Barry M • peach melba • Polishes

rated 3.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 11/22/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love Peach Melba, it's a beautiful peach with subtle nude undertones and just enough brightness without verging into neon territory. You can wear this in a conservative work environment no problem, and it's lovely to wear any time of the year. I usually use 2-3 coats for maximum opacity, each coat applies well, no dragging or bubbling. If you like peachy nail polishes, you'll definitely love this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ruby950 on 11/2/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Ruby950

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this on offer in boots and have bought about 20 other Barry m nail varnishes in the past. However, this one in particular seemed very runny and took almost an hour to completely dry :/ and whilst I was inbetween coats I had to have my feet totally flat otherwise it would just run off my nail!

The positives of this polish is that it is a lovely colour and from a distance it does make my feet look nice and tanned, which is a benefit!
Overall I would buy this product again purely based on the colour

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hoppla on 10/24/2012 5:16:00 AM more reviews by Hoppla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was so looking forward to this colour. The bottles are so cute that I can't resist them and often buy Barry M on impulse.

First the positives
- Great colour
- Applies very smoothly
- Dries quickly

But and this is a complete no go for me, it chops within hours of applying even with a top coat.
I used the recommended Barry M top coat and it still chipped within hours.

I rated the polish as expensive as relative to the poor quality it is expensive.
Complete waste of money!
I still have a couple of other Barry M colours, hopefully they perform better. Till then I will control my impulse purchases

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prettygreen on 6/2/2012 12:05:00 PM more reviews by prettygreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this colour, I wear it constantly through spring/summer...it's the exact same colour as one of the roses in my garden! How posh do I sound? Anyway, it's a great quality for 2.99 (I like to buy Barry M when it's 2 for 5 or something like that at boots/superdrug) and it's a lovely colour after a couple of coats.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yazminejenni on 5/21/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by yazminejenni

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Its the only nail varnish I can get away with at work (gutted) but I love it and its so good, dries okay, chips after like a week but I change after a couple of days and I love the price of these, at 2.99 I have a hoard of different colours, this being one of my favourites :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ketu86 on 5/8/2012 1:46:00 PM more reviews by ketu86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this colour and a lot of my clothes are this colour too... I'm medium-fair warm toned oriental

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aubloomiel on 5/1/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by aubloomiel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I own about a dozen Barry M nail paints (and lots more on my wishlist). The quality of these is amazing and they are so cheap (2.99 or even cheaper with offers)! The consistency is just right so it doesn't streak or dry too quickly on the nail. I can take up more colour and go over the nail a second time without it getting thick. If I would rank the colours I own this would be somewhere in the middle. Not as amazing as the ice cream ones or darker shades but a really nice colour for summer. It's not in your face, just a nice peach tone. I've had compliments on this one and somebody even recognised the particular brand/colour. This is definitely oneof my favourites for spring/summer.

Possible downsides in a great product: needs two coats for opacity, drying time not great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 attia2292 on 1/20/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by attia2292

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Im one of the people that it doesnt look so good on, in fact it looked horrible, Im around nc40 and i have yellow undertones and it looks hideous. Try before you buy my friends (even though your not supposed to).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleRussianDoll on 10/14/2011 8:54:00 AM more reviews by LittleRussianDoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My summer nail colour! I love this. It even makes my fair skin look tanned. Very pretty and fun.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* realpeak on 6/20/2011 2:12:00 AM more reviews by realpeak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

AMAZING polish for the summertime! I am an NC37 and this flatters my skintone so beautiful. Not sure everyone will be able to pull it off - my bestfriend is an NC20 yellow toned Italian and we both agreed it didn't look so good on her - but I'm sure a lot will. The formula is great, opaque and doesn't streak, not to mention it doesn't chip for at least 1 week on my nails with a base/topcoat. The colour is a gorgeous light-medium slightly pink based peach that is bright but not over the top, looks great with a tan. My favourite polish by Barry M so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Barry M products

More Polishes products