Butter London • Victoriana • Polishes

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 chiara11 on 3/9/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by chiara11

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Fancy colour, between dusty vintage blue and hints of emerald & turquoise, good opacity & smooth application. More for darker, tanned skin tones (e.g. Asian), did not match my European bright to medium skintone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ammasprajna on 1/12/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by ammasprajna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. This is it. My HG nail polish. I never imagined I would love a polish SO much, but I can actually see myself coming back to this color again and again. It reminds me of faded velvet, Marie Antoinette, stately old libraries, handwritten postcards, baroque harpsichord music, afternoon tea, embroidery, and dewy spring walks in the garden. I'm in love.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JanaFae on 7/8/2012 5:59:00 PM more reviews by JanaFae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Oh man. This had been the color I was most driven to purchase when I discovered Butter London and I wasn't the slightest bit disappointed. One coat alone was opaque and lovely, but I added a second just out of habit. After the second had dried, I did notice that the color was a tad darker than I had anticipated it to be based on swatches, but still stunningly unique and lovely. The silver glitter shot through this vintage-y teal made the color really pop and shine, and my old-fashioned dad never said anything about me wearing "weird" nail polish like he has with some of my other turquoise or teal polishes in the past.

Two thumbs up, and I am DEFINITELY recommending this to my friends

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clandis on 1/29/2012 1:12:00 PM more reviews by clandis

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful teal. I put it on, then noticed it matched my purse.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LolaRoxie on 12/28/2011 7:09:00 PM more reviews by LolaRoxie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Silver, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Violet    

This is gorgeous! I totally recommend it, because what you see in the bottle is what you get! I recommend for fair to medium skin tones. It looks great on my fair-light skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachaelSpiffy on 11/1/2011 1:21:00 AM more reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a muted blue with a bunch of silver shimmer. This was almost opaque in 1 coat but needed 2. This is just a gorgeous blue in general.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minyuette on 8/27/2011 4:08:00 AM more reviews by minyuette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Deep teal with a dense silver micro glitter that went on perfectly in one coat for me. I thought "this is like frosting on a cupcake" when I first put it on. Gorgeous! It's a deep color and not overly in-your-face so it's wearable to work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 7/8/2011 4:35:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am in love with this colour. What you see in the bottle is what you get on your nails - a gorgeous teal with dense holographic silver shimmer. Like the other polish I have tried from Butter London, it is very opaque and coverage is fantastic. I used two coats, but you could pass with one. Quite expensive for a nail polish, but gorgeous against my medium skin-tone especially since I don't tend to wear many blue shades. Wears well too without top-coat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ellieface23 on 6/21/2011 2:38:00 AM more reviews by ellieface23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a beautiful color light blue in the bottle AND once applied to the nail. I am a fan of blue nail polish, but I would very rarely consider them pretty and classy looking....usually they are more "fun" and "different". Butter London manages to make Victoriana look more soft and feminine. I'm not sure if it would look good on all skin tones, but I do know that it looks really good on my fair skin. Definitely one of my favorite nail polish colors EVER. Oh, and you have to love the slight glitter added in to the polish color.....so cute! :-)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Butter London products

More Polishes products