Aussie • Moist Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(401 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 LillyMash on 12/19/2014 10:19:00 AM more reviews by LillyMash

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

It's probably the best DS conditioner I've ever tried. I've used this for about 3 months and it hasn't caused crazy buildup. Almost any other DS conditioner causes crazy buildup on my hair after a month and a half of use. It smells great, it's nice thick and creamy. I don't use the matching shampoo though because it has Dimethicone which I try to avoid because it builds up on my hair fast, weighs it down and makes my hair brittle and frizzy. I pair this with the Aussome volume shampoo and the results are great. The one reason I took off a star is because the pump doesn't get all the conditioner out. Theres still probably 4-7 days worth of conditioner in the bottle by the time the pump won't get it out anymore but other than that, it's a great conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1992bri on 12/15/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by 1992bri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff it detangles my frizzy wavy hair and makes it very soft and smooth and brings life back to my hair. My hair doesnt get even get dull but aussie makes it alittle shinier and smell alot better. And when i straighten my hair after using it the smells stays in for hours. It makes my hair healthier too. I'll definitely buy it again when i run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Penguin789 on 9/6/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Penguin789

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Smells amazing...Works great and makes hair very manageable...great stuff.Way better than Tresemme and pantene.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 7/30/2014 8:34:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love it! I buy it in the biggest bottle it comes in. It is a great rinse out conditioner! As, it provides excellent slip, moisture, and softness to my hair. This product is an absolute staple in my haircare regimen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sam3215 on 5/14/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by Sam3215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this as a leave in conditioner. Works well moisturzing and controlling frizz in my curly hair. Smells great too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katrinaan on 4/27/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Katrinaan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing, prior to using this I was going through products like Shea Moisture, Kinky Curly, and Pantene. This gives me all of the same results as those except no flat hold like the Kinky Curly Curling Custard. I'm in love with the size and affordable price for it and it smells so good! I've never had a problem except for once when I continuously kept touching my hair with the Aussie Moist in as a leave in which left my hair dry from all the touching. I've rinsed this out too and it left my hair moist, but I prefer the leave-in as I do everyday and my hair smells fantastic with the all day moisture! It's 5 lipsticks from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blondechemist on 4/25/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by blondechemist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    


When I was just getting into embracing my naturally curly hair (3b for those in the know/Taylor Swiftish), I read that the best way to deal with it was to use conditioners with lots of moisture, and anyway my hair was pretty dry. I used the 3 Minute Miracle Mask by the same brand and had awful results, because my hair is pretty thin, and dry but not very dry. The result? My hair was so weighed down, somehow flat and frizzy at the same time, my curls had disappeared and been replaced by fluffy/weird looking waves without any definition, and greasy in places. To find a happy medium I tried using just this regular conditioner, and only using a little where it was needed, and rinsing out completely.
Nope, didn't work. It was still too heavy for my hair, and I had the exact same results.
It may work for others without fine hair, but this product is absolutely not for anyone with even kind of fine hair. It is a volume killer.
Just FYI: The formula itself is very thick: its way thicker than syrup, and lumpy in places, which I assume is because the aloe is very hard to distribute evenly. It's not sticky, but it is difficult to rinse out. If you look at the ingredients(I'm a chemist), you'll see that they are pretty much the same as 3-Min Miracle, but with a little more water. This is true of all deep conditioners, don't fall for the hype!
(Info on my hair for thoroughness: I have fine hair (as in the individual strands are not thick/normal sized), but I have a LOT OF IT. Curly. Regularly dyed blonde but never bleached. Porous.)

TLDR: not for those with fine hair, especially curly fine hair. For thick haired people only, normal hair in emergencies. Not for daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 4/17/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Average but better than most drugstore conditioners. I've tried Tresemme, Pantene, and VO5...( edit: and john freida).. This is ok but I won't repurchase...

I promise and swear on my grandmother's chicken drumsticks (stuffed), that I am not associated with Arbonne ....but their conditioner is way better than the Aussie one (which I bought from my friend's cousin...i.e. No direct association, she's not going to send me free bon-bons for this review)...

Woth Aussie it doesn't give a genuinely soft/conditioned result..hair doesn't seem revived just coated...after one or two uses you might like it but after months, no.
Arbonne never ever made my hair as dry/prone to breakage as the Aussie is making it..I use the same shampoo (a 'natural' one for babies) and there is no change in my hair routine other than that I totally finished my Arbonne one.

i alternate with both but i've gone through 2 bottles of the Arbonne and get perfect, glossy, bouncy curls every time...not only that, but my hair is generally in better condition, so I really stopped bothering with my oil treatments, which I used to have to do.


With Aussie my dry/fine/curly hair ends up slightly droopy and wilted...there is still frizz..and i usually have to use another product (like a leave-in curl thingy)..with the Arbonne (again not associated n don't plan on ever selling the stuff etc..) I'm good to go... Ok one more time kids: NOT associated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 auricblaze4 on 4/7/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by auricblaze4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I'll start off by explaining my hair: I'm East Indian, have black, straight hair that's made up of thick strands but not so many of them. "Thin" hair down to my waist. Oilier roots and drier ends.

LOVE this stuff! I got this in a 13-something fl. oz. bottle along with the shampoo for 2 for $5. The smell is so-so but I just ignore it over the fact that my hair is soft, shiny, and manageable after using this conditioner. Its texture is perfect, not too thick that my hair feels weighed down, but thick enough that I get the moisture that I need. Great stuff. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jianing23 on 3/13/2014 1:56:00 AM more reviews by jianing23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

wow didnt think id see my hair this good for a while!
i have thin damaged dry hair and ive been looking for a good conditioner :(
remembered that i loved the aussi aussum volume shampoo and decided to give this a go, glad i did! my hairs smooth silky and feels great!

does have a very strong coconut smell...? i personally love it but beware if you dont.

noticed a lot of alcohol but did some research and the first one on the list is for hydrating and moisture retention, and then second one is a preservative thats neutral :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aussie products

More Conditioner products