Formula 10.0.6 So Totally Clean Deep Pore Cleanser

3.6

30 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol Denat. Water Sodium PCA Lactic Acid Fragrance Allantoin Sodium Carbonate Amylcnnamal Benzyl Alcohol Benzyl Benzoate Cnnamyl Alcohol Citral Coumarin Eugenol Geraniol Hydroxycitronellal Isoeugenol Limonene Linalool FD&C Red 4(C1 14700), FD&C Yellow 5(C1 19140), FD&C Yellow6 (C1 15985) R10-08


on 2/2/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

It's sucks to read reviews and not hear the bad side of things. Before you decide to buy this product, the first ingredient is alcohol and not far from there is fragrance. It doesn't even matter, forget that and pretend you didn't know what was inside. The first experience you get when opening is that sweet perfume smell. I read a few people say they had this experience but the people who liked it seem to not mention this or didn't experience it but I'm sure I'm not the only one. So the biggest problem is that I have to close my eyes when applying because it's so strong and stings your eyes. If it was really good I wouldn't mind doing that but on top of that is that I couldn't breath when applying this because the fragrance was so strong I literally couldn't breath in or my nose would burn of the alcohol ( you know what I'm talking about) this experience is just shocking to think we have to apply this on your skin. I'm sure it's good for some troubled young skin but I can't imagine it doing any good in the long run. Alcohol is known to work for pimples but it's also extremely not great for the skin especially when I can't breath in when applying this. I applied this on my partner (before I even tried it myself) because he has tougher but acne prone skin and the thing he said was the smell he couldn't stand and that it was so strong. I didn't understand him at first because I didn't believe companies would make toners that were that strong for something to apply on the face. I looked at the cotton pad and it was slightly dirty but I don't think this is ever worth using even if he results work. I really never would suggest anyone using this as it's so potent, uncomfortable and not very skin friendly (eyes or nose either) Don't get me wrong, I do like the company but I think they should really look into it and change the formula. I thought it was an old chemist kind of company that used good ingredients for the skin but this just lets me down when I see what they chosen to put in. Fragrance isn't a good thing to add but the amount they choose to add in was disappointing. I think this changed my view on the company and be more cautious of what choose to buy from them especially checking the ingredients first. I trusted that they knew what to put in and that it would be skin friendly which is why I didn't take a second to read the packaging further. I have the most uncomfortable experience using this product even though it leaves my skin feeling cleaner. I try to balance it out by using aloe Vera toner on top but I don't see any good things from the product.



on 1/21/2015 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

To be honest, I haven't used this product much because I'm scared of what it could do to my skin. When I first opened the bottle all I could smell was alcohol. Not a good start. On the few occasions I have used it, it made my eyes water. After using it, my skin felt very dry and striped. I would not recommend this toner. I think it is way too harsh for the skin.


on 11/15/2014 5:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this for about a year now and it has helped my skin so much. I have struggled with acne my whole life and his definitely helps keep new problems from happening. I use it both every morning and night and I can actually feel the toner getting into my pores. Be warned, it sort of stings a little the first few times you use it and it also dried out my skin a little (just a little bit of moisturizer/ gentle lotion helped with that). This is a great product and I will continue to keep purchasing it!


on 11/4/2014 8:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

One of my go to toners; I used to have tiny bumps all over my forehead, but with daily use of this product, it helped to clear up my skin. After using this toner (it says its a cleanser, but its really more of a toner), my skin feels super soft. There is a bit of a drying effect to it, since it does get all the gunk off your face, but nothing that a moisturizer won't fix.

The formula is really harsh though, so I wouldn't recommend to anyone that has sensitive skin, since when my friend used it, it had the opposite effect and broke her out.


on 10/11/2014 11:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So, finally my bottle of this is empty. I bought this about two years ago when I was on holiday and forgot my regular toner and thought I would give this a try seeing as it was on offer, so I payed basically nothing for it. I didn't really have high expectations, but I had previously been pleased with a mask from the same brand, so I thought it would get the job done... Quickly regretted this as soon as I opened the bottle. The smell is really strong and screams perfume, and surprise; first on the ingredient list is alcohol. If only I had bothered to read the ingredients before buying, I could have saved my money.
It didn't mess up my skin really bad or anything, but I do suspect the amount of alcohol and perfume in this toner dose more harm than good, and it leaves the skin feeling really stripped and tight. So, yeah, I stopped using this on my skin after about a week, and have since been using it to clean the packaging of my makeup(for what it's worth, it dose a descent job at that:p)


Won't be repurchasing, and I think recommending this to anyone would just be mean!


on 1/20/2014 11:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I normally had used the blue gentle skin version but when I went to go get a new bottle they were all out and only had this orange one so I got it. Wow is it different then the gentle skin one! The scent is really quite harsh and litterly burned my nose and eyes. I mean it did a good job, but dont get this near your eyes because it burns baby burns! If your eyes and skin arnt sensitive than more power to you. But I think ill stick to getting the one for sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2013 11:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

First, the good. It removes makeup and dirt REALLY well. A few swipes and everything is completely gone. The bad: After using this toner (it is NOT a cleanser) for a week, my skin actually HURTS. It's broken out all over. There aren't any large pimples, just tons of small whiteheads and closed comedones. It's also REALLY red and it's going to take me weeks to repair the damage. I can't understand how this has such amazing reviews on so many sites. I was so excited when I finally tracked this down, but it was a huge disappointment for me. I certainly wouldn't purchase again and am going to return this to Ulta ASAP.


on 10/28/2013 6:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Over all I like this cleanser but there are a few things i don't like. First of all there are to much chemicals in the cleanser and my skin get's shiny when i use it and many people say that it last for a long time but i think it does not. But my skin feels so clean if i used it. And it is not expensive :)


on 10/24/2013 8:03:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This toner leaves a burning feeling on my skin. There must be a lot of alcohol in the product because I've used Dickinson's witch hazel as a toner before and it never left my skin feeling like it's too harsh or stripped too much of my face. You can even smell and sense the alcohol evaporating. I now use this toner to spot clean my gel eyeliner brush after each use just to use it up.


on 10/12/2013 8:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

*UPDATE: 01-10-15
Went back to this baby when tiny little bumps resurfaced from lack of exfoliation.
The bumps were almost all gone after just 2-3 days of use after washing my face in the morning.
Definitely a product for keeps.

xxx


Was going around Ulta when I was in the US last month and found the packaging very intriguing and cute. The price wasn't so bad for a product that had salicylic acid. I had tiny little bumps on my forehead and cheeks from staying up too late, drinking too much soda and consuming too much dairy. So I was a little desperate for something that could clear my face and I read online that salicylic is best for sensitive skin and the small acne bumps while benzoyl peroxide is for cystic acne.

Upon first use, I noticed that it stinged a lot especially on the parts of my face with tons of the nasty bumps but the pain was bearable. It was obviously the chemicals trying to work their magic. I just use a teeny tiny amount on some cotton (not a whole cotton ball), and swipe all over my face every morning and night. Used this with CeraVe's Foaming Facial Cleanser and exfoliate with regular baking soda every other day.

It said on the packaging to ease into usage but I didn't follow that as I didn't really notice any flaking. Only used a little bit of Clinique's Moisture Surge Moisturizer when I was in an airconditioned room most of the day (which was 3 out 10 of the time).

After a month++ of using this religiously (although I skipped a few nights when I was too lazy to do my nightly ritual), I found my skin less oily even though I'm back in the tropics. Most of the bumps on my forehead are gone. It still stings when I use it on random spots of acne I got from staying up late the night before, but it's not so bad as before anymore.


Back to Top