Ole Henriksen • Truth To Go Wipes • Skincare - Face

rated 3.7(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 2/2/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Totally HG!! I am converted after D/S wipes. These smell wonderful & make your skin feel so clean & refreshed. They are kind of high priced, granted, but I feel these are very special & very splurgeworthy!! A def luxury but these are so much nicer than the D/S wipes I have used. Improved my skin & took off even stubborn eye makeup well. I will rebuy when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RLDonaghy on 1/6/2014 3:04:00 AM more reviews by RLDonaghy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These wipes are seriously my HG facial wipes. I was in Sephora last year trying out new foundations and the associate used this wipe to cleanse in between different foundations. I instantly asked what it was because I loved the smell! Ever since then I have been hooked! These wipes are great for taking off your makeup. They are textured, very moist, and leave your skin feeling great. As any facial wipe, this is not enough to use to "cleanse" your skin, it is simply a first step.
Do they do anything amazing different than a drugstore facial wipe? No! However, I used to use Neutrogena wipes religiously, and in the past year I have let myself run out of the Ole Henriksen wipes and in a pinch, ran to Walgreens to pick up Neutrogena and within a few days I had new breakouts. Threw them out and went immediately to Sephora to pick up some more Truth To Go.
They are twice the price, which is not fun, but I feel they are a great investment into your skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 compassionista on 1/1/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by compassionista

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this product. Unfortunately, they didn't do a great job removing make up and my face did not feel clean after I used them. The wipes left a slight sticky residue behind. But what makes me give them only 1 lippie is the horrible smell. These smell like orange-flavored cough syrup. I used 2 wipes and threw the rest of the package in the trash. Overpriced and honestly kind of disgusting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 10/6/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

These are my favorite makeup-removing wipes because of how saturated they are and how easily they remove makeup without pulling or tugging. I do not understand why some people think of these wipes as a substitution for washing one's face- this is not a one-step process. They are designed to be used before washing one's face. I also really enjoy the scent of this product. It is absolutely delicious! However, I do have to agree with some other reviewers- this is a luxury product. These wipes do not do anything that drugstore makeup-removing wipes cannot do. I think the main distinction is that those with sensitive skin will not experience any irritation (I have sensitive skin and both the Korres milk protein makeup-removing wipes and the Yes to Carrots Blueberry Wipes have caused a milk burning sensation upon use.)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 illaillanow on 12/19/2012 8:37:00 PM more reviews by illaillanow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Meh.
OKAY PRODUCT. Really the epitome of okay. Not awful but not worth the money.
Didn't do anything a drugstore wipe couldn't. Doesn't remove eye makeup efficiently and I still have to wash afterwards. Also, not a fan of the creamsicle scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mac222 on 10/26/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by mac222

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Just might be the best make up remover wipe out there! I have sensitive combination skin and these are the first of several facial wipes tried that do not make my skin feel extra greasy or extra tight after using. I have had these for a bit but had not used until coming in from gardening and wanting to wipe off the sunscreen and grit that had built up on my face. So perfect! Super cleansing, but non-drying - just a nice clean feeling. I will be reaching for these often and replacing when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ReggieJackson on 8/25/2012 3:01:00 PM more reviews by ReggieJackson

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am surprised at the low rating on these! I had to buy a skin care product to get a free sample of another great Ole Henriksen product and bought these because they were relatively cheap. I don't use them every day but when I am feeling tired and lazy. I use them to take off my make up in the afternoon. I do wash my face again at night, but I love how these take everything off and smell amazing. I will buy them again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 8/25/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

These did not remove my eye makeup ( A little eyeliner and non-waterproof mascara). They also broke me out on my chin area, and I did not find them to be moist enough so I had to scrub and wipe pretty hard which in turn aggravated my skin. They smell good, like orange and vanilla. Wont repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dreamsandreverie on 5/22/2012 4:07:00 AM more reviews by dreamsandreverie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I received these wipes from a Sephora 500-point BI gift. Normally they cost $15 USD for 30 wipes, which is not inexpensive. They have a strong orange creamsicle scent which I like, but it's a bit too strong.


As for removal, they seem to work decently, but don't quite remove everything. There are wipes out there that do a better job. I actually preferred them for wiping my face after a sweaty day when I was NOT wearing any makeup. They did not irritate my skin or sensitive eyes. I feel they're a product that's worth trying.


I will not be purchase again because of price, strong scent, and there are better wipes out there. If they're in a freebie or gift, I will use them, but will not actively seek them out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilinah on 1/17/2012 3:48:00 PM more reviews by lilinah

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use face wipes when i'm traveling, when i'm camping, after performances, and on nights when i'm just too tired to do a proper wash. I've tried a lot of brands. But i've found just a few i rebuy.
.
And I really like these wipes. I kinda bought my first pack on a whim. I was in the sephora checkout line, and they had a small pack in one of their sneaky "impulse purchase" bins. I had been testing a whole raft of drug store brand wipes that had gotten high ratings, but i had not been happy with any of them - full of chemicals that are bad for humans and the environment, unpleasant perfumes, etc. Yet i was ready to try yet one more...
.
These are very gentle, yet do a great job of cleaning my face and refreshing my skin. On days when i'm not wearing heavy eye makeup these work terrifically. i LOVE that these are all natural, have ingredients that are good for my aging skin - and sometimes i'm really in the mood for their cheerful orange-vanilla "Cremesicle" scent.
.
True, they don't always get off heavy waterproof eye liner and mascara. That's what eye makeup remover or my pack of MAC wipes is for. But that product, as fab as it is, doesn't leave my face feeling fresh and clean. So i finish up with the Ole Henrkisen wipes. Plus I like to alternate these with Josie Maran Bear Naked Wipes on different days. What can i say, i'm a multi-wipes girl :-)
.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ole Henriksen products

More Skincare - Face products