Organix • Moroccan Argan Oil • Conditioner

rated 2.6(85 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 glowinglightness on 6/4/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by glowinglightness

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

To be frank and direct, this conditioner didn't meet my hair's standards. For me, I like my conditioners to moisturising and this did not do well. Even with an adequate amount of conditioner, it wasn't enough to soften my hair throughout two days. On the first day, my hair felt soft, manageable and silky. I was able to run my hair through it without any tangles. However, on my second day I don't know why, but immediately it starts feeling rough, tangled and a bit dry. Magically, on the second day, it just seems like my hair wants to stop having a soft, silky structure but rather transform into a tress that is simply 'unmanageable'. (I have fine, straight hair)

The conditioner is not moisturising; one quarter through the product, I found it didn't give enough softness to endure for two days. I will continue to finish this product but I add another conditioner for more silkiness and smoothness. It's simply not enough to 'continue' the softness and only after one day (with hair down or up), it was just not satisfying. The price for this product in Australia is pretty expensive, from $7.99 in US to around $17.95 in Australia (for just the one). For this, I wouldn't be repurchasing.

My only positive point is that it does gives you the 'shine'! I always wash out the conditioner with cold water but I used warm-hot water (because the weather was freezing) one time and it still gave me the same result! Super shiny, everytime you move the shine moves with you. I guess the packaging appeals to people, it appealed to me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 5/7/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this conditioner... as far as organix goes this isn't my favorite of their conditioners. The Brazilian Keratin is the best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lululemon on 4/18/2014 3:28:00 AM more reviews by lululemon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This conditioner is currently sitting in a trash bag waiting to be taken out later today.

Quite possibly the worst conditioner I've purchased in awhile.

Bottle design is awful - you need to squeeze hard to get any product out even with a full bottle, texture was ok; so-so, easy to spread but after I'd rinsed a few times it still felt as though there as a massive film coating my hair.

I didn't apply this anywhere but on the ends of my hair and by the end of the same day my hair was greasy, heavy, and generally just really awful.

Will never purchase again, and strongly recommend you look elsewhere for sulfate-free options.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KatWKSF on 3/14/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by KatWKSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The reviews for this product seem all over the place! But as someone pointed out, everyone's unique hair chemistry will yield a different result...My hair is dry/ damaged & thin from highlighting very light blonde. The super-hard water at our house doesn't help matters either (even with a water filter). I look for a conditioner that will serve either as a "daily" conditioning product (not too heavy, gives good slip) or as a "weekly" conditioning product (corrects damage). This really didn't fall into either boat. The formula is very thick and my hair seemed to drink it up. I noticed a slight oil-kind of fragrance, but nothing strong. I rinsed the product out after less than 5 minutes because I was concerned that it might actually be too heavy (I don't shampoo/condition daily, so I don't want to start out with greasy hair). The conditioner rinsed clean, but wow, did I have the tangles, even after using my usual detangler/heat protector spray. I think I actually lost more hairs than usual (very bad). My hair seemed more difficult to dry than normal, frequently tangling. Once done, it had a nice sheen, but did not look or feel anything special. I would not repurchase because I don't see this fitting in with either my regular routine or my deep conditioning routine. And I definitely cannot afford extra hair loss. I have had a bad time with their products before (i.e. coconut milk) & I guess this one is just as sub-par for my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spacebarscandybars on 3/7/2014 10:00:00 PM more reviews by Spacebarscandybars

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This stuff is amazing. I was actually surprised to see that it had such a low rating, but of course everyone's hair responds differently. For me, this is one of the best conditioners I've ever tried and definitely the best drugstore conditioner I've ever used. My hair feels smooth as butter when I wash this stuff out and it's so easy to comb out my hair afterwards.
After I blow-dry my hair, I can't stop touching it because it's so soft and silky. I will definitely be repurchasing once I run out of this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaribbeanBeauty on 1/24/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by CaribbeanBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

in my opinion this is for thick curly or wavy hair, not for thin hair which can probably make your hair too greasy. I have very thick, curly, prone to frizz hair and I use this when I blow dry my hair. The shampoo combined with the conditioner has made my hair smooth and shiny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicoleTMY on 1/19/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by NicoleTMY

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have virgin hair but it is dry and has split ends sadly. That is probably due to my sensitive scalp. I got this as I hoped it would help condition my hair better than the macadamia oil conditioner from the same brand.

First, it smells great! Like a product you would find in a salon, very professional and expensive like. There is a oil scent to it, it smells rich and a little nutty, I think. A good reference is the moroccan argan creme spray, it smells pretty similar to this but this one is much better. After washing it out after 4 minutes, my hair feels smooth and silky. It also smells awesome! I think this is a good conditioner but I will want to try other conditioners and if nothing beats this, I will come back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 JeanLE on 1/13/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by JeanLE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I switch conditioners constantly but tried this a couple of times. It leave my dry wavy hair feeling even drier! It is hard to comb through and blow dry, too. Waist of money and their bottles are always hard to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BrittanyAdelle on 1/3/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by BrittanyAdelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I paired this with the shampoo, and I've written a more lengthy review on that. But overall, the only thing I like about it is the smell. Both products made my hair too greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bibsy4 on 1/3/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by bibsy4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this conditioner... I have very dry curly hair that I regularly colour and straighten with heat. I used to stay away from drug store brands, because I found they did nothing for my dry and over worked hair, but this comes a close second to the pricy salon brands I have been using over the years, and for half the price! I can see how this product may be too heavy for those who have fine hair, its more suited for those with dry, thicker hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Organix products

More Conditioner products