FingerPaints Tiffany Imposter

4.4

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Very good match of the iconic 'Tiffany blue'. Formula was very thick, with great opacity. Unfortunately, the thickness made it a little tricky to work with. Not a particularly shiny finish-- I definitely need a top coat for this polish.
I love that it isn't shimmery-- most light blues tend to have a lot of shimmer in them, but this one was more of a crème with no noticeable shimmer.
I'm interested in trying China Glaze 'For Audrey', to see how it compares to this polish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/27/2012 3:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just absolutely love this color! It's wonderful for spring and summer!
However, I don't like the formula that much. The formula was a bit gloppy/streaky.


on 7/20/2012 8:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This was my first FingerPaints nail polish ever. Got it as an extra in a swap with a fellow MUAer.

First thing, very nice color..only needed 2 coats and the pigment was good.

This thing dries so fast like no other..holy..I loved it. I applied it and moved on to the next hand and it was already dry by the time I finished the other hand.

The color doesnt really match my skintone but it is still a gorgeous color nonetheless! Dried fast and nice, given how milky the consistency is. I also really like the shape of the handle, it has like a concave shape so it was easier to hold on the hand and apply. I hope to use more of this brand's nail polish!

After a few days of wear, I could already experience minor chipping so that's one minus =[


on 7/5/2012 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Gorgeous color! This really is the color of the little blue box from Tiffany's. The application was a little streaky on the first coat, but the second coat evened it out completely and applying a top coat just sealed in the gorgeousness. Staying power is great. I usually like to change my manicure color every week, but this is the first color I've used two weeks in a row. It's really pretty on my NC35 skin.


on 6/28/2012 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this color. I'm not a fan of CG's "For Audrey" and although I own Essie's "Turquoise & Caicos", it takes three coats of that for me to have an opaque Tiffany-esque color on my nails. However, this polish is amazing and with two coats, I have the perfect robin's egg blue color. I have been sporting this on my toes for two weeks and only just the other day, one of the toes slightly chipped. For the price, you can't beat it. Not a fan of the brush, but then again, I'm spoiled by OPI's brushes. I still really like this color and I feel like any skin tone can get away with this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/28/2012 1:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect colour! It takes about 2-3 coats to get a non-streaky, opaque look. I mostly stipple this colour on, you avoid the streaky-ness and the nail polish levels it's self out. That may not be the best way to apply all nail polish but for some brands in works for me. With a top coat it lasted about 4-5 days maybe. It is a perfect spring colour and i would buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2012 9:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

I'm in love with this color ! It definitely is a Tiffany blue. Perfect formula, the only thing i didn't like is the brush, I wish it would've been a lot wider. I did have issues with bubbles but I think it's my OPI top coat that caused it.
I had this compared to China Glaze For Audrey which I cannot stand because it dries so quickly, and Essie's Turquoise and Caicos which takes 3-4 coats to get an opaque finish.

For $5 a pop, this is pretty good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2011 7:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is about as close as you can get to the trademark Tiffany blue! This went on very smoothly & I only needed one coat to get full coverage! It lasted 6 days with no chips (used Seche Vite top coat). I love this color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/6/2011 12:23:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a gorgeous Tiffany little blue box creme matte color. It's sort of like a powdery light baby blue-teal. I was hoping the formula would be better than China Glaze For Audrey. And it is for me because Tiffany Imposter has a thinner formula, so it doesn't streak and applies evenly. I absolutely love this color. It's the best tiffany blue color I have in my collection. Tiffany fans who are not afraid of color on their nails will love this like me!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Shimmer
Shimmer
17 Reviews
Midnight Cami
Midnight Cami
32 Reviews


Top Rated FingerPaints Products

image

FingerPaints

55 reviews
Back to Top