Unlisted Brand • Baiden - The Baiden Mitt / Magical Mitten • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 WendyC20 on 9/22/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by WendyC20

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is my favorite product EVER! I cannot believe that some people do not like it! I am in my 50s and on my skin it has performed nothing short of a miracle. I used to use tons of different (and very expensive) products, I had an IPL on my skin and used Derma Wand.
It all helped a bit, but then my daughter bought me the Baiden Mitten and after one use I was totally hooked.
My skin got a lot tighter, most of my sun damage has gone, the pores shrunk to about 1/10th of their original size, the KP is totally gone - I cannot praise it highly enough.

My daughter got rid of her acne and her skin looks almost totally flawless, too.
The picture of the Baiden Mitten on this site is wrong. It looks totally different, so perhaps people who wrote all those bad reviews got a fake one?

I have told a lot of my friends about Baiden Mitten, few got it and also love it to bits.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Techers on 8/2/2014 9:35:00 AM more reviews by Techers

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

The Salux towel works every bit as well, if not better, for a FRACTION of the price. Check out the reviews of the Salux, before shelling out a lot of money for this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ny114 on 1/8/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by ny114

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought the Baiden mitt and it was a total waste. What a rip off. Buy a generic and you'll be fine.

My Skin was super itchy using this product and I was sure to only use organic coconut oil as a moisturizer after. I followed the instructions to a T and stopped using it after the 6th try. I feel stupid that I bought this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Carybear on 1/1/2014 4:31:00 AM more reviews by Carybear

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What kind of joke is this? Most have heard of the Korean Italy towel. The Korean Italy towel, works much better than the Baiden mitten, at literally a fraction of the cost. I have owned both, I sent the Baiden mitten back after four uses it was that ineffective. It's a total scam, a rip off, and an insult to your intelligence. Go out, Get yourself some green and yellow Italy towels, and scrub with that. You'll see and experience a much greater level of exfoliation, when compared to the mitten.
$1.99 versus $50? You have to be out of your mind like I was temporarily.
The Baiden Mitten is a waste of money, ineffective, poorly made. For 50 damned dollars I'd expected a more elegant method of keeping it on my hand. You can't use the Baiden Mitten on your face, no matter what Sorelle tells you (Sorelle is Victoria the creators niece) The Koreans got it right years ago, and Italy towel come in a range of "grades" if you will, one being soft enough to exfoliate your face and get that "pin up skin" women desire. Some German scammer thinks they've reinvented the wheel and want YOU to shell big time for something that's already been around and more effective since the sixties. Thumbs WAY down on the scammish Baiden mitten.
DO NOT BUY IT. BUY KOREAN ITALY TOWELS INSTEAD, BETTER EXFOLIATION, BETTER PRICE.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trickmaus on 11/5/2013 12:21:00 AM more reviews by trickmaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I'm prone to ingrown hairs in general, but I also use an epilator, making myself have even more ingrowns than usual. So I've been on a bit of a journey to find the best exfoliation to deal with my problem.

I read a great deal of reviews online that were glowing for this product, but only some of which seemed credible. The thing that pushed me over the edge was some seriously amazing reviews from the SkincareAddiction board on reddit. And so, I paid almost 50 dollars for an exfoliating mitt, and sat back, waiting for the wonderful experience of seeing rolls of skin being wiped away by this magical mitten.

But it didn't happen. I tried several ways to use this mitt, but no matter what I did, the skin did not magically roll off of me. The exfoliation wasn't really any better than what I was experiencing before (using Salux), and I SERIOUSLY had to press down with this cloth to even get that. Overall, it isn't a bad product at all. But, in my opinion, it is not worth $50. I'll be trying the Italy cloth (which I've heard is the same as this for about $2) next.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meowkitties on 6/29/2013 11:41:00 PM more reviews by meowkitties

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The baiden mitten is great, it does what it says it'll do and it definitely makes your skin a lot smoother, gives you a nice glow and you'll never feel cleaner when you get out of the shower.

My only qualm with it, is that it's not too forgiving on the face, at least for me. I have pale sensitive skin. My skin is already pretty clear and in good condition but i was hoping that the baiden mitten would take it to the next level and add a healthy smooth dewy glow. I don't know what it is but it makes me break out when i use it on my face which really sucks because i bought it mainly with the intent of using it for my face. I have tried different amounts of scrubbing pressure to see if that might help but alas, it never fails to make my face break out.

Needless to say i'm not using it on my face anymore but i'll definitely continue to use it on the rest of my body. Also, it's a total workout if you're going to use it in the shower instead of your bath. You have to scrub reallllllllyyyyyyyy hard or at least bake in their for a while to make it easier to scrub the skin off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahDoll12 on 5/15/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by SarahDoll12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE IT. It took me months to finally go through with the purchase but so glad I did! I got it with free shipping even out to Canada! I got it within 5 business days. I waited until night to test it out as you get red after exfoliating. Follow the directions in the package in order to get it to work well. I had a hot shower and then used the mitten. It was amazing, the skin was just rolling off my body! It felt SOOO good on my legs getting all the dry skin off. My lips were amazing too!! And my facial moisturizers went on so much smoother, easier and I had to use waaay less. THIS IS AFTER THE FIRST USE! I'm usually dry and itchy right after the shower and I didn't even have to moisturize after using this! But I will just because it works so much nicer! This product is a staple in our beauty kits ladies! ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wws1980 on 9/10/2011 5:49:00 PM more reviews by wws1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

My friend picked up one of these and was raving about it - it does work really well. HOWEVER, I believe they charge about $50 for this (?) and I just wanted to let people know that you can get another version of this cloth at any Korean grocery store for under $2.00!

It's called an "Italy Cloth" or sometimes "ddeh" cloth and it's essentially the same thing - a rough textured cloth that rubs off dead skin after a bath or long shower (you need to soften the skin first). I've been using the Korean version of this exfoliating cloth for years and it's amazing for body exfoliation. My skin is super soft and feels like silk after I use one of these.

Save yourself some cash and try the Italy cloth.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 6/24/2011 7:06:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Would I buy this product again? yes yes yes. I have beautiful skin (not to brag) and this is why. You don't need tons of fancy scrubs or body creams. This will change your skin I also use this on my face and find that my body lotions and face creams absorb better and my skin is smoother. You will not regret this. 50.00 is a lot but think about it as a investment and also you will save money in the long run because you can cut down on the amount of face and body products you use. FYI this is very similar to the traditional Korean Method of bathing as well. I use both-but only use the baiden mitten on my face. I will never be without this. Also if you tan or use self tanners you will be amazed how well your tanning products go on evenly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products