Sleek Sunrise

4.8

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/11/2014 6:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually bought this by mistake, I meant to get the Flamingo colour but only realised the Sunrise box was in the wrong place in the display when I got home. I'm so glad I made this mistake! Sunrise is a beautiful rose colour, and it works surprisingly well with my NC20 skintone. I just have to apply it very lightly, a heavy hand can lead to some clownish makeup! But it has great staying power, and is extremely pigmented. I hate shimmery blushes but this one isn't so much shimmery as glowing - it makes you appear very healthy rather than just sparkly. The pan is very large, I can't ever imagine running out of this product, and it has a large mirror which is nice if you're doing your makeup on-the-go.

Overall, totally recommend this blush for any skintone!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/22/2013 8:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Really hate to knock this product because I see such great reviews but I bought this because of the great reviews I read.Because of the dark colour I thought I could use this also to contour,but all it left was a shimmery,bronz-y,look on my skin.At best it could serve as a bronzer,not even a blush.So bummed that I couldn't return it as I already have a bronzer!!!oh well.


on 6/27/2013 2:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Its gorgeous, so long as I apply with natural light and not too heavy handedly. If I put on too much it has an iridescent sheen that is unattractive and clownish, but just a little gives a nice work appropriate daytime glow/ cheek sculpt. I'm nc45ish complexion, oily and acne-prone. Its the only non-nars blush I've been satisfied with in my collection. Love nars blushes, not so big on mac.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2013 2:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a truly incredible blush.

I adore it. I have a warm medium deep skintone - YSL BD 60 and would recommend it to anyone above a NC 30.

The colour, texture and blendability is wonderful, not to mention the price!

These are exceptional drugstore blushes and the colour sunrise is one of my personal favourites - a distinctive and unusual colour.

Very professional looking. When I first tried it on I felt convinced that if I went to a job interview wearing this blush I would get the job hands down. Sleek and polished.

If you buy only a few sleek blushes make sure this is one of them! You will not regret it.


on 4/11/2013 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love sleek sunrise. It looks very brown in the pan but on me it is a gorgeous shimmery bronzy red colour. It is very pigmented and a little really does go a long way. Very blendable too. Highly recommended!


on 3/22/2013 7:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There's nothing i dislike about this blush. It's a favorite of mine. When swatched it's a shimmery brown but when you blend it it give a bronzy color.The pigmentation is brilliant so a little goes a long way. It's not chalky at all and blend easily. The wear time is more than decent. It's a great product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2013 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Sleek have once again outdone themselves with this one, I love the fact that they have a wide array of shades in their blushes. I would best describe Sunrise as a bronzey copper terracotta brown with shimmer, very pretty. As this is quite pigmented, I do have to use quite a light hand or it can look a bit too over the top but I love it. I love to also use this as a bronzer to add warmth to my face, great multipurpose blush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2013 11:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always go for a matte foundation base as i have oily skin, but i really love the glowy dewy look and Sunrise blush gives me exactly that without making me look like a grease ball.

It has great staying power, very good quality and It 's looks AMAZING on dark skin.

Sometimes i apply this on top of a matte coral blush and my gosh that combination is to die for.

The packaging is nice and compact and it has a mirror. What else can i ask for?


on 10/22/2012 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this.
Sunrise is an amazing blush, hugely pigmented with a dense, satiny texture so you only need a smidge to apply, not powdery at all and it lasts all day. Generous 8 grams of product in a very sleek (ha!) compact, it was a bit fiddly to open the first time but is fine now, sturdy and robust, easy to stack and doesn't take up too much space.
It looks deceptively brown in the pan, a deep, rich red based russet colour (like autumn in compact form!) but it applies this utterly lovely rosy bronze shimmer. It pulls quite pink on me but if you had cool or neutral undertones, I'm guessing it could look a little browner. Would look stunning on deeper skin tones too.
Don't let pictures of the pan scare you, the swatch provided on line also doesn't look anything remotely how it appears on, this is simply stunning.
I have well over a hundred blushes, including NARS, MAC and Dior, etc and this is hands down, my new favourite. Granted, I've only had it for just over a week but it just blows everything else out of the water for me.
Awesome.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2012 4:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This is such a nice brownish pink blush. Like all Sleek products it is EXTREMELY pigmented so perhaps it was not the best choice for my NW15 skin, I have to use a very light hand with it. It has some shimmer but it's not too obvious on the skin. I think it would suit medium and tan skintones the most and it would definitely show up on dark skin. The packaging is very nice for such a cheap product as well.




Top Rated Sleek Products

image

idivine palette

93 reviews
image

Storm Palette

97 reviews
image

Contour Kit

96 reviews
Back to Top