Organix • Moroccan Argan Oil • Conditioner

rated 2.5(59 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 ejstringer on 12/16/2013 11:01:00 PM more reviews by ejstringer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This conditioner's performance was average on my coarse, wiry hair type. The bottle design is impractical, you need two hands to squeeze product out and the bottle width makes it hard to hold and manage. Also, you can't stand the bottle upside down to get remaining product out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mariaanicoleee on 12/10/2013 12:34:00 PM more reviews by Mariaanicoleee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I like this conditioner a lot. I've been using it for a little over a year now. I don't use it all the time, I interchange with the mask version and the Generic Moisture (Paul Mitchell formula from Sally's) . The only downside to this is that I have long hair so I have to use about a quarter size for it to actually make my hair soft but I LOVE the smell and how it makes my hair feel

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BrownEyes01 on 12/2/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by BrownEyes01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I should have known. I bought the coconut milk shampoo and conditioner from this line and hated it. Thought this might be better but no. I want my conditioner to have some slip and make my hair feel well, conditioned. This feels so terrible. And it feels like my hair is more tangled after I rinse this out. Never touching this line again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Marnee1994 on 11/22/2013 5:10:00 AM more reviews by Marnee1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product was TOTALLY not worth the money. I JUST THEN washed my hair with it and ive spent 15 minutes trying to get all of the knots out of my hair. I must have had about 5 birdnest knots in my hair. Is so frustrating to detangle you just got rid of a knot and if you brush your hair in a different direction BAM the knot is back OMG it made me so cranky worst shampoo and conditioner ive used and its the whole Organix brand not just this type ive tried them all >:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bethanaimeexo on 6/1/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by bethanaimeexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I do like alternating with this to leave my hair moisturised. However, I do find the packaging hard to squeeze from and it is a little expensive for what it does. I doubt that it would restore overly damaged hair but for hair that's a little dry this is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wasabihime on 2/28/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by wasabihime

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm actually quite shocked to see the amount of low reviews for this conditioner. My hair has been getting drier over the past couple of winter months and I needed something to help quickly. I dye my hair every two months (lighter), use a flat iron (once or twice a week), and only need to wash my hair about every 3-4 days.

I immediately noticed how much softer my hair was as it dried. I didn't even need to use my flat iron afterwards (and I have fairly thick hair). It feels like I just went to my stylist. The product recommends that you use it with Organix shampoos, so maybe that's why others aren't having the same luck with it? I used the Hydrating Macadamia Oil Shampoo right before.

Usually, I have the worst luck with brands so I've been quite pleased with this one. It's a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 0ebarb0 on 1/3/2013 1:34:00 AM more reviews by 0ebarb0

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When you read through the description and the overall packaging, it is very appealing at a glance, hence, i ended up buying it and now stuck using it to till it's consumed...It is not worth it at all, it does nothing for my hair, though it smells nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 12/31/2012 10:25:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I had heard so many good things about argan oil that I was excited to try this conditioner. My hair is very fine, colored, damaged and dry at the ends. This conditioner did nothing at all, didn't even leave my hair feeling like I had used conditioner. It smelled pleasant enough but since it didn't actually do anything I won't be buying again. Like another reviewer has said, argan oil is very low on the list of ingredients, so it looks like Organix are just jumping on the argan oil bandwagon without actually thinking this product through. Waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ashpash44 on 12/18/2012 10:17:00 AM more reviews by ashpash44

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Horrible if you have natural african american hair. I gave it one lippie because it worked ok on my weave and it smelled nice but other then that don't waste the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chinupbeautiful03 on 12/16/2012 10:22:00 PM more reviews by chinupbeautiful03

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly so disgusting. my aunt gave this to me and i absolutely hate it. i have (almost) pure argan oil from PYT and it is amazing so using this was so gross. its really thick and honestly provided nothing for my hair. argan oil is one of the last things on the list meaning there's barely any actual argan oil in it! honestly save your money up for actual Moroccan/Argan oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Conditioner products