Trader Joe's • Spa Face Wash with Tea Tree Oil • Cleansers

rated 3.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 velveteyes on 12/3/2014 4:17:00 PM more reviews by velveteyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

My HG cleanser. It's a great, gentle (imo-- my skin can be sensitive at times), that helps keep skin clear of acne. Typically I use it only at night after removing makeup, but during the summer if I feel a little oily I might use it in the morning as well.

Great packaging, price point, and a nice simple product that gets the job done. I recommend this to everyone, but try only using it in the evenings. Twice a day will most likely be too drying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sloesch14 on 12/2/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by sloesch14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I use this face wash interchangeably with Exposed Skin products and between the two my breakouts are minimal and my acne scars have faded so much. Avoid eye contact though, this facewash will burn them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cheycheyh9 on 8/20/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by cheycheyh9

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this because my friend swore it would help with my break outs that started on my forhead. but it did no good what so ever. it made it ten times worse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lulu951 on 8/9/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by Lulu951

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This used to be my favorite cleanser for two years up until I purchased a new bottle this month. New formula=no good! The first thing I noticed was the smell. It smelled strongly of tea tree oil which the previous formula didn't. Second, the consistency was a bit thicker than previous formula. Previous formula was a very runny consistency. I loved the old formula! After 2 days of using the changed formula wash, my skin was red and extra sensitive! Returned it! I have acne prone/dry skin and this wash kept my face under control! I loved the fact that it had no harsh chemicals.
So now I'm on a search for a new wash. I've been using cetaphill for about 4 days and so far so good but is loaded with harmful chemicals and parabens! :( Very sad my favorite wash is no longer the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mlifsch2 on 7/10/2014 9:34:00 AM more reviews by mlifsch2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I never write reviews for products, and I know I'm in the minority here, but MAN, does my skin hate this stuff. I have acne-prone combination skin that, fortunately, is not particularly sensitive. As a massive beauty product junkie, I will give just about anything a shot that someone somewhere has recommended. However, the 6 or so times I have washed my face with my stuff, I have woken up with a practically guaranteed red, angry breakout the following morning. My skin has not reacted so awfully and predictably with any other product, ever. I retry it once in a blue moon when I feel like shaking things up in my skincare routine, but it consistently leaves me disappointed, not-to-mention blemish-covered. To add insult to injury, the consistency of this wash is extremely runny, plus it smells (and burns) as if you were to apply menthol directly to your face. If your skin sounds anything like mine, please, stay far away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drawntomusic on 4/21/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by drawntomusic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This cures acne! I use this cleanser at night with my clarisonic and follow with TJ's nourish oil-free antioxidant moisturizer. It smells strongly of mint, which I like, and has quite a tingle to it, which I also like. The cleanser pumps out as a liquid but has a great smooth lather once massaged into skin. It definitely deep cleans my pores and will quickly clear up breakouts. My skin feels a little tight after using this because it is so deep cleaning, but it's not uncomfortable. I have normal skin, as far as oily or dry, and have occasional breakouts due to hormones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caterpillargirl2 on 3/8/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by caterpillargirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE this product. I was introduced to the TJ's facial cleansing pads with tea tree oil by a friend who swore it would help with my constant cystic acne breakouts and it did. It was a miracle product. So, when I ran out of cleanser I was reading reviews for TJ's other skincare products. I first decided to try Nourish all in one which I really didn't care for, despite the great reviews it got. It was just OK but I preferred my Oil of Olay foaming face wash for sensitive skin over the Nourish. Then I decided to try the TJ's foaming face cleanser with tea tree oil and I can honestly say my skin is clearer than it has been in 10 years. This cleanser combined with the facial cleansing cloths with TTO have been a literal miracle for me. Holy grail all the way. I love how clean my face feels and it really has improved my skin. You get a great big ol' bottle for like six bucks too so it's very inexpensive. I promise you I've not had one breakout since I started using it. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

I also use TJ's Enrich moisturizer with spf and every other night I use the TJ's serum which has brightened my skin and made it all sorts of healthy. I am a huge TJ's skincare fan. Two thumbs up on the tea tree oil products!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ReggieJackson on 10/29/2013 12:03:00 PM more reviews by ReggieJackson

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I live in Canada, and I just made my first trip to Trader Joes. I chose this because it contains no SLS which I am allergic to. I have used it several times and find it gentle and effective. I use grape seed oil with a cotton ball to get off my make up first and this gets rid of all traces of that. I have been using Makeup Artists Choice .30 percent Retinol and the Mandelic acid peel for several weeks and this is the perfect compliment. I was using Ole Henriksen Red Tea cleanser and find this just as good at a fraction of the price! Some people complain about the smell, but that is the tea tree:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missycon408 on 9/12/2013 7:41:00 PM more reviews by missycon408

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is an awesome face wash! My face always feels refreshed and INCREDIBLY clean after I use it, but tell me why does it feel like someone threw sand in my eyes, stabbed them with tiny needles, and then set them on fire on the occasions when I dare get even the tiniest drop of the diluted product into my eyes? This stuff keeps my skin happy, so I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anovice on 7/1/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by anovice

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't actually use this for my face anymore (I did at one point but it became too drying when I started Retin A) but it works WONDERFULLY for a brush and sponge cleaner. I've repurchased more times than I can remember.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trader Joe's products

More Cleansers products