Trader Joe's • Spa Face Wash with Tea Tree Oil • Cleansers

rated 3.4(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 caterpillargirl2 on 3/8/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by caterpillargirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this product. I was introduced to the TJ's facial cleansing pads with tea tree oil by a friend who swore it would help with my constant cystic acne breakouts and it did. It was a miracle product. So, when I ran out of cleanser I was reading reviews for TJ's other skincare products. I first decided to try Nourish all in one which I really didn't care for, despite the great reviews it got. It was just OK but I preferred my Oil of Olay foaming face wash for sensitive skin over the Nourish. Then I decided to try the TJ's foaming face cleanser with tea tree oil and I can honestly say my skin is clearer than it has been in 10 years. This cleanser combined with the facial cleansing cloths with TTO have been a literal miracle for me. Holy grail all the way. I love how clean my face feels and it really has improved my skin. You get a great big ol' bottle for like six bucks too so it's very inexpensive. I promise you I've not had one breakout since I started using it. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

I also use TJ's Enrich moisturizer with spf and every other night I use the TJ's serum which has brightened my skin and made it all sorts of healthy. I am a huge TJ's skincare fan. Two thumbs up on the tea tree oil products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ReggieJackson on 10/29/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by ReggieJackson

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I live in Canada, and I just made my first trip to Trader Joes. I chose this because it contains no SLS which I am allergic to. I have used it several times and find it gentle and effective. I use grape seed oil with a cotton ball to get off my make up first and this gets rid of all traces of that. I have been using Makeup Artists Choice .30 percent Retinol and the Mandelic acid peel for several weeks and this is the perfect compliment. I was using Ole Henriksen Red Tea cleanser and find this just as good at a fraction of the price! Some people complain about the smell, but that is the tea tree:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missycon408 on 9/12/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by missycon408

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an awesome face wash! My face always feels refreshed and INCREDIBLY clean after I use it, but tell me why does it feel like someone threw sand in my eyes, stabbed them with tiny needles, and then set them on fire on the occasions when I dare get even the tiniest drop of the diluted product into my eyes? This stuff keeps my skin happy, so I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anovice on 7/1/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by anovice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't actually use this for my face anymore (I did at one point but it became too drying when I started Retin A) but it works WONDERFULLY for a brush and sponge cleaner. I've repurchased more times than I can remember.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xtasteofimpact on 6/18/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by xtasteofimpact

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this did absolutely nothing to help with my breakouts - didn't prevent new ones or have any effect on existing acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandam3 on 5/17/2013 1:21:00 AM more reviews by amandam3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Cleanses my face well, seems to have helped with my breakouts. Only complaint is that is might be a bit too drying, even for my oily skin. I use in the morning and it seems to have cut down on the oil throughout the day. Still using good old white bar Dove on my face at night with a night cream for hydration.
Overall I love this product and will continue to purchase as long as the oil stays away!! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 WoodlandDoll on 4/15/2013 11:45:00 PM more reviews by WoodlandDoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this at Trader Joe's because of the inexpensive price, natural ingredients, and rave reviews from people who insist that this clears and keeps away breakouts. I returned it because it made my eyes sting (the same kind of sting I get from Neutrogena's acne washes). I'm not opposed to suffering for beauty, but I feel like I shouldn't be washing my face with something that burns my eyes so badly.

Ingredients: Castile soap (water, coconut oil, tall oil, potassium hydroxide), glycerin, tea tree leaf oil, chamomile flower extract, goldenseal root extract, hedychium coronarium root extract, fucus vesiculosus extract, cymbopogon martini oil, bitter orange peel oil, lavender oil, chamomile flower oil, calendula officinalis flower oil, blue cypress oil

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rborsich on 3/28/2013 9:33:00 AM more reviews by rborsich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I switched to this product last year after years of trading off between varies drug store face washes. My main gripe with this product is that it can be a little drying, but for me that is a small price to pay for a wash that helps with my mild acne without causing me irritation.

The bottle can be tricky to twist close for travel, making it hard to take with me on car trips, but otherwise the packaging is good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 3/11/2013 5:10:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This worked partly, for me. It was especially beneficial in removing the blackheads on the nose area. Otherwise, it was a bit too harsh for the rest of the face such as under-eye, cheek areas.
The scent is nice and mild. Overall, a good facial cleanser for that squeaky-clean feel.
However I don't think it improvedmy acne - in fact it may have worsened because castile soap usually causes acne and dandruff for my face.
2.5/5.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Charlotte25 on 1/16/2013 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Charlotte25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I recently developed acne around my chin that would NOT go away for months. I tried a ton of products and nothing worked. After a few days of using this stuff my face cleared up!

The smell is a bit funky- but it wears off quickly.

Absolutely amazing product- would recommend to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trader Joe's products

More Cleansers products