Unlisted Brand • Dickinson's - Original Witch Hazel Pore Perfecting Toner • Toners

rated 3.9(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 megandarcy on 12/16/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by megandarcy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My HG product! I could not live without this toner. I have sensitive, dry yet acne prone skin. Basically, the worst of both worlds. My skin sucks. This toner 1) does not irritate my skin in any way, 2) does not dry me out, 3) does not cause break outs and 4) leaves my skin feeling clean, fresh and rejuvinated. Like...wow. That is a huge first for me. I use it twice daily, once when I wake up and once before sleeping. I have trouble finding it here in Canada, so I have to order it off Amazon from the States- whatever, it's worth it. It has calmed my acne down and balanced out my skin. This is my fave product that I own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 morenitaxoxo on 12/5/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by morenitaxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is efficient and budget friendly. It works wonders on acne-prone, oily skin and I enjoyed using it. Give this a try if you are having problems with pimples, blackheads and general oiliness. It stinks, though lol but who cares if it works, right? :)

I won't be repurcchasing this because now that I am on retinoids for hyperpigmentation, this is too strong for me. I prefer toners to be moisturizing and/or have nutrients in it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Chichiclove on 10/22/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Chichiclove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This product help me a lot at cleaning and reduce roots of my face. I was thought that a toner with alcohol won't do nothing much, but after using a month, a had realized my roots around nose area was really reduce! AMAZING!!! The only problem is smell of alcohol and the package so easy to pour water out if the botle fall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crissy082884 on 9/27/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by crissy082884

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing skin toner. It feels gentle on skin, non drying and helped my acne prone and oily skin a lot. I have my acne for almost 20 years now but this toner calmed my skin and I had never been this clear. I will definitely buy this again. It's a must try and also an affordable one. I'm so thankful I did the research.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jbluzb86 on 8/25/2014 4:48:00 AM more reviews by jbluzb86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have used this product for more than 1 year. It helps on some acne but really never resolve other types of iflamatory acne. This works best mixed with Apple Cider Vinegar.

The smell you will grow to love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allyx on 7/3/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by Allyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! I've seen good results within the 3 years I've been using this. My pores are smaller and my skin looks refreshed you must try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sofisticationn on 6/16/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by sofisticationn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't explain what it is about this product that keeps my acne at bay but it works. I know this because every single time I switch back to my expensive kheil's calendula toner to finish the last bit of the bottle I break out. Using this Dickinson's pore perfecting toner after I wash my face both morning and evening is a must. You get a huge bottle for $4.99 at wal-mart. I mean, c'mon! It smells like witch hazel which I love. If you dislike the smell get over it and let your skin reap the benefits of the magical powers of 100% natural witch hazel! HG!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mousquerader on 4/5/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by mousquerader

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy using this product. I use it on a cotton pad in the AM and PM, and sometimes right after a workout. I don't have a pore problem, so I can't really comment on reduced pore size or anything, but I do have a mild acne problem, and I think this helps keep it at bay, especially since I've not been using acne medications regularly since using this toner. I would definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heartsinwonderland on 3/16/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by heartsinwonderland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this as an face toner, but absolutely love it as a spot treatment. As an all over face toner, it dried out my skin. Oddly enough though, I always got compliments on how lovely my skin was and how bright it was. Even when it was so dry, it caused a few pimples. On the upside, it is the best spot treatment I've tried. I've tried many, and I loved Clean and Clear's Persa-Gel 10 for years until I realized it was drying my skin out. One day I decided to try this as a spot treatment, and I was amazed as how much it reduced my blemishes. The redness and irritation was minimized greatly by the end of the day. I was amazed. Nothing very worked that fast. I haven't stopped using it this way for over a year - I love it. The one thing I've noticed is that this doesn't help with the scars, unlike many spot treatments, but that can be dealt with something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/1/2013 9:32:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The only time I would use it is after I take my makeup off with cetaphil gentle face cleanser (the one for normal to oily skin) and I didn't use my clarisonic (I use clarisonic every other day). I use this toner to make sure there's no traces of makeup the cetaphil left behind. First of all this toner smells horrible!! And because of its high alcohol content it made my skin super dry and tight. To reverse the damage this toner made I apply Simple skincare toner right after to balance my PH. The bottle is huge it'll take awhile before I can finish it but I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products