L'Oreal • Colour Riche Le Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(79 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 RedAngelWings on 6/5/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by RedAngelWings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have this gloss in the shade "raspberry splash" (which is a rosy pink shade). I love this lip gloss! It smells like vanilla, applies smoothly, and is comfortable to wear. The color in this gloss shows up fairly well, and it's very affordable. The only down side is that it doesn't last long. I would still recommend it though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vannabugbeauty on 6/1/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by vannabugbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an amazing gloss. It is smooth and creamy an smells like vanilla! The packaging is very sleek and pretty and it only costs $5!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nicki8959 on 3/28/2014 7:07:00 AM more reviews by Nicki8959

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a decent lip gloss, but unfortunately I hate using it because of the smell! At first I didn't mind it, it smells like really sickly sweet caramel, which is fine... for a while... and then I started to feel sick while I was wearing it. It might just be my taste in smell (or maybe my specific colour - "144 - Skyline Glow"), but unfortunately I will not be using this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redskittles on 3/21/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by redskittles

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best glosses I've used. I've tried more expensive brands and this gloss blows them out of the water. I bought mine in 'nude touch' and it is the perfect, shimmery nude shade. The consistency is not sticky and it's quite long wearing for a gloss. I personally prefer squeeze tubes over wands, but that's just me. I will definitely be repurchasing and I can't wait to try the other colors! I'm glad I found a drugstore gloss that is this good and readily available.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pcsheather on 2/28/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by pcsheather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i like using these for applying over lipstick since it's a squeeze tube and i won't get different colors all over the wand on a regular type gloss with an applicator. its a decent non-sticky gloss but lasting power could be better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wathenem on 2/26/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by wathenem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Violet Attitude has been my total HG lip product for over 6 months now and I have gone through 2 of them, plus am working on a Blushing Berry, which is more pigmented but I love it a lot as well. They gives the prettiest, sheerest amount of color ( just the perfect amount of pigmentation) and are great for everyday wear. They are not sticky at all, feel very moisturizing, and have a very pleasant texture that wears off well. Love these glosses and want to try them all!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FlawlessLeopard on 9/23/2013 4:11:00 PM more reviews by FlawlessLeopard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have bought this product in several different colors. The one I currently love is the lighter pink shade watermelon crush #154 as well as the clear gloss, it is PERFECT for daytime. The gloss is not sticky at all and has a very light smell and taste. It is light enough that I can wear it over lipsticks etc but still shines enough to wear on its own for an extra oomph. The darker colors such as blushing berry are very pigmented and the color shows and wears exactly as it looks. The value of this is great at about $10.99 as it lasts quite awhile. The only down fall to me is the packaging as I find the applicator gets a little messy and the gold writing on the package wears off easily and makes the package look a little cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Moelicious209 on 8/30/2013 3:35:00 AM more reviews by Moelicious209

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am a fan! Not sticky like most glosses. The nude color is trendy right now and works well with my skin tone and doesnt take away from my eye make up. Actually smells a little fruity which is a nice change. I would purchase again. I think I'm going to stock up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Katharine40 on 8/29/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Katharine40

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have these in Mystic Mauve and Raspberry Splash. The colors are pretty, and are sheerer versions of what you see in the clear tube, which I like. They have pretty good staying power, are not super sticky, and the price is right. L'Oreal tends to make good colors for me, so it's my favorite drugstore brand for lip color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainydays1234 on 7/25/2013 5:23:00 PM more reviews by rainydays1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this gloss. Holy cow! It's not sticky at all, tastes good and smells like vanilla/coconut. I decided to try a bunch of different glosses to see what would become a standby. I seem to always get glosses that are sticky and leave weird residue on my lips. Not this one. I also love the color. I got 252 Florid Pink and it's the perfect soft pink that could be more neutral depending on your complexion. I layer this on top of lip stains and lipsticks in a variety of pink/rose colors and it works beautifully! I will definitely repurchase! HG!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products