FingerPaints • Tiffany Imposter • Polishes

rated 4.5(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chococat05 on 7/27/2012 3:53:00 PM more reviews by chococat05

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just absolutely love this color! It's wonderful for spring and summer!
However, I don't like the formula that much. The formula was a bit gloppy/streaky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kawanii on 7/20/2012 8:32:00 PM more reviews by kawanii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first FingerPaints nail polish ever. Got it as an extra in a swap with a fellow MUAer.

First thing, very nice color..only needed 2 coats and the pigment was good.

This thing dries so fast like no other..holy..I loved it. I applied it and moved on to the next hand and it was already dry by the time I finished the other hand.

The color doesnt really match my skintone but it is still a gorgeous color nonetheless! Dried fast and nice, given how milky the consistency is. I also really like the shape of the handle, it has like a concave shape so it was easier to hold on the hand and apply. I hope to use more of this brand's nail polish!

After a few days of wear, I could already experience minor chipping so that's one minus =[

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vgirlygirl on 7/5/2012 12:26:00 PM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous color! This really is the color of the little blue box from Tiffany's. The application was a little streaky on the first coat, but the second coat evened it out completely and applying a top coat just sealed in the gorgeousness. Staying power is great. I usually like to change my manicure color every week, but this is the first color I've used two weeks in a row. It's really pretty on my NC35 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GetLowxX on 6/28/2012 12:18:00 PM more reviews by GetLowxX

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color. I'm not a fan of CG's "For Audrey" and although I own Essie's "Turquoise & Caicos", it takes three coats of that for me to have an opaque Tiffany-esque color on my nails. However, this polish is amazing and with two coats, I have the perfect robin's egg blue color. I have been sporting this on my toes for two weeks and only just the other day, one of the toes slightly chipped. For the price, you can't beat it. Not a fan of the brush, but then again, I'm spoiled by OPI's brushes. I still really like this color and I feel like any skin tone can get away with this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 3PuppyLove3 on 4/28/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by 3PuppyLove3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a perfect colour! It takes about 2-3 coats to get a non-streaky, opaque look. I mostly stipple this colour on, you avoid the streaky-ness and the nail polish levels it's self out. That may not be the best way to apply all nail polish but for some brands in works for me. With a top coat it lasted about 4-5 days maybe. It is a perfect spring colour and i would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* imeldita22 on 4/16/2012 9:52:00 AM more reviews by imeldita22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm in love with this color ! It definitely is a Tiffany blue. Perfect formula, the only thing i didn't like is the brush, I wish it would've been a lot wider. I did have issues with bubbles but I think it's my OPI top coat that caused it.
I had this compared to China Glaze For Audrey which I cannot stand because it dries so quickly, and Essie's Turquoise and Caicos which takes 3-4 coats to get an opaque finish.

For $5 a pop, this is pretty good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shoewhore on 11/30/2011 7:41:00 PM more reviews by shoewhore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is about as close as you can get to the trademark Tiffany blue! This went on very smoothly & I only needed one coat to get full coverage! It lasted 6 days with no chips (used Seche Vite top coat). I love this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tresha on 7/6/2011 12:23:00 AM more reviews by Tresha

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous Tiffany little blue box creme matte color. It's sort of like a powdery light baby blue-teal. I was hoping the formula would be better than China Glaze For Audrey. And it is for me because Tiffany Imposter has a thinner formula, so it doesn't streak and applies evenly. I absolutely love this color. It's the best tiffany blue color I have in my collection. Tiffany fans who are not afraid of color on their nails will love this like me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More FingerPaints products

More Polishes products