Schwarzkopf • Got2B Guardian Angel • Hair Treatments

rated 3.4(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 snehahk11 on 7/29/2014 12:09:00 AM more reviews by snehahk11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have the black bottled heat protectant and I really like itů it comes in a big bottle that lasts me ages! The spray comes out very finely and it lightly mists my hair evenly... Which, to me is all that matters... I do find that if you spray too much it gets greasy... So be careful of that.

Overall... I think this is a good heat protectant... It's cheap and I recommend it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lizzchan12 on 3/22/2014 9:40:00 AM more reviews by lizzchan12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I am not a fan of flat iron sprays in general because they never seem to do much for me and often make my hair look worse, but this product is one of the better hot iron sprays I have used. With many flat iron sprays, my hair either becomes too stiff, an oily mess, and/or hard to manage and style, but Got2B guardian angel works well with your straightener and even adds a little sleekness and shine to your hair. Be careful when using this spray, however, because if applied too liberally it will make your hair greasy. The only reason I most likely will not be purchasing this product again is because it did weigh my hair down some due to the added sleekness it provided, and volume is very important to me since my hair is pretty fine. For those of you who have thicker hair, or volume is not a concern for you, you will probably be impressed with this product. As I mentioned before, I am not really into flat iron sprays given mainly by bad experiences with less than desirable results, but this product is good quality and very affordable as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Missylou80 on 2/17/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by Missylou80

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this the past week and I quite enjoy it. It makes my hair soft. You know, what people want. But to me it smells like play dough and that's a bit off putting but I can look past that. I would repurchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asdfghjklll on 12/15/2013 3:31:00 PM more reviews by asdfghjklll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like this product so far. It leaves my hair managable and with a nice shine. It has prevented breakage for as long as I have been using it and I would repurchase as it is a great price and does the job well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 josiebearly11209 on 11/15/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by josiebearly11209

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really love this product. It gives my hair a great shine and protects my hair from all the heat I use. I am always either waving, straightening, curling or blow drying my hair so I definitely need a good and reliable heat spray and I found it in this product!! I spray it on my dry hair before applying heat and it leaves my hair very shiny and soft. I am not noticing any excessive split ends or dry bits since using this product which is a veey great thing.

For an inexpensive and reliable hair line Got2b is my go to hair product line. I use their lustre smooth operator leave in conditioner when my hair is damp and it never fails to leave my hair soft and shiny. I also love their Thickening Hairspray it doesn't leave my hair crunchy actually ot leaves it quite soft and it adds a lot of v

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 serafine7 on 10/30/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by serafine7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Once I run out of my HG which is Tresseme heat protector, and since I can't really buy that one in Croatia easily, I ran to my local drugstore to find a dupe or at least a decent substitute. I tried out the Got2be guardian angel and I don't regret buying it. Only minus is that IMO sprays a bit too much product, so my hair gets a bit wet and I need to use higher temperature on hair tools to avoid frizz. Besides that, I does what claims, keeps the hair protected and minimizes the damage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 8/23/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Well, over the course of years of flat ironing my hair with massive amounts of products I have learned that there are two types of heat protective sprays: the oily kind, and the sticky type (as I call it). The oil based heat protectant sprays are the best because they make the iron glide easier, while also leaving hair super soft and shiny, without frizz. The "Turn up the heat" and the "Argan Oil" ones are amazing.
This Got2B spray is one of the other type of products. While applying it'll stick to your hair and never dry. The styling was difficult for me because it was SO sticky. Left my hair feeling like straw, the frizz was horrible, it actually felt like my hair was getting even more burnt off thanks to this product. I bought this in a hurry and regretted it. It's really horrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kleinpu on 6/10/2013 5:40:00 AM more reviews by kleinpu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have bleach blonde hair but as I take care of it, it is usually in very good condition. In recent weeks it has deteriorated massively. The only thing which has changed is that I started using this product. My hair has not felt so damaged in a long time. I tried seeing if it didn't damage it so much if I let the spray dry completely on my hair before straightening it, but it doesn't. My hair actually looks terrible - tangled, dry and not shiny at all. It would probably look better if I didn't use any heat protectant at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MelihaP on 5/13/2013 4:54:00 AM more reviews by MelihaP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been using the TRESemme - Heat Defence Styling Spray for a couple of years now and ran out before I could repurchase - it is difficult to find it in Norway. So i bought the Schwartzkopf Got2B Guardian Angel instead. Now I only have the TSESemme one to compare it to as I have not tried any other, but this one I will not be repurchasing. The bottle is really cute, but that's where my positive feelings stop. The pump does not disperse the product enough - you have to hold the bottle really far away for that and then it goes everywhere. My hair is quite fine and I use the John Frieda - Go Blonder Lightening Spray on my roots. This means that I haven't done anything to the lengths and ends of my hair for at least a year. I always use heat protection in wet hair before I blow dry it and I nearly never use any heat tools. I also use a really good shampoo which is natural and gives the hair a lot of moisture. After using the Guardian Angel, however, my hair has never looked so dry and damaged. Nor has it felt this dry and coarse. It makes my hair both feel and look a lot worse than if I didn't use anything in it before blow drying. The smell also is very offensive to me. However, this is one thing that is highly individual and I am sensitive to chemical smells. I should mention that the black bottle is the one that is available to purchase here in Norway. I don't know if the others are different, but I will never, ever repurchase this completely useless product again. If it works for you, great because it really is inexpensive (about $15 here).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mgmm4589 on 11/18/2012 10:21:00 PM more reviews by mgmm4589

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Personally this product did not work for me at all. It felt like I was applying hairspray instead and would just make my hair feel dry and sticky right after applying it. Also, it was as if my hair would tangle even more with this product. I actually use this as a hairspray for my bangs since it holds hair in place and gives it shine. But as a heat protectant, it didnt do its job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Schwarzkopf products

More Hair Treatments products