Maybelline • FIT ME Blush - Light Pink • Blush

rated 2.0(26 reviews)

Average Rating.2.0
Would buy this product again.23%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 danycgza on 8/10/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by danycgza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

When I saw this blush at Target I thought it was super cute and soft pink color so I bought it. It isn't expensive and it was Maybelline so I gave it a try. Worst decision ever! I have combination skin (my cheeks are very dry) and this blush made my cheeks itchy. The brush that comes with it is ridiculous, very hard but it grabs the pigmentation of the blush. Maybe I'll still use it when I want to look super natural but I won't purchase this ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 eadonclaire on 6/12/2014 8:38:00 AM more reviews by eadonclaire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This "blush" is seriously a joke. It's a pretty soft pink in the pan but unfortunately it has ZERO pigmentation once swatched. I'm talking use the whole dang thing on just one cheek and have someone try to guess which side is which. This was just a plain waste of hard earned moolah even if it was only like $5, it's not worth half that.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harmony888 on 1/22/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't show up on my NC30 skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 purplehue on 1/21/2014 5:52:00 AM more reviews by purplehue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

This is the worst maybelline product I've ever purchased! It didn't show up in my skin at all let alone having a staying power. The pigment isn't great and breaks easily. There are better blushes out there with the same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Makeuppanda20 on 1/2/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by Makeuppanda20

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i hated this blush. Since the brand was Maybelline, i thought their blushes were great considering that one pf my favorite blushes from Maybelline is the dream bouncy blush. when i first saw it at CVS, i thought it was a pretty light pink shade considering all of the other ones were a bit too dark for me. After i left CVS, I immediately tested this on the the back of my hand, but the brush that came with the blush basically scrapped off the product. when i tried to apply it to the back of my hand there was barely any color on the back of my hand. even if i used my fingers to apply the blush nothing would show up except for a bunch of sparkles. even if i tried layering the product on to my face, it would look too powdery and cakey that it didn't look good on me at all. Unless someone has the palest face in the world, this blush is useless definitely not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SM824star on 10/19/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by SM824star

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Okay, I know. Its barely pigmented. But i think it makes a great highlighter, because my skin is very luminous (not oily), and this goes very nicely with that. But get a blush brush, obvi, because the one in the packaging stinks, (Well.. you probably knew that). This was kind of pricey at $5.79, but i use it more than my Highbeam. The packaging is a little flimsy because sometimes it doesnt shut all the way and gets kind of powdery and gross, but nothing a baby wipe of makeup remover wipe can fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tamadactyl on 8/2/2013 9:36:00 PM more reviews by tamadactyl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I regret buying this. Sure, it's pretty cheap but it's not even worth the $4 you pay for it. First of all, it takes a lot just to show any hint of color and i'm fair skinned. Normally a little goes a long way for powdered blushes but this takes a lot just to get a little pigment onto your skin. Second of all, the packaging isn't secure at all. The top easily flips open and closed without the "snap" sound which lets you know its secured. Thirdly, it looked a bit chalky on my skin and when i rubbed my finger on the product, it remained chalky and i didn't pick much up even when rubbing my finger directly onto the blush.

The color (when you finally get it to show) is a nice pink (i have to admit) and it's natural-looking (since it's so light and almost barely noticeable). I would probably only use this when I only want just an extremely faint hint of color on my cheeks. Don't buy this for a formal occasion, when you really want your blush to show.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 5/25/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was a nice light color and for a pink it looked perfect in the case for my skin tone. The pigment is just too light and it takes a lot to make any difference. I really had to work though to get product out as it wasn't as soft as I expected and then near the end the last bits broke off in chunks with my brush so I had to toss it before it was completely gone. I ended up using this more as a illuminator than a true blush for cheeks as it was just too pale and the color was just not right for me. I have fair skin so this is rarely a problem for me. I finally finished this product up but it took me a few years and I will not buy this again. I don't recall what I paid but I think around $6 for this. I have been on a mission to use all older makeup up and this is gone bye bye bye. Two thumbs down, I'm glad it's finally out of my makeup drawer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlexeRobert on 5/20/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by AlexeRobert

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this light colour on my light skin. It looks very natural. The only thing is that it could last a little longer. But I don't mind putting it back on during the day :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkflowergirl3 on 5/3/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by pinkflowergirl3

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Light Pink blush is a dainty pink that looks nice on me,my complexion is very fair and pink so this looks like its my kind of color...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Blush products