Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-hour Full-Coverage Foundation SPF 15

3.6

620 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

6% Titanium dioxide 3% Zinc Oxide Inactive Ingredients: Water, cyclopentasiloxane, octldodecyl neopentanoate, butylene glycol, plyglyceryl-4 isostearate, dimethicone crosspolymer, PEG/PPG-18/18 dimethicone, dimethicone, silica, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, stearic acid, aluminum hydroxide, sodium dehydroacetate, phytantriol, hexyl laurate, triethoxycaprylysilane, nylon-12, sodium chloride, kaolin, tocopherol, tetrahexyldecyl ascorbate, polyvinylalcohol crosspolymer, magnesium chloride, potassium chloride, zinc chloride, lysine, sodium hyaluronte, hexylene glycol, caprylyl glycol, phenoxyethanol. potassium sorbate, titanium dioxide, iron oxides, mica Made in USA


on 7/26/2015 2:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Bought this after hearing essiebutton and other youtubers rave about it, at first i used it i loved it to death. I use a thin layer because i just need to even out my skin tone and it looked amazing! it photographs nicely as well, giving me a nice glow without looking oily. It was perfection in a tube. Since i don't really need much coverage on a daily basis, i went back to my HG TM. During new year, i applied this for a gathering and it looked like a hot mess. My face looked cakey and it enhanced my pores. I have no idea what happened because my skin condition did not change (combination skin) so i removed my make up and re did it. A few weeks later, for a school presentation, i wore this again and it looked fine. So idk about this, gave it 3 lippies. Would recommend this for normal - oily skin though. Or people who needs high coverage!



on 7/24/2015 8:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Not a terrible foundation. . .but not great either especially for the price. I have combo skin and pretty oily and work a 10 hour day. Lasted a few hours but face seemed to look super oily, more than usual. And I use a primer for oily skin. Foundation itself has no fragrance and very thick. Went on well, just wont last. One plus is it did not oxidize on me which alot of foundations tend to do on me. Dont see any excessive breakouts, but i breakout no matter what product i use. Overall, would not repurchase. My next buy will be the estee Lauder double wear.


on 7/24/2015 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation was a huge splurge for me, but I decided to go for it because I saw great reviews and my drugstore foundations weren't working for me. The foundation is definitely thicker than any other I've used, but a little goes a long way. Considering the size of the bottle and how much I wear on a day to day basis, I'm guessing this tube will last me 5 months. My skin is oily and I always have a few pimples, and this foundation does a good job of covering everything without looking cakey while still feeling/looking light. While I occasionally blot throughout the day, I do not get nearly as oily as I did with any other foundation I've tried. It even does a good job covering some large pores I have near my nose!


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this product if you have oily skin and if you want full coverage , it covers very well .


on 7/21/2015 11:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I HATE THIS PRODUCT. I never write reviews but I felt like I had to warn potential buyers. It will ruin, I repeat, ruin your skin. It causes breakouts in most of its users (as seen from the other reviews which I wish I would have seen before) and I had clear skin until I put this crap on my face. Stay very far away from all Tarte products that go directly onto your skin. It is thick and heavy and feels hot and gross on my face too. I can't say enough bad things about this product. DO NOT BUY.


on 7/14/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was so excited to buy this foundation! There are so many great reviews on it so my expectations were high. The consistency is like a thick liquid and the coverage I'd say is medium. I really love the packaging and the price was good for 50mL of product, but unfortunately that's where it ends. The two things that dissapointed me greatly about this product is that is certainly DID NOT last 12 hours, let alone 6 hours! When I would take off my makeup at the end of the day no foundation rubbed off onto my wipe because there was none left! I tried it without being set with powder and without. The second thing I didn't like was that it oxidized into an orange colour which makes it totally unwearable. I think I wouldn't mind as much if it didn't oxidize, but because it does I cant even wear it lightly!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

On this one..it's a no go for me...my skin is oily and it started to melt off after just a little bit...I don't like it at all...it also makes my face feel like it's suffocating, like it's hot. The chick at ulta recommended it to me but I just want to take it back... I am TRYING to use it by mixing it with my colorstay Revlon foundation but all it seem so do is mess up that foundation s staying power...and I ve had good results kind of blending other foundation s together in the past to get the staying power of one and the matte of the other...anyway...as for this stuff...I don't like...I DO however like their MINERAL POWDER FOUNDATION..tarte's....I love to use it as a setting powder...it works super well and keeps me non oily a bit longer....


on 7/9/2015 5:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went out on a limb (nothing new there) and ordered 2 X foundations & foundation brush for £51. First off really happy with the value for money!! The brush is great quality and on its own would be very expensive. The foundation was actually really impressive covered my hyper pigmentation (medium coverage) and make me feel a whole lot more ready to face my working day!! Definitely recommend :)


on 7/7/2015 11:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this foundation but my
Face didn't love it. With my
Oily skin and even with the becca ever matte primer just 2 hrs in to my day it started to melt
Off this foundation


on 7/3/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Absolutely love this foundation! Gives a flawless look to the skin (though I wouldn't call it full coverage) and always looks very natural. The slight dewy, glow from within look is what makes this foundation stand out to me and its ability to blend out so easily puts it above other mousse-like foundations. Overall would definitely suggest giving this a try, especially if you loved the old Laura Mercier Silk Creme foundation as I found them quite similar (the tarte one just a little lighter in coverage)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Review ? Tarte Amazonian Clay Full Coverage Foundation by BeautyLoDown

This vs.That | (Review + Demo) Laura Mercier Silk Creme vs. Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 Hr Foundation by JJ BeautyRoom



Back to Top