Maybelline master drama eyeliner

3.6

216 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Isododecane , PEG/PPG 19/19 Dimethicone , Cyclopentasiloxane , Synthetic Wax , Hydrogenated Polydicyclopentadiene , C20 40 Alcohols , Nylon 12 , Perfluorononyl Dimethicone , Polyglyceryl 4 Diisostearate/Polyhydroxystearate/Sebacate , Polyethylene , Pentaerythrityl Tetra Di T Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate , Silica , May Contain (+/-): , Iron Oxides ( CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) , Mica , Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891) , Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510) , Carmine (CI 75470) , Ultramarines (CI 77007) , Aluminum Powder (CI 77000) , F.I.L. D46065/2


on 6/28/2015 5:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. I have never seen a drug store mascara to go on the way it does. Most won't even go on at all, or are visible. This one glides on smoothly, without having to go over it really hard a bunch of times. The color is super black. It stays on all day and doesn't smudge. It literally glides on. Obviously if I rub my eyes hard it'll smear, but other than that it doesn't budge. But comes off easily with makeup remover. I will not use any other eyeliner besides this one. I can't think of one con. They better not take this off the market!



on 2/5/2015 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff does NOT smudge and lasts all day and night! It's wonderful and worth it I dont even need to prime my lids and it still stays put I have black, purple, and brown and they are all great and very nice looking colors!


on 2/1/2015 3:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

LOVE LOVE LOVE
My absolute holy grail eyeliner, never use anything else! Have bought around 2 in the period of 2 years-have used it everyday without fail and has lasted an amazing amount of time. I find the felt pen tip so easy to use. I can now do winged eyeliner in under 15 seconds!
Would never buy anything else, absolutely reccomend!


on 1/8/2015 10:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think that this is quite a good eyeliner, even more for the price, that stays put a reasonable amount of time and has a great pigmentation. On the other hand, there are a few features that could be improved.

Pros:
-very good pigmentation, intense black.
-smooth texture, glides on easily.
-can be used as an opaque base for eyeshadow, but with primer underneath
-it doesnīt irritate my eyes (mine are really sensitive and get red and itchy easily)
-price (probably the best for the quality it offers)
-its not difficult to remove

"Cons":
When I tighline with it my upper waterline, it transfers a little bit on the outer corners and the outer part of my bottom waterline, so itīs not so waterproof... Nothing dramatic, thought. Anyway, it stays put for a good while.
(Anyway, since my eyes are so sensitive, maybe a much permanent product would be harder to remove, therefore, more irritating).

Have to be said, I donīt "set" it with powder, but nor do I think that people usually do that... right?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in bold brown, and it's pretty good! Because of my crease, my eyeliner always creases, no matter what I use. This is super creamy and not bad! not recommended for wings though, the end is quite thick and blunt which I like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2014 6:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have come to this conclusion that liquid eyeliner is not for me. Although I admire those who have a good handle of liquid or gel liners, I am not and will not be one of them. Having said that, I was looking for a very pigmented black liner and the Midnight shade was just what I wanted. The best thing about this eyeliner is that it does not bother my sensitive eyes. It is very smooth. It is not hard to remove it with Maybelline Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover. I love this and highly recommend it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/4/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Got Bold Brown.

Didn't last in my oily lids, not asking for the hole day or such, just after an hour did migrate; even irritated my eyes.
Really creamy and has some glitter on it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/26/2014 7:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I wish I could give this eyeliner a higher rating, lately Maybelline has been disappointing me w other products too, but anyways. I got this in black (Midnight Master), it held the promise of everything I wanted (waterproof, good price, good availability, twist up, black, opthamologist tested/sensitive eyes, etc), & it was a major let down! It smudges a ton on my oily lids & transfers all over the place. You cannot get a nice precise line, it's impossible to retract once you advance the lead, it's hard to even advance the lead anyways, & the quality is awful, I would rather use a WnW 99 cent Color Icon pencil w a sharpener & a cigarette lighter than this, it would have better staying power & I could buy 8 WnW pencils for this overpriced horrible liner!! I hate to give negative reviews, I really do, but I must be truthful. This is very similar to the Define-A-Line, or CG Perfect Point, those 2 are actually better than this I must amend. I am soooo disappointed! I have no use for something that makes me look like a panda after about 15 mins. I have tried to make this work!! I will def not be repurchasing this, nor could I recommend this to anybody unless you like the raccoon eyes effect. Sorry ladies!! ;/ Maybelline used to be a DS brand I could trust but lately like I mentioned a few other products have been major let downs too.. [i hate paying $20 for an eyeliner]....Maybelline has poorly executed their eyeliner pencils & they had such an opportunity to do better. Lotsa room for improvements here.


on 6/21/2014 10:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am absolutely obsessed with this eyeliner and its honestly so perfect for me! It's super creamy and easy to apply and its very true to its color. When applying this to my waterline, it barely smudges or runs throughout the day. The color does not fade at all during the day. The only thing I would say is that when applying to the top lid, you need to be super careful because since its very creamy, its easily smudged on your actual eyelid. But besides that I love the price, packaging, color and just the overall product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was on a quick drugstore run to pick up a few products before traveling, and I picked this eyeliner, knowing nothing about it. Looks like I should have checked out some reviews first!

To be fair, Master Drama isn't all bad. I picked it up in black, and I will say that the pigmentation is very good. It's very, very black. I'm also surprised by how creamy the liner is. I've noticed a couple of people had difficulty with this product skipping when applying, but I didn't encounter that. For me, it applied pretty smoothly.

Having said that, the biggest problem that I encountered was that it smudged and transferred noticeably. I would apply this liner and a few minutes later I could tell that it had rubbed off in the crease. It would also smudge around the corners of my eyes throughout the day, even over primer and even when I set it with a black eyeshadow. I was very surprised to see in some of the reviews that it stays on the waterline well for some people. It definitely didn't for me.

Lastly, the packaging is just as much of a pain as everyone here has said it is! It takes a LOT of twisting for the liner to appear, and it is not retractable. I thought mine was broken initially and was set on returning it. Hopefully I held onto the receipt, because I'll be doing that anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top