Formula 10.0.6 • So Totally Clean Deep Pore Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.9(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 NicoleM96 on 1/20/2014 11:31:00 AM more reviews by NicoleM96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I normally had used the blue gentle skin version but when I went to go get a new bottle they were all out and only had this orange one so I got it. Wow is it different then the gentle skin one! The scent is really quite harsh and litterly burned my nose and eyes. I mean it did a good job, but dont get this near your eyes because it burns baby burns! If your eyes and skin arnt sensitive than more power to you. But I think ill stick to getting the one for sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Missy on 11/22/2013 11:28:00 PM more reviews by Missy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

First, the good. It removes makeup and dirt REALLY well. A few swipes and everything is completely gone. The bad: After using this toner (it is NOT a cleanser) for a week, my skin actually HURTS. It's broken out all over. There aren't any large pimples, just tons of small whiteheads and closed comedones. It's also REALLY red and it's going to take me weeks to repair the damage. I can't understand how this has such amazing reviews on so many sites. I was so excited when I finally tracked this down, but it was a huge disappointment for me. I certainly wouldn't purchase again and am going to return this to Ulta ASAP.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Linanxx on 10/28/2013 6:00:00 PM more reviews by Linanxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Over all I like this cleanser but there are a few things i don't like. First of all there are to much chemicals in the cleanser and my skin get's shiny when i use it and many people say that it last for a long time but i think it does not. But my skin feels so clean if i used it. And it is not expensive :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hanabi318 on 10/24/2013 8:03:00 AM more reviews by hanabi318

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This toner leaves a burning feeling on my skin. There must be a lot of alcohol in the product because I've used Dickinson's witch hazel as a toner before and it never left my skin feeling like it's too harsh or stripped too much of my face. You can even smell and sense the alcohol evaporating. I now use this toner to spot clean my gel eyeliner brush after each use just to use it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NotEmma13 on 10/12/2013 8:01:00 AM more reviews by NotEmma13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Was going around Ulta when I was in the US last month and found the packaging very intriguing and cute. The price wasn't so bad for a product that had salicylic acid. I had tiny little bumps on my forehead and cheeks from staying up too late, drinking too much soda and consuming too much dairy. So I was a little desperate for something that could clear my face and I read online that salicylic is best for sensitive skin and the small acne bumps while benzoyl peroxide is for cystic acne.

Upon first use, I noticed that it stinged a lot especially on the parts of my face with tons of the nasty bumps but the pain was bearable. It was obviously the chemicals trying to work their magic. I just use a teeny tiny amount on some cotton (not a whole cotton ball), and swipe all over my face every morning and night. Used this with CeraVe's Foaming Facial Cleanser and exfoliate with regular baking soda every other day.

It said on the packaging to ease into usage but I didn't follow that as I didn't really notice any flaking. Only used a little bit of Clinique's Moisture Surge Moisturizer when I was in an airconditioned room most of the day (which was 3 out 10 of the time).

After a month++ of using this religiously (although I skipped a few nights when I was too lazy to do my nightly ritual), I found my skin less oily even though I'm back in the tropics. Most of the bumps on my forehead are gone. It still stings when I use it on random spots of acne I got from staying up late the night before, but it's not so bad as before anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Summerjess21 on 10/9/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by Summerjess21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Been using for about a year now. Such a great product, I use it with a cotton pad every night, and it really cleans and helps acne go away. Havent had any other toners that work this well without causing problems on my face. This doesnt irritate or dry out the skin. Strong smell though but i've gotten used to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Terbear16862 on 8/9/2013 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Terbear16862

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff! I had previously used the sensitive skin formula, so the smell of this did take some getting used to. That being said this helps keep my skin super clear. My favorite part about this is that it gets all the last bits of makeup off that my cleanser leaves behind. I always know my face is clean after I use this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juliajulia on 6/25/2013 8:09:00 PM more reviews by Juliajulia

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First of all let me explain my skin. I have oily skin, therefore prone to acne. before using this toner/cleanser i was using benzoyl peroxide as that was the only product which kept my acne at bay. But bp tends to make the surface of my skin flaky and dry and it feels gross so i researched and pondered upon this product. At first i was very skeptical as nothing (except for bp) has controlled my acne. So i put this on a cotton pad, wiped it all over my face, put moisturiser on and went to sleep. The next morning, i imagined a oily acne filled face in the mirror, but it was the opposite. i touched my face-it wasnt oily. i looked in the mirror- my skin looked good! I was overwhelmed. To all the bp users i would like to recommend this product, because this is a cheaper, easier and better alternative! It keeps my acne at bay, and gets ric of scars and super convenient to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* adara260 on 6/6/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by adara260

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Updated 7/6/13

I'm on the last couple of uses of my bottle. I do like this product a lot. It is definitely not a cleanser (micellar water) despite it being called a cleanser on the bottle. The directions even say you need to cleanse thoroughly first before applying this as a toner 1-3 times daily.

This hasn't been a miracle product for me but it has helped tighten up the appearance of my pores. I do feel that it does help clean out my pores when I need to make extractions. It is however very drying (and I have oily skin). I don't know if I'll repurchase this.


I can understand the following of this product now.

Pros:
-I really like the scent (its a chemically, citrus something--kind of vintage "old lady")
-contains 2% salicylic acid
-contains alcohol, which combined with the salicylic acid will exfoliate and kill any acne causing bacteria
-does contain allantonin (sp) which is a moisturizing agent
-like any astringent/toner with these ingredients it will remove anything off your face

Cons:
-drying despite the moisturizing agent

I'll update once I've used this product more. By as I see it right now its a typical toner/astringent and performs as such. Dont know if it has HG status for me--yet

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loverofgrace on 3/5/2013 3:28:00 PM more reviews by loverofgrace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

EDIT: It can be too strong for some. I have sensitive skin so this toner kind of gave me a rash and irritated my skin a little.
I bought the Formula 10.0.6 Skin clarifying starter kit and it included the so totally clean deep pore cleanser. I'm guessing it's a toner that's very effective because I used it after cleansing my face and it took out the rest of my makeup and gunk on my face. Not only that the next day (I washed my face at night) my skin was literally looking more healthy, plump, and youthful. I didn't have the usual dry patches on my cheeks, the visible sebum on my nose area was noticeably reduced, my pores were smaller, and my skin just loved it!!! I thought I would break out because when I actually used it.. it stung and smelled like chemicals, I almost couldn't breathe. But other than the horrid smell and stinging... THE PRODUCT ACTUALLY DOES WHAT IT SAYS. CLEANS PORES!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Formula 10.0.6 products

More Cleansers products