Australis • Ready Set Go Finishing Powder • Loose Powders

rated 4.5(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 timtamz07 on 10/7/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by timtamz07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Perfection. Leaves my face looking smooth after applying foundation. Make sure to put a little at a time because once I put so much that my face felt really dry. Buy it! Because I would (again).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 izumilove on 7/24/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by izumilove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent loose finishing powder, which I was using for quite a while. However, it is pretty much just silica and that is fine but I realised it flashed back in photos and made me look really pale and whitish. I also found it slightly drying. I have since started using the face of Australia translucent powder and I find it is smoother and dries out my skin less. It also doesn't have the flashy effect this one has. I don't think this is a bad powder as it is affordable and fine milled but if you want to look flawless in photos perhaps look for an alternative?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ambodidi on 6/20/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by ambodidi

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a setting powder for some time-I've tried only a few. This one is cheap-it's under AU$10 on sale. It's pure silica, has no shimmer and doesn't settle into my still fine lines under the eyes like the Clinique powders did. It works really well to set foundation and concealer and take away shine. I use it with a Real Techniques powder brush, and I only need a thin dusting of it. I have re-purchased 3 time now, and my mother in her 60s likes it too. I only wish it came in a bigger jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 terralynn on 6/2/2014 2:29:00 AM more reviews by terralynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The Australis Ready Set Go Finishing Powder in 'True Translucent' is a very fine, light translucent setting powder, and is absolutely perfect for everyday wear.
A featherweight dusting is all you need to set your foundation. It camouflages pores and blackheads wonderfully without caking, and gives your skin a gorgeous, silky smooth appearance on-par with high-end brands.
This product is perfect for people who're on a budget, but not willing to give up such a vital part of their makeup routine.
The only downside is the packaging.
The powder comes in a small plastic container- for those of us with sensory issues with sound, this is problematic because the lid makes a very loud squeaking noise when it's being unscrewed. I often cringe whenever I need to access this product because I absolutely can't stand the sound of the packaging.

The product itself, however, is well-worth it in the end.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susie0205 on 5/6/2014 7:17:00 PM more reviews by Susie0205

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is so cheap! But do a nice job! Can setting my foundation beautifully matte, it can be used long time, sometimes I use this to clean my eyeshadow brush(which I use on powder eyeshadow. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erica5574 on 4/29/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by erica5574

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!
I bought it about a 8-10 months ago and I still have it!! it last so long and sets my powder all day, it also doesn't let any oil or shine come up and it feels really soft and looks really smooth on the skin. I got the at k-mart in Australia and it was about $12 dollars which is an ok price but it is definitely worth the money!!
The problem I had with this was when I went out at night and uses flash when taking photos, I looked like a ghost ha-ha
so try not to use this at night or when I take flash photos.
overall I would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bec96 on 4/12/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by bec96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Used to use this product and still have most of it left. It did the job of setting my foundation but made me look so white, especially in photos!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mjolkchoklad on 3/27/2014 8:58:00 AM more reviews by mjolkchoklad

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great product! Makes my skin look and feel velvety smooth after I apply it over my foundation, bronzer, highlighter and blush. I needed to reapply it every 5-6 hours but I haven't found a finishing powder that lasts longer than that anyway. The only downside is the awkward packaging (screw on cap so I have to listen to scrapey chalk sounds every time I open and close the container).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Starkers27 on 3/21/2014 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Starkers27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this product! First time i have tried a translucent powder and i love it, awesome to finish a look and makes all the imperfections blue out to nothing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missmacmoo on 2/3/2014 4:08:00 AM more reviews by missmacmoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great product - gives your skin a matte finish. However after a while my foundation can transfer onto things that touch it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Australis products

More Loose Powders products