Vera Wang Princess

3.9

648 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/28/2015 10:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in the EDT and I am surprised to see how much I like it and use it. I thought for sure it would be cloying-sweet and juvenile, but it most certainly is not - it's a lovely light floral, with crisp notes softened by vanilla and a hint of chocolate - not heavy at all and I like it in warm months. It lingers and never overpowers - although I do think it has pretty minimal staying power, but it is an EDT after all.

This is in my current rotation and it's a nice change from some of the heavier fragrances I usually use.

Anyway, I would recommend this and I think it works for many different ages. I will say that this is my young daughter's favorite scent - and she loves the bottle like I do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/16/2015 12:52:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I only own 2 other perfumes besides this one, I wear perfume every day but am quite picky about perfumes as lots turn funny on me and give me headaches. I tend to go towards floral/clean very feminine scents (Chloe and Chanel Chance). I smelled Vera Wang Princess a few years ago but for some reason turned away from it, I am now 23 and this is one of my go-to every day perfumes. I would describe it as a sweet floral with a touch of fruit in there. It's a very feminine scent, really does smell very princess-like. It's definitely the sweetest scent that I own but it's not too sugar or bakery sweet like the Britney Spears scents or Pink Sugar by Aquolina, it's a bit more grown up, a bit more sophisticated and more appropriate for women in their 20s and 30s. I definitely smell the notes of chocolate and pink frosting but the water lilly tones it down a bit, the guava and apple give it a crispness and juicy quality and the tuberose, tiare flower and the amber give it a nice subtle floral touch. The combo of the fruits, sugars and flowers all comes together to create a very girly and classy scent. It's appropriate for a day of shopping but could also be a great date night scent. I wouldn't call it spicy or sexy necessarily, but it is romantic and pretty in many ways. Also can we just talk about how adorable the bottle is? The bottle is a great representation of the scent if the name itself doesn't already do that. Heart shaped bottle with the purple liquid and the cap is a gold crown with little jewels. It sits on my vanity and my friends always ask about it when they see the bottle. GREAT packaging. I got the 1 oz for 45 dollars at ULTA. When I ran out of that I got the 1.7 for 65. Even though they only sell an eu de toilette, the staying power is as good as an eu de parfum which I was very pleasantly surprised by. I can always get a wiff of it when I move but it' not anything that's going to knock out the ones around you. 3 sprays is good enough to last the day on me. All in all I would continue to repurchase this. I'm usually not attracted to sweet scents as they smell too young and overwhelming but this is a very special sweet fragrance with a kick. The only sweet fragrance that has caught my attention thus far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very unpleasant scent. I was told this was supposed to be a girly vanilla gourmand chocolatey perfume. Instead it smells like leather used car seats, or the bottom of an old purse. One that you're ready to throw out. Literally: old bills/coins, old leather, an off pear scent, a yucky sickly gardenia type floral that is very cloying and headache inducing, topped off with weird dark chocolate shavings. That's what this perfume smells like. Nothing sweet, feminine or princessy here. It's very granny-ish and heavier than a lead balloon. The bottle and lilac color is very pretty and the cute little crown is annoying as it always slips off and is too small to be worn as a ring or anything. What a pointless purchase.


on 2/28/2015 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Have been using this perfume since it came out, love it such a lovely nice floral smell not to heavy I use it everyday hope they don't stop making it. Also started using pink princess which is also a must and can be bought fir 15 for 30ml! Bargain :)


on 1/26/2015 11:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my new favorite perfume! I've been wanting to purchase this for a couple of years now but I admit I'm a bit frugal at times. I finally ended up purchasing the 1.7oz. bottle on Amazon. This perfume is very sweet yet in a pleasant way. The main scents that I smell in this perfume are the Dark chocolate and vanilla with hints of floral. I'm not the greatest at describing perfume scents but this smells sooo good! It's not at all heavy or cloying and It really stays with me all day. So I love the staying power as well. The dry down has sort of a soft and slightly powdery scent. I also really love the heart shaped bottle design and crown cap. Looks so very nice displayed on my vanity. I know this perfume is meant for a younger crowd. Like girls in theirs teens and women in their early 20's, but I still love it! I'm so glad I finally decided to purchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used to love this fragrance. it was my absolute favorite go-to scent, but i'm not sure what happened to my skin chemistry but it smells like balloons on me now. the fragrance isn't bad either, because my roommate tried it and it smelled fine on her.


on 12/18/2014 5:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The new packaging really sold this one to me! The box is covered in pink jewewls, and is so pretty!

It's sweet but not overly so, it's more of a delicate and peachy smell. A cool scent I would use in the summer.
When I wear this perfume I feel like a princess and I think that it's incredible for a perfume to make you feel something <3

This perfume is for the young ones, hate setting an age limit but I wouldn't be wearing this if I was over 30years old that's for sure!

I adore this cute perfume!


on 12/11/2014 9:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the chocolate i get from this frag. I would love it more if it were stronger and longer lasting. Such a pleasant fragrance tho :)


on 10/17/2014 11:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this scent.
It is quite strong and very sweet though.
A good thing is it does last all day.
The first time I tried it I had used a sample from a magazine and rubbed on my wrist and all day I received commpliments.
I had never received so many from such a diverse group of people. From co-workers, men, young, old, all they way into the evening when I went to pick up the kids at the daycare, the daycare workers and the kids as well said something.
My sons who had never said anything before said mommy you smell so good.

I love it but it is too strong for everyday and sadly I do not go out enough to get much use out of it but I love it soo much.

I really like the light chocolatey notes in there.
Maybe that is what caused so many people to comment and be intrigued by it, including children?

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

One of the first perfumes I've ever bought.
What I love most about this is how versatile a scent it is; perfect for any age and time of day.
It lingers in the air and fills the whole room.
The bottle is the most adorable thing and I love how you can wear the king and queen-like lids as rings!
I'm always impressed with Vera Wang perfumes.

To describe the smell, it's far from fruity and is more of a sugary, vanilla scent.
Picture walking through a more sophisticated, mature-themed Candyland.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Perfume Collection- Quick Reviews & My Favorites! by OMGigi



Back to Top