Boots • No7 Beautifully Matte Foundation • Foundations

rated 4.2(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 xXsharlyXx on 9/15/2014 12:08:00 PM more reviews by xXsharlyXx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This gives med-full coverage so perfect for covering scars dark under eyes and blemishes. I don't need to use concealer when using this foundation. Great price too. Clever packaging so no product is wasted. Although be careful of the colour machine thingy, it said my skin tone was matched to cool vanilla shade but this shade was way too light for me. My actual shade was deeply ivory. Not so sure about this foundation staying matte all day it certainly doesn't for me but I haven't found a foundation that keeps me matte all day, I do have very oily skin. I use a setting powder to finish to help keep my makeup in place. I apply this foundation using a beauty blender sponge and I look flawless and airbrushed would definitely recommend this foundation for it's coverage ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dollface02501 on 9/11/2014 6:54:00 AM more reviews by Dollface02501

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a great foundation. I bought it when i was pregnant and my skin was a oily mess, i still use it now when my skin is back to normal. It gives a natural matte finish. I hate that fake matte look, i like my skin to look like skin. And it last very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alison1986 on 8/5/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Alison1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I'm really impressed with this foundation. I have extremely sensitive skin and it has never broken me out or made me come out in a rash. Coverage is excellent. I don't really have oily skin but bought this for the coverage. Comes in a pump which is hygienic and it has no fragrance. Bought this in warm ivory after having the colour match test using the new no7 gadget... Excellent cover match and for the price... You can't go wrong!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kelbrat on 7/15/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Kelbrat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Looking for a L'Oreal Mattique dupe? I have been for years. I'm Early 40's, OILY skin, and I can't stand silicone in my foundations- which is what all of the "new matte" in foundations contain. Silicone just causes slip, and separates terribly on me. Anyway, use a light hand, with a sponge, and this is beautifully even, light-to-medium, build-able coverage. As close to Mattique, although thicker in texture, that I've found.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mkjersee on 6/6/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by mkjersee

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great Matte Foundation, for the humid weather , and oily skin. No shine and covers great!
Lasts all day , with a great price to BOOT!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blairXwitch on 4/13/2014 6:51:00 PM more reviews by blairXwitch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this foundation, but unfortunately there is nothing matte about it.
I have oily/combination skin, NW15, and Calico matches me pretty well, albeit it gives me a bit of a grey cast.
I love the texture of this foundation, it's so easy to spread and blend. But it's never matte on me, it gives me a glowy finish right after application (and because I've had oily skin all my life, the last thing I want is glow!), and I look oily within the hour, even if I set it with powder.
It does last and covers very well, I'd say the coverage is medium-high, but other than that, it's just meh. I suppose it would be much better for someone with normal, even slightly dry skin.
It's not a bad foundation by any means, but it definitely doesn't suit my type of skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MikiBee on 4/7/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by MikiBee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have very oily skin.. even at my age mid 40s. I have yet to find a foundation that truly keeps me shine free for more than a couple of hours, and this foundation is no exception.

It goes on easily, and a little goes a long way. Has a yucky smell to it, reminds me of a stinky vacuum if you have dogs. Thankfully the smell doesn't linger. It blends well and if needed, builds well. However after a couple of hours I'm super shiny. And I do notice that the make up accentuates the fine lines I have around my laugh lines, even with primer.

I do like it though.. and will continue to buy it, as it's the only matte/long lasting foundation I have found that doesn't rub off the high spots, and it doesn't look cakey at all like foundations like Revlon Color Stay does to me.

I'll use it until I find something better or until my skin dries up, hopefully someday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 djunk1e on 3/11/2014 6:27:00 AM more reviews by djunk1e

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this foundation for about a week now, and so far I'm loving it.

I'm a NC37 and I purchased this in the shade "deeply beige" which seems to be a near-perfect match! I was using Revlon's whipped before this but decided to move on and find a new foundation which I didn't have to manipulate to suit more of my yellow undertone.

I apply with SK's synthetic flat top brush and achieve medium-full coverage. What I love about this foundation is that it doesn't oxidize at all, it hasn't broken me out, and it does keep my skin matte for several hours (I always set with powder, though). It doesn't settle into pores or lines and I find the powders that I layer on top of it (setting, contouring, blush) to blend into it very well. I don't find this to slip off my face at the end of a long day... it actually still looks pretty fresh and even a bit more natural. It lasts!!

I love the fact that this has a pump that is super easy to control... Really nice packaging. I was getting too used to dipping my fingers into Revlon's whipped foundation jar (eek, I know!).

Happy that got around to trying this foundation. Will repurchase

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mojobabe333 on 3/9/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by mojobabe333

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

this foundation can be quite pricey but if you warch at target sometimes it goes on sale. the best foundation to help make you feel like you have covered all the flaws on your face :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ldyveex on 3/2/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by ldyveex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

didnt last on face broke forehead out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boots products

More Foundations products