd repurchase this moisturizer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 magenpmorris on 9/27/2012 6:39:00 PM more reviews by magenpmorris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have sensitive skin but wanted something gentle for prescriptions I'm taking that could dry my skin out. This make me red and dry and peel. Everything I put only skin burned like crazy until I stopped using this cold turkey for three days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 4/16/2012 10:58:00 AM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is dry and sensitive. This white cream didn't irritate my skin, but it wasn't moisturizing enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 3/1/2012 10:10:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've used this for a couple of months now and I really like it.

It's a rich, thick night cream but it goes on light, fresh, and grease-free. Absorbs quickly, too.

I have extremely sensitive skin and this doesn't bother it one bit. The elasticity and tone of my skin has improved, and all throughout these last couple of winter months I've never noticed dryness or tightness in my face, which is really great. I've also noticed the redness I often have is under control and *might* be lessening. (Not quite sure yet - after 6 months I'll probably be able to tell better).

Doesn't bother the delicate eye area, and if anything has helped to moisturize the outer corners and under-eye areas for me.

If you're sick of paying huge amounts of money for night creams that never pay off, try this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 agigitygoo on 2/5/2012 1:36:00 AM more reviews by agigitygoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

:( this make my skin more sensitive and dry. Make my t-zone feels so hard and itchy and give me little red bumbps :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Moisturizers products